Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fawlty Towers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.5
Отлично 632 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.4
  • Безопасность 8.9
  • Расположение 8.6
  • Персонал 8.8
  • Атмосфера 8.6
  • Чистота 8.2
  • Оснащение 8.0
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.5
Отлично 632 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.4
  • Безопасность 8.9
  • Расположение 8.6
  • Персонал 8.8
  • Атмосфера 8.6
  • Чистота 8.2
  • Оснащение 8.0

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Южная Корея, Мужчина, 41+
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 65 отзывы
18 Апр 2017
8.9

It's OK to stay. It has free 2pancakes at 3 PM. Free coffee and tea. Free towel for deposit. Staffs were cool. One thing annoying was terrible WIFI connection.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there. Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have just upgraded our internet package to the best possible package with one of the best internet service providers here in Zambia. Unfortunately, internet in Zambia is expensive and can be erratic much to the frustration of our tourists who usually come from countries with cheap and fast internet. But hey, it's free to our guests and we manage to process all our work on the same system.... It works, but can be somewhat frustrating on occasion! Thanks again for taking time to review us. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager

  • Анонимный
  • Уэльс, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
17 Апр 2017
9.4

It is a gated hostel with a little tropical paradise behind the walls. Pool looks lovely (although I didn't get a chance to swim in it). Communal dining area very pleasant. WiFi only available by the pool. Breakfast and lunch available to purchase between $4-9. Couple of decent nearby cafes and restaurants. Staff very friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks so much for a super duper review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. Thanks for taking time to send feedback. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager

  • ianw17
  • Шотландия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
7 Апр 2017
10.0

I had a fantastic stay. Amazing value for money, helpful staff, and the other guests provided great company. Best hostel I've visited for a while. My only (very minor!) complaint was that the bar wasn't able to give change at night. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks very much for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will look into the change issue. Perhaps we need to top up with float for the evenings. Unfortunately, I have not had this feedback from our barman, so thank you for bringing this to my attention. With best wishes, Elissa Lodge Manager

  • klaartjevandenbos8303
  • Бельгия, Пара, 25-30
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 22 отзывы
18 Февр 2017
8.0

Location is great. Right opposite of shops and near to the museum. Room was very clean and had airconditioning. Reception when we got in was a bit indifferent. No good morning or how are you. When we left, someone else was at reception. She was friendly.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there. Thank you very much for your email. We are delighted to hear that you were in the main very happy with your stay. I am sorry to hear one of our reception staff was not on form, but am glad to hear we redeemed ourselves the next day with another staff member making up for it. Thanks for taking time to send feedback. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager.

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
1 Февр 2017
9.7

Great hostel with excellent facilities (but no AC in the 4 bed dorm) and an on-site booking service for all the activities you can think of (they accept card payment too!) There's a nice pool on site, a bar, free pancakes at 3pm and a free shuttle service to Victoria Falls at 10am. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks very much for such a lovely review. I am delighted to hear you had a good stay with us. Unfortunately, at $8 per bed per night, it is impossible for us to offer airconditioning in our dorms without increasing rates by at least $6 or $7. But we may put airconditioning in some of the dorms with the option for guests to pay a bit more if a they want the airconditioned option. Thanks again for the positive review. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager.

  • Анонимный
  • Уэльс, Женские группы, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
28 Янв 2017
3.7

Stayed for one night as we had a connecting flight, from the minute we arrived it was terrible, atmosphere was terrible dorms were horrendous so we upgraded to a private room which had a funny smell the bathroom was beyond tiny and we saw a dead cockroach. Awful. As well as this my friend woke up with over 15 bites on her legs, we had come from a safari we'd been on for a week and only had minimal bites. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Dorm beds aren't stable

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hello there. I am sorry you had such a rubbish stay with us. Most guests love Fawlty Towers, but unfortunately, we cannot be everything to everyone. We have accommodation to suit all budgets and requirements and I think you would have been very happier in one of our large deluxe rooms. Livingstone has a bad mosquito problem at the moment, a problem that is not unique to Fawlty Towers, and we do provide insect spray in our rooms for that purpose but also advise that guests take their own measures to avoid being bitten (ie: repellent etc). With regard to finding a cockroach, I am delighted to hear it was dead, which means our pest control measures at Fawlty Towers are working. Cockroaches are one of the many insects that we find here in Africa, and no, they are not tolerated at Fawlty Towers, hence you finding dead ones, rather than live ones. Thanks again for sending feedback. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations.

  • Анонимный
  • Zimbabwe, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
27 Дек 2016
8.6

Best place to crash for the night when you are on a budget. The location is so convenient if you have a place you want quickly to dash off to, whether the supermarket across the road, the terminus to board the coach or the shops and curios to spend your money on some really awesome art work done by the town locals. The staff are super friendly, the town is wonderful. Hopefully, I will be back real soon.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

And we hope you will be back real soon too. Thank you for your fabulous review. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager.

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Пара, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
24 Дек 2016
9.7

Wir waren zu Zweit im Dorm und waren sehr angenehm überrascht. Moskitonetze für die Bettten, ein Ventilator für jeden Dorm, Gemeinschaftküche mit zwei großen (und leider vollen Kühlschränken) und das besondere Highlight: Gratis Pankakes jeden Tag um 3Uhr! Darüber hinaus ist das Personal super freundlich und sehr gründlich mit der Sauberkeit. Seife und Toilettenpapier waren stets vorhanden und sogar die Sofas im Aufenhaltsraum wurden zur Rinigung auseinandergenommen. Minus: WLAN kaum brauchbar

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Es tut mir leid Sie fanden die WiFi temperamentvoll. Es kann so sein, vor allem, wenn es viele Leute in der Lodge und jeder Mensch hat ein Gerät. Ich mache alle meine Arbeit auf dem gleichen System und schaffe es, in Ordnung zu kommen, aber ich kann mir vorstellen, dass es frustating für Leute aus den ersten Weltländern mit schnellem Internet ist. Leider Internet in Sambia ist langsam, temperamentvoll und teuer. Nochmals vielen Dank für die schöne Bewertung. Mit besten Grüßen, Elissa - Geschäftsführer

  • Анонимный
  • США, Смешанная группа, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 8 отзывы
21 Дек 2016
8.9

Good hostel with huge common areas. Good location, close to the bus stop (should be less then 40 kwacha). My only big issue was the lack of storage lockers in the room and that each dorm only had one key so you can't lock it

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for the constructive feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We shall look at providing more lockers. With regard to dorm keys, unfortunately, if we give every person a key, it becomes a security risk as there are too many keys in circulation. The last person in the room is supposed to lock the dorm and hand the key in at reception for safe-keeping. I think your room-mates perhaps did not understand the concept and maybe wandered off with the key. Thanks again for the fab feedback. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager

  • Анонимный
  • Япония, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
20 Дек 2016
9.4

Nice place for relaxing. But too much mosquitos at night.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for the lovely review. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. The mosquitoes in Livingstone are very bad at the moment, as the authorities responsible for the sewerage ponds have not sprayed the ponds this year and there have been an increase in mosquitoes everywhere in town (the problem is not unique to Fawlty Towers). We provide insect spray and recommend that our guests also ensure they spray themselves with repellent in the mornings and evenings. Thanks again for the feedback. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager.

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.