Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Discovery Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
9.5
Превосходно 903 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 9.4
  • Безопасность 9.5
  • Расположение 9.5
  • Персонал 9.7
  • Атмосфера 9.7
  • Чистота 9.6
  • Оснащение 9.4
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
9.5
Превосходно 903 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 9.4
  • Безопасность 9.5
  • Расположение 9.5
  • Персонал 9.7
  • Атмосфера 9.7
  • Чистота 9.6
  • Оснащение 9.4

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Бразилия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 24 отзывы
20 Апр 2017
8.3

It's a good hostel. Well located and with a very tasty breakfast. Good to make friends to do things in Rio de Janeiro. The staff is friendly and the price is fair. Some defects: One of our friends felt cold at night and there was no one at the front desk to ask for a blanket, she slept badly that night. The bathrooms are communal and there may be waiting at certain times in the morning and on arrival at night. You need to bring your own padlock to the locker, and that was not advised.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Мексика, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
20 Апр 2017
9.1

Friendly staff, nice people. Great ubication. On the whole, a good place today stay. The internet Wi-Fi is really awful, though. I had to use 4G instead.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Новая Зеландия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
19 Апр 2017
8.9

Loved staying at this hostel , the staff were amazing and went out of their way to help the guests . Breakfast was basic but nice . Friendly atmosphere and met lots of great people :)

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Alan_DC
  • Филиппины, Мужчина, 41+
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 25 отзывы
15 Апр 2017
9.1

We stayed in this hostel for 4 nights. Pros: Great location-near the Metro, secure place with big individual lockers, very helpful and friendly staff. Cons: Noise from the bar can be heard from the room, A/C functions from 10 pm - 10 am only, mosquitos in the room. We arranged for an airport pick-up (confirmed by Renata via email) but the driver did not arrive, which is a good thing for us anyway because they charge R$100 while the airport taxi only costs R$70.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Chile, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
7 Апр 2017
10.0

The staff from the hostel is really nice, they are always looking forward to help you with anything you need, from directions to party recommendations. That rooms were big and clean, and breakfast was delicious. Also the location is really good, only one block from the metro and very easy to get there from the airport (GIG)

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for share the love! We wish you the best and we hope to see you again!

  • Анонимный
  • Ирландия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 12 отзывы
6 Апр 2017
9.7

Wish we could have stayed longer. Absolutely fantastic from the staff to the breakfast and everything else in between. The best hostel I've stayed in to date.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Ephratsimhon
  • Израиль, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
31 март 2017
7.7

A nice hostel with a lack of bathroom. But now to my main point- DO NOT TAKE the organized tour to the two brothers hill thet goes from the hostel, unless you don't mind paing for NOTHING. For 70R(!) you would be taken by public transportation (which you pay extra for), Than you will climb to the top with no explanations from the not-so-english-speaking guide about the view, Than you would pay for your food, and would reali ze you could have done the whole thing easily and securely by your self.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hello My name is Enrique and I am one of the owners at Discovery Hostel and wanted to reach out to you regarding your recent review. We are sorry to hear that your experience at Discovery Hostel wasn’t as pleasant as you expected. We deeply care about the comfort of all our guests who visit our home. So first, we would like to address the first problem that you seemed to encounter. At our hostel we have 4 common toilets and 5 common showers for 30 guests, what gives a ratio of one shower every 6 guests and one toilet every 7.5 guests. Sometimes you will have to wait, but that makes part of staying in a hostel and the whole concept of sharing. Toilets are cleaned on a daily basis and maintained through the day. After more than 4 years of operation and looking to improve the experience of our guests while visiting Rio de Janeiro, we noticed that most of the tour companies in the city were offering exactly the same options. Encouraged by us, our staff -all fluent English/Portuguese speakers- who are in love with the city and who are very knowledgeable as well, started to offer a few options of day trips to visit places that are out of the beaten track like Pedra da Gávea, Two Brothers Mountain, Corcovado Hike, etc. Those staff tours costs down to half of the price of some other organised tours, our guests love them (cause they really give you the local feeling), we have always received great feedback and we never had a single complain about them in the past. However, we understand that everyone has different tastes and interests, reason why we offered and reimbursed you the money you paid for the tour. Finally, as you pointed out on your review, you could’ve done everything securely by yourself. And the answer is: YES. That’s the reason we have always encouraged our guests to explore the city by themselves. We sit down with a map with each one of our guests and show them all the places they can go in Rio, pointing out bus numbers, prices, special tips, etc. We are not a commercial hostel and the tours organised by our staff are not compulsory, they are offer as an option that most of our guests enjoy. Our hostel has a great family vibe and our guests like to enjoy this experiences with other guests, besides feeling safer with our staff orientation and knowledge of the places they visit. We wish you a great stay in Brazil and we hope to receive you again in the future. Sincerely, Discovery Hostel Management - Enrique

  • Анонимный
  • Бразилия, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 13 отзывы
23 март 2017
9.4

Excelente Hostel. Uma ótima opção para quem quer ficar perto da Lapa e do centro do Rio de Janeiro . Existe uma estação de metrô bem perto do hostel. Staff atencioso e existe uma grande integração entre os hóspedes. Ambiente muito agradavel. Recomendo

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • paulb777
  • Australia, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
20 март 2017
9.1

Couldn't have asked for better, more helpful staff and a great atmosphere. Good location close to the metro.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • julietosborne3902
  • Англия, Женские группы, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 13 отзывы
19 март 2017
10.0

We initially booked for two days but didn't leave for a week, and even then only because we had to move on and meet a friend. I can honestly say this is the best hostel I've ever stayed in - so much thought has been put into the design and running of it. The staff are amazing, the breakfast is incredible and varied, with homemade cake among other things, and all of this results in happy guests and a great vibe. Thank you so much to everyone who made our stay so memorable 💙

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.