Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

India House Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.6
Отлично 6187 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 9.0
  • Безопасность 8.4
  • Расположение 8.6
  • Персонал 8.9
  • Атмосфера 9.2
  • Чистота 7.7
  • Оснащение 8.4
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.6
Отлично 6187 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 9.0
  • Безопасность 8.4
  • Расположение 8.6
  • Персонал 8.9
  • Атмосфера 9.2
  • Чистота 7.7
  • Оснащение 8.4

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
10 Авг 2017
3.4

The Location is close to the streetcars, less than a minute walk. Staff - Unconcerned. The air conditioner wasn't working in the room I was staying in, they brought in a fan! In August! Cleanliness - The entire place needs a good cleaning, every surface scrubbed. Facility - 1 sink, 2 toilets & 2 showers (1 broken) for 14 people, poor lightning & basic repairs are needed. There were no chairs in the dorm room. Upper bunk? Sit on the dirty floor? This was my 1st hostel stay & probably my last.

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 4.0Безопасность
    • 4.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

India House has large communal areas , living room , tv room , dining room and huge outdoor areas with plenty of sofas, chairs, stools and benches. We don't put chairs in the dorms because they are for beds and sleeping. We know you stayed 5 nights and a staff member immediately addressed your concern about the a/c. It was determined and confirmed by you that it was in fact working. Trying to make you more comfortable however we did add a fan. Hosteling is not for everyone , we're sorry it's not for you. Happy travels.

  • Анонимный
  • Испания, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
10 Авг 2017
6.9

Very uncomfortable beds. It was very noise at the common places at night.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
8 Авг 2017
8.0

Really nice people, cool atmosphere

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • isanvmarinho2536
  • Бразилия, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
7 Авг 2017
8.9

They don't rent towels, they sell them. They are not expensive, $5, but still, for someone traveling light and on a budget, could make a difference. It's well located, accross the street from the streetcar stop and 20 minutes ride to the Franch Quarter. But the area in which the hostel is located itself doesnt have a lot though. the staff is great. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
7 Авг 2017
10.0

I would definitely recommend this hostel. It has a great atmosphere with plentiful amenities and the pool is great. The location has easy access to downtown and a wonderful atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you again soon. Happy travels.

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
2 Авг 2017
10.0

Awesome staff, great people, lovely hostel. We stated for 3 nights and we're totally happy. We can definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
1 Авг 2017
8.0

A bit out of the way, but the tram is located very conveniently nearby and takes you straight to French Quarter in around 30 minutes. Great place to meet people.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Малайзия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
28 Июль 2017
8.9

lovely place to stay. location is not too far off French quarter, probably 20 mins away from train ride.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Пара, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
24 Июль 2017
8.0

We were only in town for a day, but India House was a great stay to crash and recharge before heading on the road again. There was thankfully some off-street parking available. Staff was friendly and helpful with giving us a full tour of the property and offering recommendations for sightseeing. Lots of common areas for people to mingle, as well as a pool! Our private double was a bit cramped and it would have been nice to have a private bathroom, but in the end we didn't need anything fancy.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

We're glad you managed to recharge and hit the road again. Thanks for the review, and thanks for staying with us. We do have private rooms with private bathrooms, however you did book a private room with shared bathroom. Next time you visit we'll upgrade you free of charge. Happy travels.

  • Анонимный
  • Франция, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
22 Июль 2017
4.9

I am really surprised that the hostel has such a rank ! Okay the night is cheap, there is a swimming pool and the "bohemian atmosphere" is cool. But the place is so dirty. The beds are not clean between two travelers. Plus they are not comfortable at all. You can't have a good night. Nothing is organized the night and even if there is something "they forgot about it".

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.