Hostelworld.com

Central Backpackers

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.7
Отлично 2,241 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.6
  • Безопасность 8.5
  • Расположение 9.2
  • Персонал 9.0
  • Атмосфера 8.5
  • Чистота 8.4
  • Оснащение 8.5
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.7
Отлично 2,241 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.6
  • Безопасность 8.5
  • Расположение 9.2
  • Персонал 9.0
  • Атмосфера 8.5
  • Чистота 8.4
  • Оснащение 8.5
Central Backpackers Located at 13 Park End Street, , Oxford.
Central Backpackers
England
Oxford Oxfordshire OX1 1HH 13 Park End Street
87% 2241
51.7528541 -1.2657447
Central Backpackers
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • maartenvanbeek
  • Нидерланды, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 20 отзывы
26 Апр 2016
8.0

Decent hostel quite close to the city center. Little bit cramped, not very modern, but it has most of the necessary facilities. There's a nice roof terrace and a small dining room with a movie room annex. I was there only for a night and I was meeting other people in a pub, but I think it would be a place where you could meet other travellers.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Италия, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
24 Апр 2016
9.7

Great place with lovely common area and friendly staff. Bonus for gender neutral toilets and showers :)

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
18 Апр 2016
9.4

Great location near train station and pleasant walk to main Oxford sights. Arrived early and staff was there so we could store luggage until check in and same when checking out; very convenient. Bathrooms kept clean. Other guests considerate. Probably would not stay at a hostel by myself at age 63 but was with my 25 yr old daughter and it was great.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
17 Апр 2016
8.0

Great location, comfy beds and brilliant facilities. Some of the staff were super friendly and helpful, but a few were quite unwelcoming and rude. However I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback during your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and I'm sorry about your bad experience with some of our staff members, we're doing our best to improve! Hope you can stay with us again soon!

  • Анонимный
  • Мексика, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
16 Апр 2016
8.9

I have been to hostels with way better cleanness, they do not give you clean sheets when you arrive, the dover is already in your bed. They do not give receipts. I also have had better breakfasts in other hotels. (all of them included in the price) Besides that, (I have only been to 3 hostels and all of them in the UK) This has been the best hostel I have gone to, on an overall point of view. Security, ambient and the actual place is absolutely outstanding. The Hostel is quite ok.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. We always double check the beds before guests arrival, we change the sheets after every guest's departure and make the bed so that you don't have to do it yourself ;) You can always ask us for the receipt, even after your departure! Hope that you will join us again next time you are in Oxford,

  • Анонимный
  • Малайзия, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
13 Апр 2016
7.1

The hostel is OK. The location is OK. All of the staff are helpful and friendly, well, except for the short, blonde hair, with holes in her earlobes are just rude (assistant manager?) when I was checking in. She needs personality check or something. And they have overbooking problem. I would opt for the Oxford Backpacker hostel (other hostel) next time. I just don't appreciate people talking rude to paying customers.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
1 Апр 2016
7.1

Fairly good. Does the job. Really good location. Close to bus and train station.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to enjoy your stay!

  • Анонимный
  • Дания, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
24 март 2016
8.3

Nice place - a bit noisy though as there are clubs in the street below the hostel.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

We're really happy you enjoyed your stay. It might get a bit loud at night (we're located right in the city centre) but we do provide free earplugs for all our guests!

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
22 март 2016
7.4

A naked and drunk managed to get into the hostel at night. He was knocking for two hours at all doors and tried to get in. I have no idea how he managed to get into the hostel, but it seems to be easy to get in although you don´t have the passwords or cards. Staff was really friendly and motivated and the shower was very clean, no single hair in the sink.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, thanks for your review. After investigating the matter it turned out it was one of our guests who drunkenly lost his key card. It's almost impossible for anyone to get inside the hostel without the door codes and key cards. We are sorry for the unpleasant situation, but this is the "beauty" of the hostel life! ;) Thanks for kind words about our staff - we're always doing our best to make your stay unforgettable!

  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 5 отзывы
21 март 2016
8.9

Pretty good location and staff were wonderful. Kitchen, lounge with tv and DVDs, dining area, smoker's lounge/bar, this hostel has it all. But bathrooms weren't the cleanest and the shower was either boiling hot or freezing. Also when a drunk, naked guy kept pounding on our room door at 3am, the hostel's emergency phone number didn't work...but I'm sure that was a one-time thing. Staff were very apologetic about the incident and reimbursed us for the night, which was very fair.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

We are very sorry about your experience, we had some problems with the phones but it's all solved now! We are very pleased you found the staff to be friendly and welcoming and that you liked our facilities. Let us know if you decide to visit Oxford again!

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу ежемесячную рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.