Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.4
Отлично 830 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.3
  • Безопасность 8.3
  • Расположение 7.8
  • Персонал 8.9
  • Атмосфера 8.4
  • Чистота 8.9
  • Оснащение 8.5
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.4
Отлично 830 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.3
  • Безопасность 8.3
  • Расположение 7.8
  • Персонал 8.9
  • Атмосфера 8.4
  • Чистота 8.9
  • Оснащение 8.5

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Финляндия, Смешанная группа, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
1 Июль 2017
8.3

Overcrowded which made use of the kitchen inconvenient although the breakfast possibilty was good.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
27 Июнь 2017
8.6

The staff at Chase the Wild Goose were excellent, very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and overall we had a good stay.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

G'day. It was good to meet you and thank you for your kind review. All the best.

  • mahbub7mib
  • Bangladesh, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
26 Июнь 2017
10.0

It was a wonderful experience to stay at CTWG. Nice atmosphere, friendly staffs and secure amenities. My booking included free breakfasts and owner/receptionist was flexible enough for my late check in. I have already recommended some other travellers to stay at CTWG and I'll definitely stay again when I come back to Fort William.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for your Top Marks review of 10/10. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

  • Анонимный
  • Нидерланды, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
26 Июнь 2017
6.3

It looked like they try to keep it clean, but it's an old building, so it looked a bit shabby.... In my opinion ther's not enough toilets for the number of guest (queued for the toilet in the mornings). 'Free' breakfast is very basic (no yoghurt, meat/cheese or fresh bread). I think it's more fair to make guest choose to pay for breakfast instead of offering 'free breakfast' (which isn't free in the end, because the price of a bed would be cheaper without breakfast I guess).

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Than you for your review. its true our building is old (it dates to 1850) but our bedrooms have fresh decor, new carpets and modern wash basins, many of our bathrooms are chic, and our kitchen has just been upgraded. Perhaps you didn't like the style? Regarding breakfast, many guests are backpackers familiar with Hostelworld, which is why, for a limited time, we offer Breakfast in the price.

  • Анонимный
  • Испания, Смешанная группа, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
25 Июнь 2017
4.3

Esta ha sido la primera vez que nos alojabamos en hostel y sin duda, el peor alojamiento de todas las vacaciones. No somos exigentes, sabemos lo que es un hostel, pero sólo pido unos minimos, y la limpieza dejaba mucho que desear. Ceniceros a la entrada rebosando colillas sin recoger en todo el tiempo que estuvimos allí, mal olor, aseos sucios, neveras atestadas de cosas, incluso caducadas, tapas de botes pegajosas que no abrían.... en definitiva, un asco. No volvería.

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

gracias por su correo electrónico. Lamentamos no haber disfrutado de su estancia, aunque usted dice que está familiarizado con alojarse en albergues. En los momentos de ocupación de las áreas comunes del albergue puede convertirse en la tensión, pero esto no es atípico de los albergues. Haremos lo que podamos, usando su guía, para mejorar.

  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 40 отзывы
20 Июнь 2017
6.0

This hostel is clean but apart from that everything else was pretty average. Was a little depressing to be honest.

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

We are sorry to hear you had a 'depressing' stay. Although we were fully booked on the night it seems most guests were out and about enjoying themselves. But, staff are always available to talk to. We hope you make it back when a lively crowd is in. All the best.

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Смешанная группа, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
16 Июнь 2017
9.4

Window in room broken and one shower out of order at time of visit. Breakfast items and facilities first class, would stay again.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

We put our hands up to the broken shower - but we're on the ball. Plumber fixed it today. We're working at fixing the broken handle on the window... But thank you for your comments re breakfast and facilities and your high rating. Comments like yours make our day :)

  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
14 Июнь 2017
8.6

A lovely place to stay. My bed was comfortable, the room had a sink in it too which I really liked for brushing teeth and washing faces when use of the toilet wasn't needed. I had to fully crawl under the bed to be able to plug my adaptor in. I was told lockers are available somewhere in the building but I didn't go look for them. The lad at reception was great and helpful and even let me use the phone. Nothing much in the area but great for Ben Nevis. quiet! Wifi very spotty and slow

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Шотландия, Смешанная группа, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 7 отзывы
14 Июнь 2017
8.3

Lovely homely place, but not within decent walking distance to the centre of fort william so if you don't have a car it might be quite annoying. overall a nice stay :D

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Бельгия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 5 отзывы
11 Июнь 2017
4.3

The hostel is quite far from Fort William which shouldn't be a problem if there would be regular busses. Since we arrived on a sunday, we had to take a taxi to go to the center. The matras was really bad to sleep on and for the money you pay, you should be welcomed with a bed made instead of having to put the sheets on yourself. The showers and breakfast were okay. For other facilities: we expected at least a drying room for a hostel that claims to be a hikershostel at the end of the WHW.

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 2.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Not a good review about our hostel. We're sorry we missed the mark for you. At least the showers and breakfast were 'okay'. It's not unusual for hostels to be a little 'do it yourself' with making beds, cleaning up etc, but we'll consider what you say and see what we can do to improve, where possible. We are in a lovely location which many guests approve of, but clearly from your rating you weren't impressed by the Sunday transport timetables, something which is beyond our control. We're 2 miles from the West Highland Way, and the Great Glen Way is close by.

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.