Hostelworld.com

Barnacles Quay Street Galway City

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.6
Отлично 2889 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.3
  • Безопасность 9.1
  • Расположение 9.7
  • Персонал 8.7
  • Атмосфера 8.1
  • Чистота 8.2
  • Оснащение 8.2
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.6
Отлично 2889 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.3
  • Безопасность 9.1
  • Расположение 9.7
  • Персонал 8.7
  • Атмосфера 8.1
  • Чистота 8.2
  • Оснащение 8.2

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 8 отзывы
11 Февр 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay at Banacles. It's clean and the staff are friendly and approachable. The breakfast was nicer than most hostels and the environment was very livable. I was working remotely in Galway for the week and was able to set up in the kitchen or lounge each day and enjoy the pubs in the evening (just a minute or so walk from the hostel). Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Швейцария, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
6 Февр 2017
9.1

Très bonne localisation pour les gens qui aiment l'animation nocturne. L'isolation est bonne et permet de bien dormer si vous tombez sur des voisins de chamber cooperatifs :)

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Chile, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
25 Янв 2017
10.0

La hostal se encuentra perfectamente ubicada, justo en el centro turísticos de la ciudad. Cumple con todos los requisitos esperables de una hostal: Los baños son limpios y el agua calienta rápido; es seguro y cómodo. El staff fue muy atento. Si uno es sensible a los sonidos externos, debe traer tapones para los oídos, porque se escucha lo que pasa afuera de la habitación o en la calle, pero en general es tranquilo y solo ocurre temprano en la noche. Muchas gracias. Espero volver pronto!!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Франция, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
21 Янв 2017
9.1

Barnacles is a very well located hostel in the beautiful county of Galway. The staff is helpful, kind and are always there when you need advice. My friend and I went in a mixed dorm room and the atmosphere in it was lovely! We had a fantastic stay and I will recommend the place to my own friends and family.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
20 Янв 2017
9.1

Absolutely amazing location, great staff and nice facilities. Definitely recommend!!!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
20 Янв 2017
9.1

Best location in Galway. Everything was clean, free breakfast.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for the review, we're glad you took advantage of the breakfast! Hope you enjoyed it. Team@Barnacles

  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 17 отзывы
20 Янв 2017
8.3

There is only one reason why I won't return to Barnacles. The location is right where you want to be. The staff, most of them, have got your back. The kitchen is amazing and a friendly place to meet people. The lounge is cozy. But for some reason they decided to put carpets on the dorm room floors. Carpets, which have to be absolutely crawling with dirt. My toes crinkle just thinking about it again.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Thanks for mentioning the location, staff and common areas. We try to keep a good standard all round. As for the carpets... I won't argue in favour of any carpet :) But I CAN assure you these carpets are clean! Our housekeepers knees will testify to this! I am 100% against all breeds of carpet, especially in a hostel/communal environment. But the carpet was voted in, and even though it was a terrible choice, we will NOT let it impact our day to day lives. Soon, we will have a different flooring. A flooring we can be proud of. There is always hope. Take care, Team@Barnacles

  • Анонимный
  • Аргентина, Смешанная группа, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
18 Янв 2017
8.0

Worst shower ever. You had to steadily press a button to get water running, and it wasn't hot enough. Rooms are very small. You can't control the heating, and they turn it on for short time. I went there in winter, so maybe in summer this things don't matter so much. The location is great, and the hostel offers many services: laundry, money exchange, etc. Staff very friendly.

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, thanks for taking the time to offer us your feedback. You raise some points about our plumbing and heating. I understand that the shower and the heating system wasn't up to your standard. If you stay with Barnacles again, which you are most welcome to do, remember that all guests are asked to come to reception if they experience any problems or have any issues. We may have been able to investigate and remedy these issues had we known, at the least we could have relocated you to another room or part of the hostel. But, alas, we did not know. I'm sorry you didn’t get the full Barnacles experience this time around but DM us next time and we’ll organise a special reservation package for you. Take care.

  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
3 Янв 2017
9.4

This was definitely one of my favorite hostels I've been to. The location is perfect, really close to a ton of great shopping, food, pubs with live music--the works! The receptionist was so so helpful in helping us make the most out of our stay in Galway. The Cliffs of Moher tour they offer is a must do!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Мексика, Смешанная группа, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 8 отзывы
25 Дек 2016
10.0

Great Hostel!! Dont choose another one in galway!!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you so much! Mis mejores deseos para Navidad y Año Nuevo! Team@Barnacles

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.