Hostelworld.com
Цены
карта
отзывы
7.4
Очень хорошо 161 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 6.9
  • Безопасность 8.0
  • Расположение 9.0
  • Персонал 8.0
  • Атмосфера 6.4
  • Чистота 6.9
  • Оснащение 6.8
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
7.4
Очень хорошо 161 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 6.9
  • Безопасность 8.0
  • Расположение 9.0
  • Персонал 8.0
  • Атмосфера 6.4
  • Чистота 6.9
  • Оснащение 6.8
Base Taupo Located at 7 Tuwharetoa Street, Taupo, Taupo.
Base Taupo
New Zealand
Taupo 7 Tuwharetoa Street, Taupo
74% 161
-38.6888450 176.0697830
Base Taupo
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Пара, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
20 Февр 2016
3.7

The hostel itself was not horrible but it's location was right by a loud bar. Window would not shut and we were up until 2am trying to sleep. Overpriced for what you get. Staff were friendly but it did not make up for our horrible sleep. We have now stayed at 2 BASE hostels (Wellington) and they were both crappy. Only stayed here because all other hostels were booked.

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 2.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 5 отзывы
18 Февр 2016
9.7

Fantastic location, we had a great room with ensuite and tv and a view of the lake.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 12 отзывы
18 Февр 2016
7.7

Rooms were tidy and clean, the showers are not cleaned regularly enough. The kitchen is too small for the amount of people staying but otherwise it is a nice hostel!

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Австрия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 7 отзывы
13 Янв 2016
7.7

Not a lot of space in rooms, sundeck is nice, kitchen is not the best, staff was great, no atmosphere

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Пара, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
5 Янв 2016
5.1

Room was not clean when we checked in and had marks all over the walls. Kitchen was dirty and poorly equipped. Hostel generally looked like it was overdue for a renovation.

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there, Here at Base we go to great lengths to keep everything clean as it is an area of the service we provide that we really value. Just to let you know - we have a professional team cleaning our rooms and a supervisor checks the work at the end of the day. It is pretty much the same story with overall cleanliness of the hostel the general areas are cleaned twice a day; and if there are any extra spills etc we ensure they are cleaned up as soon as we find out. Here at Base Taupo we see the cleanliness and functionality of our communal kitchen as a huge priority. We clean this area 4 times a day. 11pm it gets a thorough clean by professional cleaners, 10am and again at 2pm by day staff. We admit that despite signage and warnings, sometimes with the number of guests using the kitchen all at once, the mess can build up – especially if people “forget” clean up after themselves! The communal kitchen is an area that is a challenge for many hostels, as it is difficult to watch over people constantly. However base generally does an excellent job and able to keep this area clear and accessible at all times. I hope that should you choose to stay at another Base property you will encounter this cleanliness and high standards. We also hope you will give us another shot here at Base Taupo at exceeding your expectations. Happy travels for NZ!

  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
1 Янв 2016
5.4

The location is nice. The rooms are old, run down and smelly. The restrooms are mostly nice and clean. I would never ever recommend this hotel to a friend because of the noise. It is located right across from a bar, and also above a bar. If you want to fall asleep before 4am, do not stay at this hostel.

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review we are thrilled you found our staff friendly and we agree that we are in a prime location! I noticed in your response that you noted that the noise from the Bar affected your stay with us which is disappointing. Although our in-house bar can be lively and patrons come to party hard this should not have impacted on your sleep. We have made a number of changes to reduce sound spilling into accommodation areas. These include a state of the art sound system, sound proofing, and decibel reading though a hand help monitor during the night. Here at Base we go to great lengths to keep everything clean as it is an area of the service we provide that we really value. Just to let you know - we have a professional team cleaning our rooms and a supervisor checks the work at the end of the day. It is pretty much the same story with overall cleanliness of the hostel the general areas are cleaned twice a day; and if there are any extra spills etc we ensure they are cleaned up as soon as we find out. I hope that the next time you stay at this or another Base property you will encounter a more restful night. We hope to welcome you to this or another Base property in the near future! Best Regards & Happy Travels,

  • Анонимный
  • Китай, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
31 Дек 2015
4.6

One of the worst hostels I`ve ever stayed. Confined rooms and labyrinth-look space, No living room for social activities. cooking utilities are worn-out. The most intolerant thing was the bar under the window kept making tremendous noise UNTIL 3:00 AM EVERY NIGHT!!!

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there, We would like to apologise that you did not enjoy your stay. I noticed that you stayed around the new year period when Taupo is in full party mode, noise can be an issue around this time. However, we attempt to keep noise to a minimum and provide complimentary ear plugs for light sleepers at reception. We have a TV lounge in reception and lounge zones in our onsite bar for those travellers wanting to relax and watch movies etc. We also have a daily entertainment program to encourage social activities. We are sorry to hear that the cooking utensils were worn out and would like to let you know that we have replenished stock. We hope that you will give us another shot at exceeding your expectations at this, or another Base property in the near future. Happy travels - GM Base Taupo

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
31 Дек 2015
7.4

The kitchen is not very good equipped. Unfortunately you have to pay for the wifi. Everything else was all fine. Great location.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Base Taupo and that is exactly what we would hope for! Our kitchen is replenished weekly and should be fully equipped with everything a traveller requires! I would like to apologise that this is not the experience you had and assure you that the kitchen is now fully stocked! Happy travels - The crew at Base Taupo :-)

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Пара, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
28 Дек 2015
9.7

Great and clean accommodation in central location, nice and helpful staff, just off you want to sleep and have a room facing the entry wall of the building you might find it hard due to the little bar of the hostel as well as two busy and loud bars opposite the street.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Taupo and wish you happy travels for NZ!

  • Анонимный
  • Новая Зеландия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
27 Дек 2015
9.4

overall the stay was all right. only problem was bar in front of hostel . it makes noice till 2 o clock in the night. if you are classical loud music lover than its ok. but if you love sleeping then , think twice.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at base Taupo. Due to our prime location we can sometimes experience noise issues. However, we do our best to minimise issues and provide complimentary ear plugs at reception. Happy travels!

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу ежемесячную рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.