Hostelworld.com

Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.8
Отлично 12658 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.9
  • Безопасность 8.9
  • Расположение 8.6
  • Персонал 8.9
  • Атмосфера 8.5
  • Чистота 8.9
  • Оснащение 8.7
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.8
Отлично 12658 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.9
  • Безопасность 8.9
  • Расположение 8.6
  • Персонал 8.9
  • Атмосфера 8.5
  • Чистота 8.9
  • Оснащение 8.7

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Дания, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
15 Февр 2017
8.6

Its a really warm and friendly place. I felt at home just y stepping inside. Clean place and friendly staff. Big living room with any couches and a good sized bar in the basement , where a breakfast is served in the morning. Only dislike is the self-served kitchen. Its cramped and not suitable for more than one person at a time. Only 2 fridges. Make sure you plan to eat at the restaurant or out every day.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Италия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
14 Февр 2017
9.7

I loved the hostel! Really close to the tube station and places to buy food (there is a small street market nearby with great food!). The beds with the curtains for privacy are just the best idea! Great and nice staff too =D

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Ciao Gabriella ! Grazie tanto per il commento ! Siamo contenti to sapere che ti ha piaciuto il nostro posto. Speriamo di rivederti presto :)) Buon viaggio, Palmers Lodge Team

  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
13 Февр 2017
8.6

I had no problems with this hostel. Stayed for 5 nights in a 21-person female dorm. The only downside was I ended up with top bunk and the ceiling is sloped so there wasn't a ton of space. There also was no outlet nearby so I had to charge my phone across the room. The room I stayed in was surprisingly quiet and people were very respectful of each other. Plenty of bathrooms, privacy curtains on beds, large under-bed lockers, good common areas and very clean environment. Location was amazing.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Коста-Рика, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
11 Февр 2017
9.4

Great place to stay, it's clean and beautiful and it's perfectly located in London. You're literally 200 meters away from the subway station and about 500 meters from the London Finchley Road station. I would totally recomend it.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you Maria for you feedback. We would like to remind you that you'll always be welcome here whenever you have the opportunity to come back to London ! All the best, Palmers Lodge Team

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
11 Февр 2017
6.9

For some people it might be a good place. The rooms and beds are great, everything is clean and the staff is alright. Just be aware that it doesnt feel like a backerpackers. The kitchen was a joke- tiny, pretty much no pots, pans etc. and only 2 hardly working hotplates. We went with 4 people and it was almost impossible to cook dinner. Forces you to eat at a restaurant which gets pretty expensive in London. Also weird vibe and people sticking to themselves. Wouldnt recommend (esp on your own)

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you Lukas for your honest review. It does help us to improve our service and facilities. We are sorry to read that we did not meet all your expectations regarding your stay with us. We do understand your concern about our self catering kitchen and due to the building's layout, it is very difficult for us to make it bigger. We hope you would give us another chance in the future! Safe trip, Palmers Lodge Team

  • Анонимный
  • Алжир, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
10 Февр 2017
7.4

Endroit idéale pour les jeunes de 18 à 25 ans, beaucoup de bruit au dortoir, des va et vient, sanitaires et douches partagé entre femmes et hommes, petit déjeuner non compris dans le prix des chambres et lits 4,50 livre pour des produits BASIC( jus d'orange, café au lait ou Expresso à la machine, petit pot de confiture et beurre, fruits dernier choix......). Dans l'ensemble ça reste un endroit assez agréable si on na pas ou séjourner à Londres, personnel assez sympa et serviable.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Шотландия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 8 отзывы
10 Февр 2017
6.9

When i arrived it was at 11.30pm and i was waiting 45 minutes for the guy to check me in and he wasn't very helpful, didn't tell me breakfast time, check out time or where anything was. Also my room wasn't cleaned the whole time i was there and it was very messy. I also had trouble finding a plug in the room most of the time i had to charge my stuff in the hell next to the luggage room.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi Paula, thank you for sharing your experience with us and the rest of the Hostelworld community as we attach a lot of importance to our customer service. We will kindly remind our reception about what you developed in your comment. Reception can sometimes be busier than usual especially in the late evening when there is only one receptionist. On behalf of Palmers Lodge, we'd would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused and hope it did not affect your stay too much. We look forward to seeing you back soon! Palmers Lodge Team

  • Анонимный
  • Новая Зеландия, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
9 Февр 2017
8.0

Great place, will stay again!!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks Darren ! Please do, we'll be happy to welcome you as much as you want ! Palmers Lodge Team

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
9 Февр 2017
8.6

Hostel staff accommodating an will also give you polite reality check. This is a hostel not a hotel.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Румыния, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
8 Февр 2017
9.7

Bedsheets were clean. Wi-fi internet was working fine. All beds had curtains so I spent the 2 days not even seeing the face of the other people who stayed in the same room - total privacy. All beds have power sockets and I have noticed travel adapters were available to buy at the reception. I had no problem whatsoever, nothing to complain about. The hostel is situated close to the tube station but relatively far from the centre if you prefer walking, which I did.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks Petru for your amazing recap' :) You're more than welcome back whenever you feel like to ! Safe trip, Palmers Lodge Team

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.