Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Fawlty Towers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.8
Отлично 586 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.8
  • Безопасность 9.2
  • Расположение 9.2
  • Персонал 8.2
  • Атмосфера 9.0
  • Чистота 8.5
  • Оснащение 8.4
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.8
Отлично 586 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.8
  • Безопасность 9.2
  • Расположение 9.2
  • Персонал 8.2
  • Атмосфера 9.0
  • Чистота 8.5
  • Оснащение 8.4
Fawlty Towers Located at 216s Musi o Tunya Road, , Livingstone.
Fawlty Towers
Zambia
Livingstone 216s Musi o Tunya Road
88% 586
-17.8542092 25.8552289
Fawlty Towers
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Пара, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
12 Июль 2016
8.9

Fawlty Towers offers a relatiVely low cost haven in the centre of LIvingstone and creates a uniquely friendly atmosphere . We are regular visitors

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
6 Июль 2016
8.6

Really great place to stay with lots of activities and option of things to do. Cute rooms with lots of hang out places. However laundry is very expensive here at 10$ a bag.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
1 Июль 2016
4.6

For breakfast You have to go upstairs to see what they have, then go back to reception, wait in line and pay for your meal. If you don't have exact change, the person at reception has to go find change for you, then you get a ticket...then take it to the the kitchen...again you have to wait in line for her to cook it and finally you eat. The receptionist is completely rude and doesn't know anything about excursions where anything is located or anything else about the town and has a bad attitude

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 2.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there. Thank you very much for your review here and on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your standards. You will see most of our reviews here and on TripAdvisor are very good. We received a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor this year and last year won the Hostelworld Best Hostel in Zambia award, plus a Certificate of Excellence the year before that. Thank you for the constructive criticism regarding our food ordering system. Yes, we agree that the system of ordering & paying at the bar (the menu is at the bar) and then taking your voucher upstairs, is not ideal and so this is a system that is already undergoing change. You may have seen that we have a bar counter outside by our swimming pool, with a gas stove and fridge still wrapped up in plastic covering. This is to be our new outdoor kitchen and will eliminate the need for the walk to our cook's kitchen upstairs. But as we have to import all equipment, these things take time and we are currently waiting for a lorry with the next load of kitchen items. I have spoken to both my reception ladies about your complaints. They both remember you and thought you were very nice and don't remember having a negative incident with you. Ernestine said she booked several activities for you and each booking went ahead with out issue. Both my reception ladies have worked here a long time and are extremely knowledgeable about excursions/activities. I wonder if you perhaps spoke with a housekeeping lady at some point who may have stepped in for a while to cover for my reception staff. Our housekeepers are not equipped with knowledge about activities. Either way, I have spoken with our staff. Thank you for giving our security a good rating and atmosphere and location a reasonable rating. We appreciate those positives. Thanks for taking time to review us. I have taken note of your comments. With best wishes, Elissa

  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 41+
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 14 отзывы
25 Июнь 2016
7.7

Good as any here I am sure though a bit lax on cleaning

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for your review and for good ratings in most categories. I am sorry you found us to be a bit lax on the cleaning. We have been a bit short staffed with housekeepers recently as we had a couple of ladies who were off sick at the same time. We are back to a full force and I will see to it that we get back to our usual high standards. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager.

  • Анонимный
  • Hong Kong, Пара, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 8 отзывы
18 Июнь 2016
8.9

My number one choice in Livingstone

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

We love you! Thank you!

  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
18 Июнь 2016
4.0

Frenly staff. Lots of activities

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 4.0Безопасность
    • 2.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks very much for your review. We are glad you found our staff friendly and were happy with the abundance of activities. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager.

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
11 Июнь 2016
9.1

Welcoming to all ages, relaxing and fun

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager

  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
7 Июнь 2016
8.6

Fawlty Towers was great for what I was looking for - a good location, affordable, friendly, easy access to activities, cheap wine, and friendly people. The lobby area/bar was very pleasant, a nice pool area, free tea all day, and close to a big supermarket and restaurants. I would recommend Fawlty Towers looking for a friendly and affordable place to stay in Livingstone!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for a super and thorough review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager

  • Анонимный
  • Швейцария, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
7 Июнь 2016
9.4

Sehr zentral gelegene saubere Unterkunft. Wir buchten eine Safari (3 Tage/2 Nächte). Alles klappte bestens und wir konnten die Safari geniessen.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Danke für die Rückmeldung. Wir freuen uns, mit Ihrer Meinung froh, dass Sie genossen Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns

  • Анонимный
  • Испания, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
5 Июнь 2016
7.1

We had a lovely stay. The staff was very friendly as was also the atmosphere. Suggestions; The toilets are very old, so even you clean them well, they do not look clean. Doors doesn t close properly, so mosquitoes enter into the rooms. Whenever you could, it would be wonderful to renovate a bit your facilities to make it more beautiful and clean like.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу ежемесячную рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.