Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.4
Отлично 863 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.2
  • Безопасность 8.5
  • Расположение 7.8
  • Персонал 8.8
  • Атмосфера 8.5
  • Чистота 8.7
  • Оснащение 8.3
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.4
Отлично 863 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.2
  • Безопасность 8.5
  • Расположение 7.8
  • Персонал 8.8
  • Атмосфера 8.5
  • Чистота 8.7
  • Оснащение 8.3

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Аргентина, Женский, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 13 отзывы
2 Сент 2017
9.7

Si bien se encuentra un poco alejado de la ciudad, hay buses que te dejan cerca. Es muy limpio y las habitaciones son espaciosas. La pase muy bien, el personal fue muy amable y el hostel muy agradable!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
29 Авг 2017
3.7

The staff were lovely and helpful and the nearby Locky hotel served a delicious apple and caramel pie but sadly these were the only positives during our stay. Our room smelt like a perspiring armpit and the entire hostel was damp and grotty. I had difficulties sleeping on both nights due to the smell (and one of the guests who was rigged up to a sleep apnea machine). It's in an unusual residential area that isn't picturesque. I think you'd be better off a staying in nearby pretty Glencoe.

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 2.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

There is a saying of accommodation providers that you live or die by your reviews. For you to say ((when you reviewed your stay on Tripadvisor) that we do not live up to the reviews expressed by others when they are mostly 'complimentary' is a puzzle. However, we do recognise that hostel accommodation is not for everyone. Perhaps it's our keen pricing that attracts? We find that 'sleep apnea' guests and armpit odours are rare, but we do offer shared accommodation for backpackers, so the possibility of these things occurring should be taken into consideration before you book. Your rating and lack of comment on what we actually provide makes it difficult for us to know where we have got things so wrong for you (you are the first person to describe our newly refurbished hostel to be 'damp and grotty'...) but we shall nevertheless endeavour to continue to improve where we can. In the meantime we are enjoying some lovely sunshine in what we consider to be a beautiful location, and the views of Ben Nevis today are absolutely amazing.

  • Анонимный
  • Испания, Пара, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
24 Авг 2017
8.0

Hostel muy confortable y familiar .

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Литва, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
22 Авг 2017
8.0

Quite good facilities, but not in a very good location - quite far from the city center and Ben Nevis public path

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Шотландия, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
18 Авг 2017
8.6

Really good hostel if you are climbing or mountaineering in the Nevis region. Beds are very comfortable. The dining area is a wee bit small when the hostel is particularly busy but this was not a major issue during our stay. We went B&B and the breakfast was enough for a day out climbing. The nearby hotel provides decent food and beer. I would recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

So glad you enjoyed your stay, and my thanks for your excellent review.

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
17 Авг 2017
10.0

Great little place to stay - stayed twice now this year and on both occasions we had no problems. Will stay here again when next in the region.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, мужская Группа, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
16 Авг 2017
7.7

Basic hostel facilities for a very reasonable price. Nice communal spaces and well equipped kitchen, good selection of items in the included buffet breakfast. Great location for walking the Great Glen Way, helpful staff and friendly atmosphere.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for reviewing your stay and for your very generous comments. Our new bathrooms, kitchen and carpets are often commented on and this makes us very happy. We are already planning more improvements once the manic summer season passes.

  • Анонимный
  • Нидерланды, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
2 Авг 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel! Very clean rooms and bathrooms and nice views!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for your amazing review. Hope to see you again..!

  • xdavide22
  • Италия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
2 Авг 2017
8.0

Ostello molto moderno è incredibilmente pulito,accogliente e molto sicuro, la colazione é molto abbondante e ci si trova di tutto. Per quanto riguarda i bagni sembrano essere nuovi e sono pulitissimi. L'ambiente è molto ospitale anche se l'unica pecca è la lontananza dal centro di Fort William ma se non siete degli escursionisti fareste meglio a non sceglierlo per il resto super consigliato.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 4.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Potremmo baciarti. Ci hai dato numerosi complimenti e ci ha valutati come quello che siamo. Grazie molto.

  • Анонимный
  • Нидерланды, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
2 Авг 2017
7.7

A good hostel at a fine location, basically right on the frontsteps for trips to the surrounding area. The hostel looks great, there's lots of information on things to do, the bathrooms are fine and the kitchen is very decent. The beds, however, are horrendous. Spring beds on which you'll feel and hear every single spring, and pillows that are too thick to aid you in finding any comfort in these beds. I honestly slept better on something akin to a plank on the night train from Athens..

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not like our pillows. We replaced these recently so they are new. Many have given complimentary remarks about the comfort of pillows, duvets and beds. But it is a personal experience... We send our best staff to assess the beds on the night train to Athens, to test the validity of your review. Maybe she never come back as weather so good there... :)

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.

×