Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Auckland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
7.4
Очень хорошо 1,695 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 6.5
  • Безопасность 8.1
  • Расположение 9.4
  • Персонал 7.7
  • Атмосфера 7.0
  • Чистота 6.5
  • Оснащение 6.6
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
7.4
Очень хорошо 1,695 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 6.5
  • Безопасность 8.1
  • Расположение 9.4
  • Персонал 7.7
  • Атмосфера 7.0
  • Чистота 6.5
  • Оснащение 6.6
Base Auckland Located at Corner of Queen St and Darby St, Darby Street, Auckland.
Base Auckland
New Zealand
Auckland 1010 Corner of Queen St and Darby St, Darby Street
74% 1695
-36.8497838 174.7645854
Base Auckland
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
21 Сент 2016
5.7

I've been travelling for a while now so have stayed in many hostels, this one is pretty much the worst. The staff at reception were all nice (Jack at the travel desk is a babe) but the cleaning staff (except the French guy was also a babe) were rude and terrible at their jobs. It took FOREVER to clean the room and it was still grim (other hostels are quicker & cleaner). The floor felt like I was walking on a damp sponge. Any time I was in the room I felt sticky so I ended up checking out early.

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
20 Сент 2016
7.4

I enjoyed my stay at base, Joris was really amazing and helped me out basically every day. However the wifi wasn't free and I think in 2016 it's a bit of a joke to be paying for wifi. I had to walk into the rain to use the spark hotspots outside. I was guest or the day however and got some free stuff which was super cool. The guests seemed all in good places and the staff help a lot with getting transport, jobs, bank accounts etc.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Free wifi is something that we would love to offer and we are working on a plan for it. Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels :) Thanks again, Darelle Jenkins.

  • Анонимный
  • Новая Зеландия, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
15 Сент 2016
7.1

allocated room 516. Room ok but bathroom area well below par. my wife and I have stayed there some three years ago and the facilities were far better on lower floors.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there, thanks for your feedback, i appreciate the comments. We are currently undergoing a refurbing process of our bathrooms, which with over 40 bathrooms it is a lengthy process but we are definitely working on it! Thanks again, I hope you have safe onward travels. Darelle Jenkins.

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
14 Сент 2016
6.9

The deluxe room was not so deluxe in my opinion, uncomfortable beds, extremely thin walls and loud music can be heard from the bars near by.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there, thanks for your review. Thank you for your comments, i will be checking the beds in your room that you stayed in. I hope you have safe onward travels, Darelle Jenkins.

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
12 Сент 2016
7.7

Amazing location and great staff! The room was clean but the toilets let the hostel down, they were never clean.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there, thanks for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay :) The Bathrooms are currently going through a refurbing process, unfortunately with over 40 bathrooms its a lengthy process, but believe me we are working on it! Thanks again, I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels :) Darelle Jenkins.

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
31 Авг 2016
6.0

The place is incredibly loud, we only stayed here because it was the only option as we arrived in the middle of the night. We couldn't get in to the hostel at first, however an incredibly drunk guest offered to let us in. The receptionist seemed disinterested, admittedly it was abut 2am. We stayed in an 8 bed female dorm, we crept in through the dark & went straight to bed, however 20 mins later someone came in and turned the lights on and spent all night packing her things away loudly. Not fun!

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there, thanks for taking time to leave us feedback. Sorry you had disrespectful room mates. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Thanks again, Darelle Jenkins.

  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
25 Авг 2016
5.4

I've stayed here twice. First time was ok, not the most enjoyable experience but I thought I would give them another chance and the second time was worse. Both times the rooms have smelled so sour. Women's bathrooms have mold in the showers. Definitely going to not stay there again.

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there, thanks for taking time to leave us feedback. Please excuse the delay in reply, i have been on leave. I'm so sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience. Our bathrooms are currently undergoing a massive overhaul, 5 are completed and we are continuing to work through them. I will be going into both rooms that you stayed in and double checking the scents. Thanks again, Darelle Jenkins.

  • Анонимный
  • Бразилия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
19 Авг 2016
8.3

The toilets were not very clean and there was not enought silverwere for everyone in the kitchen at nights. The internet is expensive and if you dont get the full speed version (more expensive) be prepared to get really annoyed by how slow it is. On the other hand, the staff was very friendly and helpful, specially Remi and Mike, thanks, guys!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Шотландия, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 7 отзывы
18 Авг 2016
3.1

The hostel was disgusting, there was only one female toilet for the whole floor and this was not clean I had to ask reception if someone actually cleans it, the showers. The person who checked me in couldn't have looked more bored if he tried and the bins in the hostel had no lids and we're over flowing, the kitchen was also awful . The only good thing was the room wasn't as bad. But overall not clean.

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 4.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 2.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, Thank you for your recent feedback on you stay at Base Backpackers Auckland. We really appreciate all the feedback we receive as it helps us to improve on our facilities that we offer to our guests. With regards to the bathrooms, please except my greatest apologies. We pride ourselves on having high standards here at Base and I feel on this occasion these standards were no where near met. I can assure you I will pass on all the information to my head housekeeper so we can avoid this happening again and prevent any future disappoint. I will be talking to staff regarding this matter as this is totally unacceptable. I wish you all the best on your future travel. Samantha McHardy

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
17 Авг 2016
5.7

Was woken at 4am & removed from my room. Having been rudely accused of being in the wrong bed & room - then it transpired that they had made the mistake & over booked. was put in a very nice room as bleek compensation but overslept & missed my train to Wellington later that morning. wouldn't recommend.

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there, thanks for taking time to leave us a review. Please excuse the delay in response, i have been on leave. I'm disappointed to hear about this incident, i will be investigating this further to make sure this doesn't happen again. I hope you have safe onward travels, Thanks again, Darelle Jenkins.

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу ежемесячную рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.