Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ponsonby Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.2
Отлично 509 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.1
  • Безопасность 8.7
  • Расположение 8.6
  • Персонал 8.5
  • Атмосфера 8.1
  • Чистота 7.8
  • Оснащение 7.8
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.2
Отлично 509 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.1
  • Безопасность 8.7
  • Расположение 8.6
  • Персонал 8.5
  • Атмосфера 8.1
  • Чистота 7.8
  • Оснащение 7.8
Ponsonby Backpackers Located at 2 franklin rd , ponsonby , auckland, , Auckland.
Ponsonby Backpackers
New Zealand
Auckland ponsonby 1011 2 franklin rd , ponsonby , auckland
82% 509
-36.8530290 174.7458744
Ponsonby Backpackers
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
25 Июнь 2016
8.9

Staff were great. Only negative is, on the website, it advertises parking. It is in fact limited and there are only two spaces.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, Thanks for leaving us a review. It's great that you found our staff great as we love chatting with guests and giving them tips for exploring the country. As you explained we do have parking in front of the garage for 2 cars. There is parking around Ponsonby down the residential streets as well in case these spaces are full (as long as spaces aren't time signposted). We hope you had an awesome stay and look forward to seeing you again if you stay in Auckland. The PB Team :)

  • Анонимный
  • Бразилия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
17 Июнь 2016
10.0

Recomendo a todos, staff muito bom e instalações excelentes.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, Thanks for leaving us such an awesome review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to everyone. We clean all our facilities throughout the day so we are glad you found them of excellent quality. We hope you return if you come back to Auckland. The PB Team :)

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
12 Июнь 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic!!! Very warm and friendly environment, I didn't want to leave!!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review. It's good to hear that you found the atmosphere to your liking. We are a pretty chilled out hostel and love when guests get stuck in to our 'warm and friendly environment'. It's great that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope you come back to stay with us if you return to Auckland. The PB Team :)

  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
6 Июнь 2016
10.0

This hostel is super clean! Staff and other guests were the most friendly I've met in nz. The laundry and kitchen are accessible and clean.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Пара, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
6 Июнь 2016
10.0

Nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff and clean facilities, everything a good hostel needs

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, Thanks for leaving us such an incredible review. Our staff are always on hand to help and enjoy making new friends with those travelling through. We clean the hostel from top to bottom every morning so it meets backpackers expectations. We hope you had a good time while here and come stay with us if again if you return to Auckland. The PB Team :)

  • Анонимный
  • Италия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
3 Июнь 2016
7.1

I stayed there for just one night, the staff gave me the wrong code number to get back into the building, so I had to wake them up as soon as I tried to open the door (luckily was just 5 min later cause I forgot something). They were very rude to me and disrespectful even if it wasn't my fault. Anything else was good.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to see that you thought our hostel was good and that you rated us highly. I would, however, like to clear up any confusion as to the events that occurred the night of your stay. We had changed the door code that day to increase security within the hostel. It appears your key had been missed when the new codes were changed. I apologise this was the case but can assure you all keys now have the correct code after we changed yours. We have a night phone that can be called if there are any issues at all after reception closes which is clearly displayed. It just so happens that when you and your friends (who were not guests) arrived back at the hostel in the middle of the night (long after reception closed), intoxicated, shouting and banging on the door, that our staff were around to let you in. Our staff are constantly praised for being friendly so I'm sorry that this did not come across. I'm sure they were simply trying to stop the noise your group was creating to avoid waking up other guests staying in the hostel. We hope you enjoyed your night and continue to enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand. The PB Team :)

  • Анонимный
  • Нидерланды, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 5 отзывы
7 май 2016
8.0

Great vibe. Nice area of the town, bit out of centre though. But with great bars and cafes. Near big supermarket. Staff is friendly. Washing and drying is good here.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great that you enjoyed your time here and liked the vibe of the hostel. We are just a 20 minute walk from the city centre next to Ponsonby road, but can be easily reached by bus from the city. Since a new one has opened up on Ponsonby road we are now close to 2 supermarkets and a local fruit and veg store on the main road. Thanks to our washing lines (and hopefully no rain), you are able to hang clothes out to dry and save yourself a bit a cash on the dryer. We hope you come back to stay with us if you return to Auckland. The PB Team :)

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
7 май 2016
6.0

It was okay to stay there but I had the feeling that the vibe was strange. A lot of people were working and the staff was just making their job. Got better after the first day but the first impression counts... The dorm was clean but it smelt of mold inside..

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's a shame this review reflects your first night instead of the rest of your stay. We get complimented frequently on both how friendly the staff are and how clean the hostel is, so it's unfortunate to see you felt differently. The hostel is in a 19th century house so does not have a new house smell, however we clean every room, every morning and open windows to air the building out. After this we spray each room so it smells nice as well as being airy. We sincerely hope the duration of your stay was better than the first night, as we are a sociable bunch who love chatting to new guests and getting involved. We hope you enjoy your stay in New Zealand and give us another chance if you return to Auckland. The PB Team :)

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 32 отзывы
4 май 2016
7.7

No Free WiFi, just 2 showers per gender (+very small), 20min walk from the city center. Good kitchen, nice common room, friendly staff.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, Thanks for leaving us a review. It's great that you liked our kitchen and common room and enjoyed your stay. We do give 1 hours free complimentary wifi to all guests on arrival, apologies if this wasn't brought to your attention on check in. While there are only 2 showers per gender inside the building, we have a separate shower room near to our laundry room to use if the inside ones are full. It's great that you found our staff friendly as this is something we are complimented on frequently. We hope you stop by if you are in Auckland again. The PB Team :)

  • Анонимный
  • Финляндия, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
2 май 2016
6.6

I would've rated this hostel quite high if it weren't for one thing. The staff and the permanent residents (who consist about 99 % of the people in the house) were obviously fed up with short-term visitors and made it known. Easily approachable by the green Inner Link city bus. Cool neighborhood. Nice view over the city skyline.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'd like to address the issues raised here as they contradict all other reviews we have received about both staff and atmosphere within the hostel. We consistently get praised at the friendliness of our staff both on hostelworld, other review platforms and when people leave the hostel in person. It's shame that this did not come across on the night you stayed as our staff love socialising with new guests and swapping stories. We do not have a lot of long termers as this is not the vibe we try to create within the hostel. It's great that you liked the hostel itself and saw the awesome Auckland skyline from Ponsonby road, (it's particularly cool to see at sunrise). We hope that if you are in Auckland again, you return so we can prove your previous visit was a one off. The PB Team :)

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу ежемесячную рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.