Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Discovery Cafe & Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.0
Отлично 383 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.3
  • Безопасность 8.1
  • Расположение 9.1
  • Персонал 8.7
  • Атмосфера 7.4
  • Чистота 7.5
  • Оснащение 7.3
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.0
Отлично 383 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.3
  • Безопасность 8.1
  • Расположение 9.1
  • Персонал 8.7
  • Атмосфера 7.4
  • Чистота 7.5
  • Оснащение 7.3

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
27 Февр 2017
9.4

I loved my stay at the Discovery Hostel. Funky place with a great atmosphere. The building has got a lot of soul, comfortable and relaxed. The staff was excellent, helpful and professional. Gary, the manager was the best; knowledgeable and always ready to assist guests in any way. I moved from another hostel that was clean, modern, and had absolutely no soul. Upon finding the Discovery Hostel, I immediately moved. Discovery was close to great restaurants and right on the river.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

thank you very much for staying with us and sweet comments,hope see you again. thanks again .have good day sir!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
18 Февр 2017
7.1

Uncomfortable beds

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
12 Февр 2017
9.4

My stay at discovery cafe was wonderful, the owners and workers were just so welcoming, after our long journey they offered us a beer! Throughout our stay we were offered local snacks and Chinese tea. The rooms were good and the beds comfy, nice little common area too. Perfect location, literally 5 minutes walk from everything. Could not recommend this hostel enough!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
2 Февр 2017
4.9

If your stopping by Malacca I suppose you can consider staying here but there are probably better in the area. The hostel itself is not connected to the cafe which means youll have to cross over for breakfast which is basic itself. No real place to store water or anything a fridge would of been nice for. Not clean but not completely filthy either. I would recommend a room with a AC because the 10 bed dorm was horrifically hot which made it unable to sleep right.

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 4.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
27 Янв 2017
7.1

The hostel was is an ideal location, close to all the attractions. Hostel was on the opposite side to the cafe and you have a key card to get in which is great! I stayed in the 6 bed female dorm and there was AC and a fan in the room and a bathroom. Only negative I can say is that the guests in other rooms were very noisey (morning and night) despite signs around to be quiet but that's nothing to do with the hostel itself. If I were to go back to Melaka then I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
12 Янв 2017
8.9

The café has atmosphere, the rooms across the road don't, but that's fine. Vey friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Indonesia, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 5 отзывы
2 Янв 2017
5.7

Pros: location close to jonker Cons: bed very hard,no air con on dorm,shower heater not working

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Португалия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 15 отзывы
15 Дек 2016
9.1

Amazing location and staff was super helpful! Defintely worth it!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Филиппины, Смешанная группа, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
15 Дек 2016
6.0

Even if we booked for the cheapest room, we expected it to be clean at least. The beddings were seemed unlaundered or maybe not changed from previous users. The common toilets were very very dirty, and the floors so dusty. Their utensils for breakfast looked uncleaned hence our group decided not to have their free breakfast. The hostel staff was very friendly though and the hostel's location is very convenient.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Сингапур, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
3 Дек 2016
9.4

-Location is superb It is near the town centre of Melacca and its prime shopping area. Walking distance to all its attractions -Cleanliness is average You get what you pay for. No complains about the cleanliness though do take note that the beds have bed bugs. Wear covered clothings to sleep or find alternative hostel -Staff Friendly and always there to serve you -Extra services Wi-Fi is provided. Bottled water is sold at an exclusive guest price. Convenience store is also next door.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.