Hostelworld.com

Ponsonby Backpackers

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.1
Отлично 497 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.0
  • Безопасность 8.6
  • Расположение 8.5
  • Персонал 8.5
  • Атмосфера 8.1
  • Чистота 7.7
  • Оснащение 7.5
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.1
Отлично 497 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.0
  • Безопасность 8.6
  • Расположение 8.5
  • Персонал 8.5
  • Атмосфера 8.1
  • Чистота 7.7
  • Оснащение 7.5
Ponsonby Backpackers Located at 2 franklin rd , ponsonby , auckland, , Auckland.
Ponsonby Backpackers
New Zealand
Auckland ponsonby 1011 2 franklin rd , ponsonby , auckland
81% 497
-36.8530290 174.7458744
Ponsonby Backpackers
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
7 май 2016
6.0

It was okay to stay there but I had the feeling that the vibe was strange. A lot of people were working and the staff was just making their job. Got better after the first day but the first impression counts... The dorm was clean but it smelt of mold inside..

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 32 отзывы
4 май 2016
7.7

No Free WiFi, just 2 showers per gender (+very small), 20min walk from the city center. Good kitchen, nice common room, friendly staff.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, Thanks for leaving us a review. It's great that you liked our kitchen and common room and enjoyed your stay. We do give 1 hours free complimentary wifi to all guests on arrival, apologies if this wasn't brought to your attention on check in. While there are only 2 showers per gender inside the building, we have a separate shower room near to our laundry room to use if the inside ones are full. It's great that you found our staff friendly as this is something we are complimented on frequently. We hope you stop by if you are in Auckland again. The PB Team :)

  • Анонимный
  • Финляндия, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
2 май 2016
6.6

I would've rated this hostel quite high if it weren't for one thing. The staff and the permanent residents (who consist about 99 % of the people in the house) were obviously fed up with short-term visitors and made it known. Easily approachable by the green Inner Link city bus. Cool neighborhood. Nice view over the city skyline.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'd like to address the issues raised here as they contradict all other reviews we have received about both staff and atmosphere within the hostel. We consistently get praised at the friendliness of our staff both on hostelworld, other review platforms and when people leave the hostel in person. It's shame that this did not come across on the night you stayed as our staff love socialising with new guests and swapping stories. We do not have a lot of long termers as this is not the vibe we try to create within the hostel. It's great that you liked the hostel itself and saw the awesome Auckland skyline from Ponsonby road, (it's particularly cool to see at sunrise). We hope that if you are in Auckland again, you return so we can prove your previous visit was a one off. The PB Team :)

  • SarahDallas
  • Англия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
2 май 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, facilities were clean

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, Thanks for leaving us such an awesome review. Its great that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. Our staff love chatting with guests and helping with any questions they might have in regards to the hostel or travelling in New Zealand. We would love for you to stay again if you return to Auckland. The PB Team :)

  • Анонимный
  • Франция, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
23 Апр 2016
6.9

Agréable jardin et salon ! L'emplacement est idéal pour se balader dans ponsonby central et il y plein de bars aux environs. En revanche connexion internet vraiment pas terrible. Mon matelas était vraiment inconfortable et je pense que je n'ai pas eu de chance, mon ami qui voyageait avec moi n'a pas eu ce problème. Les douches ne sont pas nettoyées tous les jours..

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great that you enjoyed our sociable garden area and relaxing TV lounge. They are both great places to chill and meet new people. I'm sorry to hear that your mattress wasn't up to scratch. We are currently in the process of replacing some of our older mattresses and have changed a couple already, so guests will get the comfiest nights sleep possible. We have an external cleaning company that cleans the bathrooms every night and staff check every morning that everything is up to standard. We encourage guests who have any issues to speak to staff so we can resolve any issues as quickly and efficiently as possible. It's good to hear that you enjoyed our location and proximity to all the great bars around Ponsonby road. We would love to have you stay again if you return to Auckland. The PB Team :)

  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
16 Апр 2016
7.7

A bit of a party hostel, how much you like this place probably will come down to whether or not that is what you are looking for.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great that you reviewed our staff and location so highly. We do not see ourselves as a party hostel, guests are allowed to drink, but the garden area and kitchen close at 10.30 in order to let guests and neighbors have some undisturbed sleep. All guests wishing to continue drinking are encouraged to visit the bars in this wonderful area. We hope to see you again if you stay in Auckland. The PB Team :)

  • Анонимный
  • Израиль, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
15 Апр 2016
6.0

Its a party hostel!!!!

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It''s great that you rated us highly on our staff members and our location, these are 2 things that we are very proud of. We do not see ourselves as a party hostel, quite the opposite. While drinking is allowed we close the garden and kitchen at 10.30 so other guests (and the surrounding neighbors) are able to get some sleep. We encourage guests who do wish to keep the party going, to head out to Ponsonby road and explore the fantastic bars on offer. We sincerely hope you stay with us again if you return to Auckland and see why others have rated us so highly. The PB Team :)

  • Анонимный
  • Шотландия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
11 Апр 2016
8.6

Nice staff and good sized rooms. Only downside is the showers are very small.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Its great that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with your room. Our staff love chatting with guests so its great that this came across. As we are situated in an older building, the showers may seem a little on the small side but we feel the rest of our great facilities more than make up for this. We hope you return to stay with us if you are ever in Auckland again! The PB Team :)

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женские группы, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 10 отзывы
1 Апр 2016
9.1

We stayed in a twin room with shared bathroom which was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great for bars, restaurants etc and there is a regular bus to Auckland centre.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi thanks for taking time to leave us a review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found us "clean and comfortable". We are lucky to have such an awesome team here at Ponsonby who like you say are always "friendly and helpful. We do consider ourselves lucky to be located in such an awesome suburb - Ponsonby is great for bars and places to eat. If you are ever in Auckland again we would love to have you come back and stay with us. Thanks the PB - Team :)

  • Анонимный
  • Южная Корея, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
30 март 2016
7.4

I spent one night at double bed room. It was noisy until 2.30am with loud music and drunk guests. They were walking and knocking around listening music after their party as there was no staff after 10pm. Room was nice and tidy. And super hot ;) One of shower, water doesn't drain well. It wasn't nice having shower there.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We encourage all guests who wish to continue drinking after 10 to go out and explore all the bars Ponsonby road has to offer so that other guests who wish to have a quiet night can get some sleep or simply relax without loud music. While reception is closed, we do have a phone you can call during the night for any issues, and a staff member will help resolve the problem. It's great that you enjoyed the room and found it "nice and tidy" on arrival. We hope you return if you are in Auckland again so we can show you why so many others choose to stay here. :) The PB Team :)

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу ежемесячную рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.