Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
7.5
Очень хорошо 236 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.0
  • Безопасность 7.4
  • Расположение 8.3
  • Персонал 7.6
  • Атмосфера 7.8
  • Чистота 6.4
  • Оснащение 6.7
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
7.5
Очень хорошо 236 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.0
  • Безопасность 7.4
  • Расположение 8.3
  • Персонал 7.6
  • Атмосфера 7.8
  • Чистота 6.4
  • Оснащение 6.7

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Италия, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
4 Февр 2017
4.3

C est le pire Backpacker que je ai jamais fait. La propriétaire est pas de tout amicale, il te oblige à partir des espaces en commun après 22h, la cuisine est fermée à clé et donc la première nuit il pleuvait et il nous a mit dehors sur la pluie à manger. SI ELLE NE EST pas au bureau, l eau à la douche est froide, partout c est vraiment salle avec des cheveux et des petits animaux par terre Bref pour un bon souvenir de Rarotonga juste évitez cette hoberge.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 4.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 2.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
2 Февр 2017
10.0

Tisa was great loved chatting with here Very help full tries to make your experience the best ! Just clean up your dishes and you'll have the best experience. The only complaint was mister rooster at 645 am but not the hostels fault the chickens and roosters are the wild life lol 😉👌

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
26 Янв 2017
8.3

My boyfriend & I stayed 4 nights and it was an awesome stay. Sweet location for a quick dip in the ocean, only 15 minute walk from a great snorkeling location, it was located in a private off the main road area & a great cafe close by. (Unreal burgers). Tisa , the manager, was awesome help & so friendly. She picked us up from the airport, she sorted out our pub crawl bus mishap & helped us locate the next resort we had book on our schedule. The hostel had a friendly vibe & was a cool layout.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
14 Янв 2017
8.9

Had an amazing time (12 nights) at International Backpackers! Tisa was very friendly and helpful to all of us. If you stick to the rules, you will definitely enjoy your stay! Value for money is perfect! I recommend to hire a scooter to have the biggest flexibility on the island.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
28 Дек 2016
3.1

Bad place staff were rude from the moment I got off the plane. Was meant to stay two weeks stayed two days! The place was dirty and smelt. The kitchen had hardly anything in it. Stayed in 50+ hostels and this one is definitely the worse. Would never go back!

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 2.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 2.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
22 Дек 2016
6.6

It was pleasant overall and great to meet other younger travelers. Facilities were kept tidy and rooms were ok which have an older fan that may or may not work. Kitchen space is big and kept reasonably well kept. No free internet on the whole island, but a BlueSky hotspot around corner. I will reinforce other reviews: manager Tisa is very difficult and rude part of the time, even around light alcohol consumption. Nice one second, and just horribly rude the next. Very controlling personality.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for your honest opinion, though I don't remember you mentioning anything during your time here about your fan not working, if you had I may have been able to replace it. I'm a bit offended by the "very controlling" part of your review as I we ask everyone after 10pm to either move down the beach or the garden area, as other guests are trying to sleep. Considering that I would have to ask the same people repeatedly, every night, that is part of my job, making sure the people that are sleeping as they have plans for the next day, can sleep and the others that want to stay up all night talking can do so, as long as they don't keep the others awake. The problem was not the drinking, the problem was the noise that comes from drinking next to certain sleeping areas. There are other areas in the hostel that it is fine for you to sit and talk all night, as I repeatedly pointed out to you, I don't think that was rudeness on my part, but more on yours for not having consideration for other travellers staying here and ignoring my requests repeatedly to move into a different area.

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Пара, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 5 отзывы
20 Дек 2016
2.9

One of the worst hostels we have ever stayed in, which is impressive given that we have stayed in hundreds of hostels during our RTW trip. Owner is outspoken, rude and unhelpful. No airconditioning anywhere in building, rooms equipped with tiny fans that hardly work. Impossible to sleep in the heat at night. Kitchen is filthy with ants crawling all over food and plates. No hot water at all and showers just a trickle so forget about having a shower to cool off.

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 2.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 2.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
23 Нояб 2016
8.9

Wenn es jetzt noch warmes Wasser zum Duschen gegeben hätte wäre es super gewesen.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for your review, we do have hotwater, mainly runs on solar hotwater, so when it's super rainy, ie, no sun, then we turn on the gasheater for the hotwater. I'm thinking of maybe setting certain times so that everyone knows when the hotwater is on. Sorry about that, but again, thank you for your review

  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
21 Нояб 2016
5.1

AVOID THIS HOSTEL, STAY AT RAROTONGA BACKPACKERS INSTEAD. Guests treated horribly. Almost every tenant had a story of being rudely abused or treated rudely by 'Tisa' the manager. The saving grace is that she is hardly there, as she apparently had better things to do. Refused to let me see the room before I paid, & seemed to have no conception of professional standards. More: Lack of kitchen utensils Leaks everywhere (don't slip) No hot water Dirty bedding

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 4.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 2.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

When you informed me that you were a med student and going to be on the island for 6weeks, I told you that I would put you in our big dorm as it was away from the common areas so it would be easier on you for your early mornings, but suggested when there was room if you wanted to extend, so move into a single room. I had swapped this around as the other guest that also arrived on the same flight as you, as we were full at the time. So when you asked to see the room and I explained I had no other rooms available for you and you still insisted quite rudely to see the room, so we showed you the room. You were actually very happy and asked me if you could extend your stay with us. Still not feeling right about my first impression, I asked your roommates if you were a nice person, they said you were funny, a bit brash, but nice enough. I then approached you when you were on your own in the kitchen to be honest, that my first impression of you was not a nice one, but as your roommates thought you were okay, that I was happy to wipe the slat clean and extend your stay and I would let you know when a single room was available. You then informed me the following day that you were not going to extend your stay but going to stay at the budget accommodation closer to the hospital. In my personal opinion this is a personal vendetta against me personally, as opposed to your stay at the hostel. I guess I made a mistake with trying to do the right thing and be honest with you. On another note as you well know being a medical student during this time, "other things" you are referring to in your review here, was my mother suffering a stroke and being paralyzed down one side. She is doing better by the way, she is sitting up now and feeding herself, though it doesn't look like she'll every walk again. So thank you for asking the last time I saw you.

  • Анонимный
  • Чехия, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
7 Нояб 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time there. Tisa is amazing woman,very funny, friendly and help full. If i come back to cook island i definitely stay in International backpackers again. Accommodation is clean, quiet,close to nice beach and on good spot I just love it

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Yes, we had a lot of fun didn't we. Well you know where we are and we would love to have you come back and stay

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.