Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.0
Отлично 556 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 7.8
  • Безопасность 8.0
  • Расположение 9.3
  • Персонал 8.4
  • Атмосфера 7.7
  • Чистота 7.5
  • Оснащение 7.4
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.0
Отлично 556 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 7.8
  • Безопасность 8.0
  • Расположение 9.3
  • Персонал 8.4
  • Атмосфера 7.7
  • Чистота 7.5
  • Оснащение 7.4
Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly) Located at 462 George Street, , Brisbane.
Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly)
Australia
Brisbane Queensland 4000 462 George Street
80% 556
-27.4672170 153.0197265
Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly)
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Hong Kong, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
16 Авг 2016
8.6

Excellent location!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Франция, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
14 Авг 2016
9.1

The best hostel in Brisbane I have try. About 80m from Roma St Station, wonderfull staff so friendly and smily, 24h reception (whith check-in/out). Everything provided in the kitchen, including tea/coffee/sugar. The common area are clean and cosy, every access need to have the electronic key, so great safety ! But more than everything else, this place had a wonderfull backpacker spirit, so great to live here ! But No free wifi provided... That's my only but not least bad point.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Ирландия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
8 Авг 2016
8.6

It is a great place for a short stay. Hard to cool food here as the electric hobs take a long term to heat up but it is clean and in a great location.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Израиль, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
8 Авг 2016
9.7

Very good hostel Great location, great atmosphere. Clean with nice and happy bar. The staff was realy helpful, especially James. Will come back for sure. Thank you

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
6 Авг 2016
8.9

We had hot water, not a bad bed, pillow was naff though and there wasnt a plug socket available next to your bed. They have an xbox 360 with fifa. All you need to know.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Италия, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
25 Июль 2016
4.9

Windows Can't be opened. Above bunk bed will have the air con directly into the face. Bed linen not changed - I asked to move and in both rooms the below bed linen where used! Suffocating atmosphere - only a very small smokers terrace if you want some fresh air - or get out on the street. Didn't provide bathroom towels - not even a small shower carpet - Needed to be rented! Very loud and smelly over the entire night because of neighboring pub - and loud aircon engine on the roof

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
  • helenngracee8654
  • Англия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
25 Июль 2016
8.3

Beds were very comfy. Bathroom was clean and had basic facilities. The bar next to the hostel does activities almost daily, musical bingo was fun! Rooms don't have lockers however you need key cards to get into the lift and the rooms so still pretty secure. staff seemed nice although didn't interact with them much. 15 min walk max, to south bank. There is lovely to just wander, or rent bikes, or kayaks, or rock climb. Loads to do. Also seemed to be a pokemom hotspot too haha!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, thanks for leaving us a review! we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hostel. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
18 Июль 2016
6.6

On arrival I was told there was no hot water & this would not be back on during my 3 night stay here. I asked if I could have a refund to go elsewhere or have some kind of discount as I had paid for a full service & was not receiving it to which they said they cannot do. I had to have freezing cold showers for the 3 nights I was there & the staff or manager did not seem to care.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you very much for your reply, we are sorry you had bad experience with us. Unfortunately our hot water was down however we do have other hostels nearby that we were offering instead due to this mater. We also did offer refunds and once again i'm very sorry you felt your complaint was not heard. If you would like to message us privately we can help you out further and make sure you get the service you deserve. Thanks again, Base Uptown

  • Анонимный
  • Франция, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
16 Июль 2016
5.7

Le personnel est sympa, et bon emplacement. Mais les chambres sont très petite et sale! Quand a la salle de bain c'est une horreur, des cafards, le carrelage de la douche cassé, et extrêmement sale!!! Je ne recommande vraiment pas !

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 4.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
16 Июль 2016
4.0

No Hot Water which they failed to mention on arrival, TV room was taken over by guys on Games consule or people chatting, nowhere to just chill out (except lobby). Wifi is available in city so just outside door so no need to pay $4-$7 a night. Charge of $4 to store luggage. Kitchen facilities were terrible, after assistance I was able to figure which hob/temperature but still couldnt create enough heat to cook an egg, after 15 mins I gave up & went to the bar next door which is recommended

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 4.0Безопасность
    • 4.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you very much for your reply, we are sorry you had bad experience with us. We are currently working on our communal areas to make them fun and friendly, and any feedback is great. Our kitchen although small and functional is also being looked at so we can provide the best service. We're glad you took advantage of the 20% discount at the bar. Thanks again & we hope to see you soon. Base Uptown

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу ежемесячную рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.