Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.4
Отлично 1779 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 7.9
  • Безопасность 9.0
  • Расположение 9.6
  • Персонал 8.9
  • Атмосфера 7.8
  • Чистота 8.0
  • Оснащение 7.5
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.4
Отлично 1779 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 7.9
  • Безопасность 9.0
  • Расположение 9.6
  • Персонал 8.9
  • Атмосфера 7.8
  • Чистота 8.0
  • Оснащение 7.5

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 9 отзывы
21 Февр 2017
8.3

Excellent location, friendly staff, interesting jail tour, half-decent breakfast from 7:30 to 10:30. Dorms very spartan. Single rooms are literally cells. Do not expect silence anywhere. Sheets (provided) are both flat, so difficult to install onto mattress. No elevator (9 floors). Good security for hostel access. Dorms have lockers: bring your own lock. Too few bathrooms/showers. Maintenance lacking. Wi-fi doesn't reach upstairs.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
20 Февр 2017
9.4

Très belle expérience à l'auberge-prison. L'hôtel est super bien situé : près du Parlement, des restaurants, de l'université d'Ottawa, de l'autoroute... Le déjeuner était très bien et nous avons toujours été bien reçus et renseignés par le personnel. Merci!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
8 Февр 2017
9.7

My sister and I stayed here for one night and thought it was so cool to be able to stay in jail. Since all the rooms were jail cells they weren't completely closed off so you were able to hear everything on that level. I didn't find this to be a problem because everyone on our floor was very respectful of this and kept noise to a minimum at night. I think this honestly just added to the spooky jail experience. The staff were all very friendly and gave great recommendations for things to do.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Швеция, Женский, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 13 отзывы
4 Февр 2017
8.3

Decent budget place to stay, great location and helpful staff. The breakfast was great for a hostel breakfast. The jail tour was really cool! Make sure to have a hosteling international membership though!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
1 Февр 2017
6.9

The hostel is conveniently located and offers all basic facilities. I stayed in an 8 bed dorm and the noise Level was ok. However I changed beds as my first one was about 20cm from the door. The lockers are in a tiny adjacent room, which would have been convenient to not bother others while rummaging through your stuff, but it was really too small to move around in it. Good thinking, though! Beds are typical metal bunks And a little shaky /squeaking, WiFi was pretty poor, but it's a jail..

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
31 Янв 2017
9.7

Einzigartige, authentische Atmosphäre, Gratis-Frühstück, Innenstadt und Sehenswürdigkeiten gut zu Fuß erreichbar. WLAN funktioniert nicht überall im Gebäude aufgrund des Baustils. Flure im Gefängnisteil sind hellhörig, da es sich um die original Gefängniszellen handelt. Ich empfehle die Führung durch das ehemalige Gefängnis erst gegen Ende des Aufenthaltes zu machen, wenn man an Geister und Übernatürliches glaubt. Definitiv aber sehr interessant.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Бразилия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
27 Янв 2017
8.6

A única reclamação que tenho a fazer é o sistema de aquecimento. Muito legal a ideia de manter tudo antigo como era antes, mas faz muito muito mas muito barulho! De noite, conseguíamos ouvir os sons (como um martelo batendo em algo de metal) vindos do nosso quarto do corredor! Tivemos de comprar tampões de ouvido para amezinar o barulho. Exceto isso, tivemos uma estadia ótima e super recomendo o hostel, estão de parabéns!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
22 Янв 2017
9.7

Great hostel, great staff, great location! I was going to the conference center which is right across the street, and the staff had an iron and a hair dryer to loan if needed. They were usually quick in answering my questions. Worth it to get the HI card, you even get a discount if you've had it before (cost me 20$, worth it as I was staying 3 nights and it would have cost me 5$ extra per night if I didn't have it). The HI card also gives pretty good rebates on Greyhound!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Новая Зеландия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
21 Янв 2017
5.4

Pretty expensive - I paid over $100 for the double private room (which wasn't the advertised price) and unfriendly staff.

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Пара, 18-24
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 14 отзывы
19 Янв 2017
9.4

Hostel was great, only bad thing was the WiFi wasnt the best. The free tour of the jail was very interesting and location was good.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.