Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Costa Rica Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
7.9
Очень хорошо 604 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 7.7
  • Безопасность 8.5
  • Расположение 8.1
  • Персонал 8.5
  • Атмосфера 8.0
  • Чистота 7.2
  • Оснащение 7.6
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
7.9
Очень хорошо 604 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 7.7
  • Безопасность 8.5
  • Расположение 8.1
  • Персонал 8.5
  • Атмосфера 8.0
  • Чистота 7.2
  • Оснащение 7.6
Costa Rica Backpackers Located at Avenida 6, calle 21/25, , San Jose.
Costa Rica Backpackers
Costa Rica
San Jose apartado 12 991 Avenida 6, calle 21/25
79% 604
9.9310507 -84.0684770
Costa Rica Backpackers
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
6 Дек 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! If you are going to be in San Jose, I highly recommend it. Surprisingly decent wifi, free coffee 24/7, great open/community space, and very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Бельгия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
29 Нояб 2016
6.9

I liked the garden, staff and the atmosphere at Costa Rica backpackers. I didn't like the overall cleanliness at the place, though. All the toilet floors were wet and slippery. On top of that, I saw three empty condom packages lying on the floor. I stayed in a double private room which was located in the basement of the hostel. There is no fresh air and you can't close your indoor windows. I wouldn't recommend it.

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
  • drissi_soraya5038
  • Франция, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
26 Нояб 2016
5.1

Rooms are damp matress is very old and bathroom not only had no hot water..but on top wrre DISGUSTING. I trusted the comments on this site. Experience was terrible. Book somewhere else

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
22 Нояб 2016
8.9

Good hostel, pool with hammocks and wifi!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
22 Нояб 2016
8.6

Nice and secure Hostel with terrible Matresses. Spacious rooms, very clean, extremly helpfull staff. Many Showers, all female bathroom. We really liked to have a Hostel where You Could Book an all female room.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 19 отзывы
13 Нояб 2016
5.7

Been to a lot of hostel around the world and this was one of the worst. The room didn't have a single window to open, smelled like urine, all the beds squeaked horribly anytime someone moved in the slightest, nosy from the road and washroom facilities were poor at best. Booked for 3 nights and canceled the last 2 right away. Happy to get away from there. Not terrible if you just need a place to stay if you have a late flight in or leaving early for one.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
19 Окт 2016
5.1

This was the first hostel we stayed in in Costa Rica but we have waited til we have stayed in others before reviewing it as we found it poor. On reflection it is still very bad and the worst hostel experience we had in CR. The bathrooms were damp and smelly, flip flops had to be worn in the showers which were cold with not a hint of hot water. The kitchen prior to the new outside one being put in place was awful. Staff were ok but not particularly helpful. No amenities in local area to mention.

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hello there, We are sorry you had a bad experience in our hostel. Our bathrooms are cleaned frequently during the day, and we have hot water, is just the system is not the same as is used in other countries, it works different. The outside kitchen actually have been positively accepted by most of our clients, who enjoy having the chance to cook and eat next to our green area, with nice view of the pool. And finally, as ammenities, we offer free coffee and tea 24 hours, free wifi, free use of computers, tv room, tour center, restaurant and bar (with happy hour), free parking lot, and specials discounts. Best regards, Costa Rica Backpacker Staff

  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
18 Окт 2016
6.9

The hostel was correct, but really I've not been impressed. There was only one bathroom for the entire hostel (or we only found one). Our room had unclosable window so I found a car sleeping next to me in the middle of the night. Perhaps the staff was perfect and helped is a lot with directions and transports.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Dear there, Thanks a lot for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. Sadly you could only find one bathroom, we actually have 16 in the entire hostel. And according to our register, you were located in room #6, which is in front of the swimming pool, is strange for us to understand this situation about the car. Best regards, Costa Rica Backpackers

  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
4 Окт 2016
8.0

This place was easy to get to in San Jose, centrally located around a few of the major bus stops. The pool was awesome, although we didn't get in once! Wifi worked, it had plenty of people to meet, and the food offered was good and a fair price. Thank you for a great first night :)

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hello there: Thank you for your review , We are happy you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you soon. Pura vida.

  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Пара, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
23 Сент 2016
7.7

We Booked the cheapest room, 8 persons mixed dorm, room 10. The mattresses are very old, dirty and smelly. We know this because you have to put the sheets on yourself. The room smelt because it's underground with only small windows and no airflow. If you decide to stay here maybe book another room which is probably better. If you can't afford the more expensive room maybe try a different hostel. Common areas are great, kitchen ok, pool was dirty but I think it's low season so maybe thats why.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Dear guest. The pool is cleaned every day, however currently have an active volcano, and volcanic ash is falling constantly. Regards

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.