Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
7.4
Очень хорошо 237 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 7.6
  • Безопасность 7.7
  • Расположение 8.5
  • Персонал 7.9
  • Атмосфера 7.3
  • Чистота 6.1
  • Оснащение 7.0
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
7.4
Очень хорошо 237 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 7.6
  • Безопасность 7.7
  • Расположение 8.5
  • Персонал 7.9
  • Атмосфера 7.3
  • Чистота 6.1
  • Оснащение 7.0
Pause Located at 1 Pasero Street, , Caye Caulker.
Pause
Belize
Caye Caulker 1 Pasero Street
74% 237
17.7443949 -88.0257546
Pause
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
18 Авг 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our time at Pause! We even stayed two extra days. Some people who have reviewed this place seem to be too high-maintenance and have ever stayed at a hostel. But we found it to be clean, hospitable and welcoming. Not to mention our money goes to a great cause. The animals never get in the way. It's not dirty or smelly. Great price on a beautiful island! Go slow!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Пара, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
16 Авг 2016
2.3

After not being able to check in until 6.30 pm due to confusion over the previous guests belongings still in the room, we were finally allowed into the tiny private room whose door does not close and the bed you have to make yourself. Toilets a good walk away and there is one shower for all guests. After hoping into the creaky bed we soon began getting bitten repeatedly all over our bodies by fleas. I actually caught them jumping off me so I know what they were. After a miserable night we asked

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 2.0Безопасность
    • 4.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 2.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Словения, Женский, 31-40
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 12 отзывы
12 Авг 2016
7.1

Very nice place,private dock and beach as well.Pity u can not swimm,its a bit dirty. It is close to everything...good value for the money😄 Eventhough its a sanctuary cats are not allowed in dorms and kitchen,so thats not a problem at all.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Италия, Женский, 31-40
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 33 отзывы
12 Авг 2016
5.7

Caye caulker is really expensive, this place is definitely cheap, so you get good value for your money. But what you get is very poor. The main door and the dorms have no keys, which means poor security. There is no aircon, which makes the heat unbearable at night. But mostly: the 6 bed dorm had a bathroom haunted by coakroaches. I couldn't use it and used the shared one instead. The staff in really nice and after I told them they said they would have taken care, but still this shouldn't happen!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 2.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
  • tobiasstoltze2634
  • Германия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
31 Июль 2016
5.4

Location is really nice with a private pier to sunbath or go for a quick swim. In its description the hostel is quite clear about being a animal (dogs and cats) shelter. However, I did not expect that there are around 80 (!!!) cats on the property. You dont see them all, but you will definitely smell them...the smell can be very discomforting depending on the Wind direction. Also the staff/ owner worries more about the animals than their human guests (which is bad in a hurrican situation)

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 4.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 14 отзывы
29 Июль 2016
7.7

Hostel is okay, its very quiet and anonymous, free kayaks but some paddles are missing, right at the sea and close to atm, shops and bars. Cat urine smells a little bit in the backyard.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • dave_m816027
  • Англия, мужская Группа, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 17 отзывы
26 Июль 2016
10.0

STOP PAUSE take your time. Go slow. Stop doing dat speed walking ting. This is a place for some serious chilling. Multiple hammocks, I suggest trying them all to find your fave. Ubiquitous coconuts and machetes on hand, no better breakfast than some tasty coconut water and then delicious coconut-also very good for hangovers. Dorms are spacious, staff were great. Peaches & Sushi are my fave dogs. Most cats aren't out most of the time so not a bother. Free kayaks and peer facing the sunset-AWESOME

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • alih71
  • Уэльс, Женский, 41+
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 21 отзывы
23 Июль 2016
7.1

As advertised this place is a cat sanctuary so if you don't like cats don't go here. The dorms were clean and did not have signs or smells of cats. The main problem with them is the lack of fans - particularly for the upper bunks - it gets hot! The kitchen is good. Nice location out of the main area with water access via a small beach or dock. Right next to one of the ferries to Mexico. I loved the philosophy behind the place and would stay there again

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 12 отзывы
21 Июль 2016
7.1

I thought there would be so many cats, but there weren't. The outside is pretty cool, and so was the 10 bed dorm. The no AC was killer, fans barely helped. The room is right next to the kitchen so it was fairly loud. Bathrooms/showers were kinda grungy. The place is kinda hobo-ish (not hobo-chic). It's easy to find and since Caye is small, it's near everything. I had volunteers with very little knowledge of the area check me in, which isn't ideal.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
15 Июль 2016
8.0

I stayed here for a few nights, and was happy with it. The grounds are beautiful and a relaxed place to chill. It's dirt cheap comparatively, and on the quieter backside of the island (amazing dock for sunsets). The grounds are kept clean, definitely still is a place with a ton of cats though, so you do get some odor. But the rooms don't smell and free kayaks are awesome. Interesting concept, and for the most part works. What you'd expect when someone who owns a ton of cats opens a hostel.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу ежемесячную рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.