Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Parrot Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.8
Отлично 1202 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.4
  • Безопасность 9.3
  • Расположение 8.8
  • Персонал 9.3
  • Атмосфера 8.5
  • Чистота 8.7
  • Оснащение 8.4
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.8
Отлично 1202 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.4
  • Безопасность 9.3
  • Расположение 8.8
  • Персонал 9.3
  • Атмосфера 8.5
  • Чистота 8.7
  • Оснащение 8.4

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • alenahohmann4761
  • Германия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
30 Авг 2017
9.4

Meine Zeit im Blue Parrot war spitze! Das Hostel ist familiär, sodass man schnell viele supernette Menschen kennenlernt! Ich werde auf jeden Fall wiederkommen :)

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Koenvdlist
  • Нидерланды, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
26 Авг 2017
9.1

Although this might not be the perfect place for the "Party Backpacker", it is a perfect place for people who are staying a bit longer in Sydney. The hostel has a very cozy and friendly environment, it feels like one big family. Additionally everything is clean and the staff is always willing to help you out. I really enjoyed my stay here!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • JTAdventurwr
  • Канада, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 12 отзывы
23 Авг 2017
9.1

I had a good time at this hostel. There were a lot of long term guests which means: Pros: Everybody was chill and knew each other, kitchen was very well stocked, and there was a cozy homey vibe Cons: Other guests were less enthusiastic to do touristic stuff and less willing to go out on weeknights which is understandable Use this information to decide if it's best for you. Overall i had a good stay.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • omb4205342
  • Англия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
8 Авг 2017
9.4

I stayed at blue parrot for two weeks. Upon my arrival at 9.30am I was allowed to leave my backpack in a secure place & told to return at 12-12.30 so I could check in. When I returned I was given a full tour of the backpackers and was taken to my room. Settled in fine with one other girl and during my stay girls came and went from the room and had issues. The location is great. Security is fine as lockers provided. Rooms cleaned daily. Friendly staff. Great first hotel experience! Olivia.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
19 Июнь 2017
8.9

Nice staff, nice people. Room was clean, and I got a free upgrade to a 10-person room with a shared bathroom. The location isn't ideal - there are a lot of strip clubs/adult video stores on the street, but I felt safe the whole time (and I was doing solo travel as a female).

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for your comments we’re happy you enjoyed staff, guests and cleanliness of our hostel! Sorry to hear you didn’t think our location is ideal, though this is one of Sydney’s best neighborhoods; centrally located between the City & Bondi Beach and a quick walk to the Botanic Gardens and Opera House. Yes we understand there is one famous road in the adjacent area of Kings Cross which is considered our ‘red light’ district but it is safe & the area itself contains some of the best nightlife for locals and travelers. If you really wished you could avoid that one road all together. Wishing you all the best always, Effie + Sasha, Blue Parrot Owners/Managers/Sisters

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
13 Июнь 2017
9.7

This place is AWESOME!!!!! Right from the off, the staff were really welcoming and made an effort to get to know you & gave tips to the best tourist spots in the city. Hostel is right in the heart of King's Cross, less than 5 mins walk from good food and drink. There is a quiz every Wednesday night that is absolutely FREE and gets some great banter going between the guests. The Sydney Big Bus tour stop is just down the road. Just an awesome place and a really good introduction to Sydney.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
26 май 2017
7.7

Great location and fantastic staff but if you are a solo traveller looking to make friends and explore the city then this is not the place for you. Everyone in my room seemed like they lived there. They were not friendly/interested in day trips. Seemed like they all had jobs. Not a good place to meet other travellers but a lovely hostel none the less.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for your positive comments about our fantastic staff, great location and lovely hostel! We have a mix of guests staying with us – most are short term visitors like yourself and some medium term guests here in Australia on Working Holiday Visas ‘WHV’. We understand that you booked the cheapest dorm (10 bed mixed bathroom with shared bathroom) which tends to attract those on a WHV who are looking to travel/work so we are sorry you did not enjoy our atmosphere due to the handful of these guests in your room. All our guests travel here solo are interested in meeting new people which usually creates a great social environment. We work hard to make sure our guests are have a great experience here and would’ve been happy to change your room for you :-) Thanks so much for staying with us x Effie + Sasha, Blue Parrot Sisters/Owners/Staff

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
25 май 2017
10.0

The hostel is set up like a big house and is comfortable, cozy and tranquil. The staff where fantastic and i met some great people here.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Женские группы, 18-24
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 12 отзывы
22 май 2017
10.0

Great hostel! The staff was so friendly-- the friendliest that I've come across in all my stays. They also had a luggage room for us to store our bags before we checked in. This hostel was a great place to stay while in Sydney! It's within walking distance to the King's Cross train station. Definitely would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Sydney!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Женский, 18-24
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 52 отзывы
20 Апр 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, super sweet staff. Lots of long timers though, so lots of the guests already knew each other. One downside is that it is above a club or bar or something and the nst nst music every night is super loud in the rooms. Also, it's located on a very busy street, and the traffic noise is very loud all day long. Not far from botanical gardens/ opera house which is super awesome! Very clean as well.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy that you thought our staff was sweet, found the hostel clean and liked our super awesome location! We are sorry you were disturbed by the street noise, as you mention we are in a great location so there may be more action on the streets in such a central location. If the windows of the room are closed though you usually can't hear any noise. Our 4 and 6 bed dorms are all facing away from the main street so they are quieter. Your room was located on top of a jewelery store which closes by 6pm and there are no bars or clubs under our hostel so we're not sure where you could hear music from? We will investigate this further in case the jewelers are having midnight parties that we don't know about. All the best Effie + Sasha, Blue Parrot Sisters/Owners/Staff

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.

×