Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.9
Отлично 5,586 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.8
  • Безопасность 9.2
  • Расположение 9.6
  • Персонал 8.9
  • Атмосфера 8.5
  • Чистота 8.5
  • Оснащение 8.5
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.9
Отлично 5,586 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.8
  • Безопасность 9.2
  • Расположение 9.6
  • Персонал 8.9
  • Атмосфера 8.5
  • Чистота 8.5
  • Оснащение 8.5
Budget Backpackers Located at 37-39 Cowgate, Grassmarket, Edinburgh.
Budget Backpackers
Scotland
Edinburgh EH1 1JR 37-39 Cowgate, Grassmarket
89% 5586
55.9478060 -3.1930303
Budget Backpackers
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
2 Дек 2016
8.6

My stay was great! The only downside was that the 30 person room did not have windows that opened. Ventilation would have been great.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
1 Дек 2016
8.3

So my overall review is a good one. The front staff were helpful and the rooms were suitable for the value in my opinion. The best rating I would give is the location as it was literally in the center of everything. The only negative mark I would create would be the CO ED bathrooms. I attempted to use the shower on a few occasions and noticed female pads not being disposed of ..

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Италия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
27 Нояб 2016
8.6

Good hostel

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
26 Нояб 2016
8.6

BUDGET BACKPACKERS was in a great location, close to the Edinburgh castle and a short walk from the royal mile and George street. The hostel itself was welcoming; my friend and I stayed in a private twin room which was great value for money. If you're not used to noise it was moderately noisy overnight. The most frustrating thing about our stay was the quality of the wifi; at least in our room it was pretty bad. Overall a good stay.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for the great feedback and all your positive comments. There should be good wifi in all part of our building but thanks for letting us know and we have got our IT guys onto the case. The good news is we are upgrading our wifi in 14 days time to a much faster network so this should improve wifi speed all round. Thanks for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you back again soon. BB Crew :)

  • Анонимный
  • Indonesia, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
26 Нояб 2016
9.1

The location is perfect, just a few walk from Edinburgh castle! The staff were really nice.. One thing that I would suggest is don't forget to bring your own towel, because we didn't get one!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for the awesome 10/10 ratings for our Value for Money, Security, Location and Staff. We really appreciate this great feedback. We do provide Towels for the private rooms but also hire towels for only £1.00 for any guests that forget to bring a towel. Thanks again for the great feedback and hopefully we will see you back again soon. BB crew :)

  • Анонимный
  • Бельгия, Пара, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
25 Нояб 2016
8.3

Bon séjour en général :) Les + : emplacement, ambiance, prix Les - : propreté dans les douches/wc, pas toujours de l eau chaud, espace assez petit.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Франция, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 13 отзывы
25 Нояб 2016
8.3

Séjour de 2 nuits dans la seule chambre double avec sdb. Très sommaire pour le prix, décoration inexistante. Le bar est sympa, billard gratuit, distributeurs de boissons et sandwichs. Moins atypique que le castle rock hostel que nous avons préféré (ambiance générale, qualité de l'accueil) et moins propre que le kick ass hostel situé également sur grassmarket.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for taking the time to review us and giving us 10/10 for Location and Facilities. We are pleased you liked the bar and Free Pool. We hope you will visit us again when you next visit our beautiful city. BB Crew :)

  • Анонимный
  • США, Пара, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 9 отзывы
23 Нояб 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay! The staff is great, great with directions, and especially awesome when we went on the walking tour with Christina! Kitchen could use some proper bowls but other than that the hostel itself was lovely! As a queer couple, we felt safe as well, at the hostel and the city in general!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hey Thanks a million for the awesome review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken the time to write such great comments. Thanks for the heads up on the bowls we will get this fixed pronto. We hope you will visit us again soon. BB Crew :)

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
22 Нояб 2016
9.4

Very strategically located.All the attractions nearby. The staff was very cheerful and helpful. I believe I would stay again.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

We are so pleased you liked our location and that you have taken the time and written such a positive review. Its good to hear you would stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back. BB Crew :)

  • Анонимный
  • Бразилия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 8 отзывы
19 Нояб 2016
6.9

Massive hostel - guests dont matter. Very bad staff when checking in (unfriendly, didnt help, started small talk about Brazil commenting about crime and violence) - gotta say a night recepcionist was very kind though. Lights in the bathroom turn off while showering. Rooms are nice and warm but shower rooms are cold.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for the 10/10 rating for location. Our staff are normally very friendly and we can only apologise if on check in they did not attain their normally high level of customer service. Our bathroom lights are on sensors to ensure our green credentials but only go off if there is no movement in the bathroom area but they do go on again when anybody enters the area. We are pleased you found our rooms warm . Our shower rooms do have heating in them and of course lots of hot water. but the heating in this area is generally set lower than the dorms but we do have controls on them so we have turned them higher after your comments and during the cold snap we have just experienced. We do hope you where not too inconvenience by the lower temperature in the shower rooms and we hope you had a safe onward journey after leaving our hostel. BB Crew :)

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.