Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Drifter Jack's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.9
Отлично 461 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.8
  • Безопасность 8.8
  • Расположение 8.8
  • Персонал 9.5
  • Атмосфера 9.2
  • Чистота 8.9
  • Оснащение 8.5
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.9
Отлично 461 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.8
  • Безопасность 8.8
  • Расположение 8.8
  • Персонал 9.5
  • Атмосфера 9.2
  • Чистота 8.9
  • Оснащение 8.5
Drifter Jack's Hostel Located at 2602 Guadalupe St., , Austin.
Drifter Jack's Hostel
USA
Austin Texas 78705 2602 Guadalupe St.
89% 461
30.2910705 -97.7419710
Drifter Jack's Hostel
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
23 Июль 2016
10.0

Easily one of the best American hostels I stayed at. The hallmark of a great hostel community is when you meet new people in the common rooms and everyone scraps their plans to form group plans instead.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 8 отзывы
14 Июль 2016
8.9

Great staff made me feel at home. Lots of activities organised. Right on transport links. Really easy going and accommodating. I would certainly stay there again.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for the kind words. We really do have the BEST staff. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us soon.

  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
6 Июль 2016
10.0

Best hostel in the States and one of the best I've been to in the world, hands down. Ideal location, clean facilities, free breakfast, comfortable rooms, amazing atmosphere with events planned nightly. But most importantly, some of the greatest staff I've ever encountered. Ethan, Sophie, Jamie, Shea, Thea and Chris-- thank you for being the best hosts and making my time in Austin the greatest week of my summer. Can't recommend this hostel more. A trip to Austin wouldn't be complete without i

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Ahh shux!! Thanks for the awesome review. It's guests like you that make this the best job and hostel around. We are so sad to not see you each morning, so please come back and visit soon!!

  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
30 Июнь 2016
8.6

Nice overall, very friendly folks.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
29 Июнь 2016
9.7

Very social hostel. Easy to get places by bus and they give you a free drink at a local bar each night. The staff was really nice and had a ton of suggestions when we were planning out our time. Would definitely stay here again the next time I pass through Austin.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
27 Июнь 2016
6.0

Room was so cold we slept with two sweaters on (it was June). Staff said they couldn't turn the A/C down and therefore we froze our way through three nights. Common area was tiny and old only fit 6 or 7 people at a time. Between that and our arctic room we ended up avoiding the hostel as much as possible as it was so uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Ladies! So sorry that you froze. We do keep the hostel chilly during the summer months as a reprise from the 100+ degree weather outside. However, we can adjust the temperature if we have too many folks cold. I am sorry the staff was not accommodating.I have spoken with them about this. And our small facilities make for a cozy stay and the idea is you get to meet many travelers. Sorry that wasn't what you were interested in. Best of luck on the rest of your travels.

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
25 Июнь 2016
8.6

Drifter's Jack Hostel is a great PLace to stay in Austin. All rooms, bathroom, kitchen and beds are great and very good for its price. All people working for the hostel welcome you and take you on great pub crawls in the city. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Yay! So glad you took advantage of our social outings and enjoyed your whole stay with us. Hurry back!

  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
22 Июнь 2016
9.4

Had an amazing time at Drifter Jack's. Stayed for one week and felt at home the entire time. Staff were super friendly and fun to hang out with. There were lots of cool activities that the hostel offered including an awesome pub crawl along 6th street. The highlight for me was spending time in the hostel's chill/nolstalgia room where I had access to a hundred or so classic VHS films. Yes VHS. Killer. Would recommend this hostel to any traveller.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Ah, shux! Thanks for the great review. We love when guests take advantage of our social outings and extra amenities. It's guests like you that make our hostel an awesome opportunity to meet people from across the world. Thanks for staying with us!

  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
17 Июнь 2016
9.1

Drifter Jack's was a great place! The atmosphere was really relaxed and most of the guests were very friendly and chill. The rooms were nice, clean, and well-maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and kind and seemed to genuinely enjoy hanging out together. The free breakfast was simple but filling (toast, eggs, pancakes, fruit, coffee). My biggest regret was not being able to take advantage of the free drink coupons or the many social events going on, as I was there for a conference.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
16 Июнь 2016
10.0

Very impressed with this place, it's more than fun and dripping with character. Ethan, Christina and Jamie were great staff in particular.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Ahh, thanks for the awesome review. We think you are pretty great, too! Thanks for staying with us and we'll see you next time.

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу ежемесячную рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.