Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jollyboys Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
9.2
Превосходно 1445 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 9.0
  • Безопасность 9.3
  • Расположение 9.5
  • Персонал 9.2
  • Атмосфера 9.4
  • Чистота 8.6
  • Оснащение 9.1
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
9.2
Превосходно 1445 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 9.0
  • Безопасность 9.3
  • Расположение 9.5
  • Персонал 9.2
  • Атмосфера 9.4
  • Чистота 8.6
  • Оснащение 9.1

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Шотландия, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
20 Июль 2017
10.0

I loved staying at Jolly boys backpackers, the dorm accommodation was one of the best I have staying in yet and I have stayed in quite a few backpackers in Africa. Jolly boys is close to all the local shops and a short taxi/free shuttle from the Falls. The security man walked me to the bus station at 5:00hrs when my taxi didn't arrive.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you so much for your great review! I will be sure to let all the departments know of your feedback, they will be very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear our security staff helped you out, guest's well-being and safety is of the upmost importance to us. Wishing you all the best for your future travels. The Jollyboys Team.

  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
17 Июль 2017
10.0

It was a wonderful place to stay, thanks! Hang on to that Veronica, she's a gem!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • ЮАР, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
11 Июль 2017
10.0

A vibrant atmosphere, friendly helpful staff and excellent accommodation

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Wow - thank you for your lovely review ... this is exactly what we like to hear from our guest. We wish you all the best for your future travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. The Jollyboys Team.

  • Франция, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
11 Июль 2017
8.3

Nice , easy, friendly and confortable place

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Many thanks for taking the time to review Jollyboys, we wish you all the best for your future travels. Merci!

  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
9 Июль 2017
4.0

While this is budget-friendly option, the lack of hospitality, customer-oriented staff and peaceful night nights' rest is not worth the money saved. It's definitely for the 17-23 year-olds looking for a cheap place to stay with cheap beers & possible hook-ups (I'm guessing that's why there was a jar of condoms on the bar).

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 2.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Jollyboys will go to great lengths, as best we can, in order to make our guests as happy as possible during they stay with us and Livingstone as well as assisting with travel advice for Zambia and Southern Africa as a whole. Unfortunately, in this case, we were apparently unsuccessful in our endeavors. I am surprised to learn that you did not find our team to be customer-orientated and a lack of hospitality, this is far from our usual feedback and we pride ourselves on having genuinely friendly and helpful staff. We hold regular team meetings about the importance of great customer service and what it means to working in the hospitality industry. I will be sure to schedule another training session for our teams and feedback your review. We absolutely provide budget-friendly food and drinks for our guests who are predominantly backpackers and traveling on a tight budget. There is a multitude of hotels and restaurants in and around Livingstone that cater to a higher-end budget, hopefully you were able to find something that better suited your needs as our Reception team are very happy to give dining options and advice. Having free condoms available on the bar is not an unusual practice in bars in tourism hot-spots, quite frankly it is the responsible thing to do and we will continue to happily provide free condoms. This is not promoting hook-ups, this is being pragmatic and hopefully helping people be responsible whilst enjoying themselves. We wish you all the best for your future travel. The Jollyboys Team.

  • Англия, Смешанная группа, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
4 Июль 2017
9.1

This is my second stay at Jollyboys and it was great. The hostel is in town, so you'll need to get taxis (or the free shuttle) to/from the falls, but it's definitely the most welcoming backpackers environment in Livingstone. The pool area is really nice to chill out around, it's never been too busy when I've been there, and the food is good and relatively cheap. However some of the morning staff for breakfast were really unhelpful which was a letdown. You can book tours onsite which is great tho

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Many thanks for taking time to leave feedback on your stay with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our food and found the lodge to be welcoming and relaxing. I am sorry that you found some of the morning staff to be unhelpful, this is very unusual indeed. We rarely get negative feedback about our staff so I am confident in saying this was an unfortunate but isolated incident. We look forward to welcoming you back for your third stay at Jollyboys! Wishing you all the best for your future travels, the Jollyboys Team.

  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
28 Июнь 2017
9.7

The staff was extremely friendly and super helpful! It was a great atmosphere, had awesome common spaces, and the food at the bar was fantastic! I'd definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We LOVE hearing feedback like this, it makes us very happy knowing you had such an enjoyable stay with us, hopefully a home away from home. Wishing you all the best for your future travels, the Jollyboys Team.

  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
26 Июнь 2017
7.4

Pros: Overall good value for the money. Friendly and helpful staff. Fun trivia night and great lounging space. Cons: Surprised how hard it was to get a towel. The laundry service did a bad job with cleaning and they lost some of my items. Suggestions to hostel: Have more nightly activities like trivia or something so it helps people make friends and stay entertained.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Many thanks for your feedback, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed our pub quiz (in aid of Livingstone Animal Protection), we do try to provide in-house entertainment when possible, we will brainstorm our next upcoming events to keep everyone busy! Yes - buying decent towels in Livingstone is a challenge, we received a very late delivery of new towels from Botswana a couple of days ago. Apologies about your laundry, this very rarely happens but sometimes mistakes are made. We use a local business to facilitate laundry service for our guests, if we had known we could have contacted the laundry to see if your items were left behind accidentally. Hopefully this doesn't impact your trip too badly. Wishing you all the best for your future travels, the Jollyboys Team.

  • beckyinguam6789
  • США, Женский, 41+
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 11 отзывы
24 Июнь 2017
10.0

Jollyboys has been a treat to stay at! The staff are extremely friendly, patient and helpful. This is probably one of the best thought out and well run hostels I have ever stayed been in.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Wow - thank you! Jollyboys has just celebrated it's 10th anniversary, striving to be well run and a place guests are sad to leave! I will pass on your comments, as this is exactly the kind of feedback that keeps us certain we are on the right path. Wishing you all the best with your future travels, the Jollyboys Team.

  • Британская территория Индийског, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
22 Июнь 2017
9.1

A great spot with a relaxed atmosphere - met a bunch of great people at Jollyboys and it gave us a fantastic base to visit the falls and it's various attractions from. Would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Many thanks for your lovely review, we love hearing about guests enjoying their stay with us and Livingstone in general! We very much look forward to welcoming you back, should you ever pass this way. Wishing you all the best with your future travels, the Jollyboys Team.

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.