Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Asylum Sydney Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
7.4
Очень хорошо 1161 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 7.1
  • Безопасность 7.9
  • Расположение 8.6
  • Персонал 8.6
  • Атмосфера 7.1
  • Чистота 5.6
  • Оснащение 6.8
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
7.4
Очень хорошо 1161 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 7.1
  • Безопасность 7.9
  • Расположение 8.6
  • Персонал 8.6
  • Атмосфера 7.1
  • Чистота 5.6
  • Оснащение 6.8

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
3 Авг 2017
7.7

Asylum was great for my purposes in that it was an affordable place to stay for the 5 days I was in Sydney. The staff was great and the location was central and convenient, but I wouldn't recommend it if you're a light sleeper or particular about the bathroom situation (lots of missing faucets and shower curtains, hit or miss hot water, stuff like that). However, I'm not really fussy with that sort of thing so I had a good stay.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Индия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
2 Авг 2017
9.1

Couldn't be a better option if you are on budget. I was just there for 2 nights though but I started feeling as if It's my home,most people were on work and holiday visa all of them were busy with their work . The place was good , kitchen small but efficient. A shoutout to Ris ( don't know if I spelled it right) the guy managing the hostel. Had a nice time in Sydney overall.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • rapadas
  • Швеция, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
31 Июль 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Australia *hands down* the coolest staff, always many cool people to meet, awesome tv room with netflix, free breakfast everyday, free food section, barbecues, friendly courtyard, close to everything - shops, cafes, walking distance to all the places you want to visit, public transport. You can party in the courtyard, but also get a really good sleep. Feels like a home away from home. I had the best time ever! 10/10!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Пара, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
20 Июль 2017
7.7

Nice enough hostel in a decent location close to Kings Cross - just felt a bit cluttered and untidy... The free BBQ on Saturday and free breakfast was nice, and the hostel dog, Bella was lovely.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
14 Июль 2017
4.3

The Hostel is in poor condition and the rooms are very dirty. The free internet provided was barely strong enough to connect to, and the 'continental' breakfast provided was an opened door into a kitchen were you could prepare your own toast. I ended up leaving after my first night as I couldn't stay any longer due to the loud pubs outside the hostel all night long followed by the sound of loud garbage trucks using the road in the morning.

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 4.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there, We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay despite the upgrade to the 6-bed mixed dorm from the 8-bed dorm you booked. The rooms are cleaned every day and tidied every week but we unfortunately have little control over the organisation habits of roommates! We have addressed this situation by recently installing large storage lockers in the room, so there will be less clutter. We provide cereal, milk, toast and spreads in the kitchen everyday from 7-10am. We are very open to suggestions on how to improve this while keeping nightly rates low, and welcome your contact on this matter. Garbage trucks service areas all over town in the morning due to Sydney's busy lifestyle. We have managed to have them avoid our area at uncivilised hours of the morning, but they have a large amount of work to do and it is not practical for them to come much later than 8 or 9am. There is not much we can do about the busy pubs in town, but Kings Cross is infamous for its nightlife, especially on weekend nights like the one you booked on! We appreciate your feedback, and are acting on fixing the objects of your complaints so we can give guests the best experience in Sydney. We wish you well on the rest of your travels!

  • ehgkr123453548
  • Южная Корея, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
10 Июль 2017
10.0

Here is the best hostel place what I've ever stayed in Sydney. Soooo nice clean room and toilets, and everything is good

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Италия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
6 Июль 2017
4.0

Even if the staff is trying to improve their service, the hostel was overall disappointing. The number of bathroom (shared between male and female) is too low if it is compared with the number of people. Consequently the bathrooms are always dirty. We never used the living spaces because they were too dirty. The kitchen is small but with a lot of facilities. The main problem of the hostel is the no respect of the rules. Anyway the staff is helpful and always available.

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 4.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there, Thank you for your pleasant patronage and your honest feedback! We are stepping up the attention that we pay to the bathrooms' cleanliness, and planning renovations that will allow more access to those facilities. We are also planning an expansion of the kitchen area. We have realised that certain guests leave the areas in a less than desirable state, and have dealt with them, some of them have left the hostel at our request. We're happy to have been helpful and at your service throughout your stay. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and wish you keeping safe!

  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
5 Июль 2017
9.4

I really like this hotel a lot. One of my favorites that I have stayed in, in Australia. The first thing I noticed when I arrived was how friendly the staff was. It is located within a few minutes walk of Kings cross train station, a grocery store, atm, library, and many shops. The atmosphere here feels homie. Its laid back, relaxed, and fun. The owner and staff care about this place and they continue to improve it every day. Oh, free BBQ on the weekend!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
30 Июнь 2017
9.7

Good peaceful quiet very clean.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Бразилия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
20 Июнь 2017
8.3

Good Staff!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.