Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ponsonby Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.8
Отлично 555 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.6
  • Безопасность 9.0
  • Расположение 9.1
  • Персонал 9.3
  • Атмосфера 9.0
  • Чистота 8.4
  • Оснащение 8.3
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.8
Отлично 555 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.6
  • Безопасность 9.0
  • Расположение 9.1
  • Персонал 9.3
  • Атмосфера 9.0
  • Чистота 8.4
  • Оснащение 8.3
Ponsonby Backpackers Located at 2 franklin rd , ponsonby , auckland, , Auckland.
Ponsonby Backpackers
New Zealand
Auckland ponsonby 1011 2 franklin rd , ponsonby , auckland
88% 555
-36.8530290 174.7458744
Ponsonby Backpackers
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
28 Нояб 2016
7.7

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were ok. Small lockers available in room. Close to main road with bus and manageable walk to downtown. Right off main street with various priced restaurants and more pricey boutiques and a few grocery stores close by. Kitchen can get a bit busy when there's lots of people there but there's lots of places to hang out outside or in the den and I found it to be a relaxed atmosphere. Would recommend this place.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Малайзия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
18 Нояб 2016
8.0

Building is kind of old. The street around the corner has all the restaurants you can enjoy. We've tried Little Easy just opposite the road, it was awesome.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Taiwan, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
16 Нояб 2016
9.7

I book this room for my mom,and she doesn't know any English, the staffs help her a lot for everything , take good care of her during her stay, thanks for you guys!! she has a great time in this trip. Many thanks!!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • LindsyMP
  • США, Женский, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 12 отзывы
16 Нояб 2016
7.7

It was fine. Cool old house, but the bathrooms aren't wonderful. Only stayed for one night, so didn't really bother me.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi thanks for leaving us a review, Always nice to hear that you loved our old 19th century villa, it definitely has lots of character and charm. We are currently renovating one of our showers and apoogize for any inconvenience this might have caused you during your stay with us. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Thanks The PB Team :)

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
14 Нояб 2016
9.4

Great staff, great atmosphere, very clean and the garden is nice. However, the bathrooms are very small, the wifi is not free and quiet hours start at 10:30. The kitchen also closes at night, so no midnight snacks. I plan on staying again despite these flaws.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi thanks for leaving us a review, It's always nice to hear that you found the staff to be great and the atmosphere great too. :) The bathrooms are a wee bit on the small side but we do our best to keep them nice and clean. :) We do charge for internet however it's very reasonably priced and we do give you 1 hour free to help you get started. :) We do close the kitchen at night as do most hostels, this is for safety reasons. Awesome to hear that you would stay again with us. If you're ever back in Auckland again we would love for you to come back and stay with us. Thanks The PB Team :)

  • tpollard5
  • Англия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
13 Нояб 2016
10.0

Staff are all helpful, friendly and fantastic fun. Creates a great atmosphere in the hostel - really inclusive and friendly. Location in Ponsonby is great - right next to some amazing coffee shops and bars, and only a 20 minute walk into town.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi thanks for taking time to leave us such an awesome review, We are so lucky to have such an awesome team here at Ponsonby who always create a fun, friendly atmosphere. We do consider ourselves to be very lucky to be located in such an awesome suburb - Ponsonby has some of the best bars and restaurants in Auckland. If you are every back in Auckalnd again we would love to have you come back and stay with us. Thanks The PB Team :)

  • uktom2780
  • Англия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
12 Нояб 2016
9.4

Great location close to town and very helpful staff. Marked down on facilities as charge for wifi (though minimal).

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi thanks for leaving us a great review, We do consider ourselves lucky to be located in a great suburb such as Ponsonby with lots of great shops and eateries nearby and still with easy access in to the city. Always great to hear that you found us to be very helpful. We do charge for internet however it's very reasonably priced and we do give you 1 hour free to help you get started. :) If you're ever back in Auckland again we would love for you to come back and stay with us. Thanks The PB Team :)

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
6 Нояб 2016
8.0

Nice atmosphere, nice people, all in all I enjoyed my time at ponsonby backpackers!!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi thanks for taking tme to leave us a review, Stoked to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us to have 'a nice atmosphere and nice people' If you're ever back in Auckland again we would love for you to come back and stay with us. Thanks The PB Team :)

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
5 Нояб 2016
6.0

The location was good, nearby lots of shops and places to eat. The bathroom was not the nicest, one shower was out of order the whole time which only left one to share between 10+ women - always a queue! The rooms were very basic and pillows were so flat they were basically redundant. Overall an ok base but have definitely stayed in better places for similar prices.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi thanks for leaving us a review, We do consider ourselves to be very lucky to be located in such an awesome suburb - Ponsonby has some of the best bars and restaurants in Auckland and still with easy access in to the city. We were replacing one of showers during your stay with us, i can only aplogize for the inconvenience this caused during your stay. We do have other showers and toilets in other lcations throughout the hostel, sorry if this was not brought to your attention during your stay with us. :( We have now changed the pillows that were in your room, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We do hope that you come back and change your mind :) Enjoy the rest of your travels. The PB Team

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Пара, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 11 отзывы
3 Нояб 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel with friendly staff. It's really clean and tidy with a nice social vibe. The only downside is the 10.30pm noise cut off which is a pain due to Ponsonby being a very expensive area to drink in but I understand why they require it due to the placement of some of the bedrooms. Don't bother getting a private dorm unless you're really bothered about privacy as they aren't in the main building so you have to go outside to use the bathroom and they're cold.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi thanks for leaving us such an awesome review, We are stoked to hear that you found us to be 'great with friendly staff'. Our housekeepers work really hard to maintain a high standard of cleanliness. We do have to shut the noise down to respect other guests whom might be up early to travel. We are not a party hostel and consider 10.30pm a very reasonable time to cut off the drinking, as like you have said Ponsonby has some great bars to keep the party going. :) Most of our private rooms are in the main building and we only have two private rooms in our other building, I'm sorry that you seem to be misinformed about this. If you're ever back in Auckland again we would love for you to come back and stay with us. Thanks The PB Team :)

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.