Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shiralea Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.6
Отлично 340 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.9
  • Безопасность 9.0
  • Расположение 7.4
  • Персонал 8.7
  • Атмосфера 8.9
  • Чистота 8.4
  • Оснащение 9.0
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.6
Отлично 340 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.9
  • Безопасность 9.0
  • Расположение 7.4
  • Персонал 8.7
  • Атмосфера 8.9
  • Чистота 8.4
  • Оснащение 9.0
Shiralea Backpackers Resort Located at 58/18 Moo 8, Haad Yao West, Koh Phangan.
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
Thailand
Koh Phangan Surat Thani 84280 58/18 Moo 8, Haad Yao West
86% 340
9.7789304 99.9685048
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женские группы, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 5 отзывы
17 Авг 2016
9.1

Shiralea is in a great location as it is a minutes walk from a lovely beach which also gets the sunset. The pool and bars are clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The atmosphere is always welcoming and it is a great place to meet other travellers. Also it is not too far from the Full Moon or Jungle parties and taxis or bikes can be easily requested. The rooms included your locker at the end of your bed which was every useful and it is a fun place to stay!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for your review. I'm happy to see you had such as good time during your stay with us and enjoyed the atmoshere and location. Our dorm rooms have small extra touches to make your stay more comfortable, such as the lockers and curtains to maintain privacy. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Пара, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 9 отзывы
17 Авг 2016
8.9

Amazing hostel! Staff were the best! The pool was beautiful and the bar/resturant was tasty! It was located far away from things but that didn't stop us from having a good time. Always cold drinks and places to relax but at night it gets wild!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for the review. It's always nice to hear when guests have a good time with us and enjoy the facilities and welcome from the staff. We hope to welcome you back soon!

  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
17 Авг 2016
5.7

DO NOT COME HERE IF YOU ARE A SOLO BACKPACKER. After reading the reviews I expected this hostel/resort to be very social and fun. However, this resort typically hosts group tours and they are only social among one another. The staff was also not the most helpful. Sure they'll take your order but never engage with the you the way real backpacker hostels would. They would talk among themselves and not pay attention to you. Very far away from everything. Facilities were good. Food was overpriced

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 2.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 2.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

We pride ourselves on our atmosphere at the resort, with the staff normally being outstanding at making everyone feel welcome, whether solo or in a group. It's disappointing to hear you did not get this feeling from us. Our location is on a fairly-sparsely populated island, so you do need to travel if you want to see the sights of the island, although scooters are easily rentable. Thanks for taking the time to review us

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женские группы, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 5 отзывы
16 Авг 2016
7.4

The facilities were great, particularly the hostel bed area- it was nice to be able to unpack a bit! The pool was lovely and the bar had a nice relaxed vibe. There was a contiki group there at the same time as us and while it made for a fun atmosphere there wasn't much effort to integrate. We were lucky that we had great room mates the night of the Full Moon because the staff that were there didn't try to include us. A relaxing break but at times a bit disappointing

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

It's great to see you enjoyed the hostel accommodation whilst you stayed with us and made use of the bar and pool. The groups that come through are indeed socialable and I'm glad they added to your experience. I'm sorry you didn't find the staff as friendly as they have the reputation for being, but hope you will return in the future.

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 18-24
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 11 отзывы
14 Авг 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I´ve stayed in. Really nice atmosphere and located in a perfect area away from the main centre but still Party going on. Recommend it!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. I'm glad to read you had a good time while you stayed with us and enjoyed the atmosphere and location. We hope to see you again in the future!

  • Анонимный
  • Франция, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 27 отзывы
6 Авг 2016
10.0

J'avais réserve 3 nuits je suis reste 10... Dortoir puis bungalow. Les dortoirs sont très propres avec un rideau pour privatiser. Il n'y a pas de wifi dans les dortoirs. Le bungalow était sommaire mais ça me suffisait largement. Ventilateur pour la plupart. On n'est pas à côté immédiat du bar donc si on n'a pas la tête à faire la fête, on trouve de la tranquillité . La piscine est un vrai plus, propre et profonde c'est très agréable

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Merci pour votre avis . Je suis heureux de voir que vous avez apprécié les installations dans nos chambres de l'auberge , et a fait le plus de votre temps avec nous . Nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir à nouveau à l'avenir.

  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Женские группы, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
20 Июль 2016
6.0

this place is a party hostel with unwelcoming staff. seemed like we were a nuisance because every day we had to asked for toilet paper (God forbid they give us extra considering we were there for almost 2 weeks). we left the resort daily to go find another beach because haad Yao isn't the best for swimming. That meant we needed to call for a taxi which also seemed like a difficult task for staff. we also spent most of our time away from the resort because the pool/bar was overrun by contiki.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 2.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We do have groups coming through the resort, and I apologise if they took away from your experience with us, we unfortunately cannot control the guests movement and actions. The beach is normally a high point for guests, so it unusual to hear the beach was not up to standard for you. Our amenities are normally in sufficient supply, and I'm sorry if the staff made you feel you were a 'nuisance', they are highly rated on their level of service historically. Thanks again

  • Анонимный
  • Ирландия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
20 Июль 2016
7.7

Booked under the impression the room would have aircon. This was not the case. In fact, the room had what was quite possibly the loudest fan in the world. It meant the conditions for sleeping were not good. This was the only major downside to the resort.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

I apologise that the room did not have the facilities you were expecting. We do have a range of room types, from dorm accommodation up to air-con room, to rooms with a fan, which you stayed in. I'm happy to read you found the rest of your experience with us so positive. Thanks for your review.

  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 5 отзывы
9 Июль 2016
8.0

Really great vibes here. Perfect balance between chill hostel and beach resort, a little party atmosphere sometimes but if you don't want to party it's not overwhelming. The dorms were nice and air conditioned which was great. The bungalow were okay, not as nice as expected but nicer than others on the island. Some of the staff were above and beyond with hospitality, helpfulness, competence, and accommodative, others not so much, but all in all they were all very nice and very relaxed.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated the atmosphere we strive to achieve for our guests. The dorms are ideal for travellers on a budget, and it's great to hear you liked the set up in there. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again

  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
8 Июль 2016
9.7

Shiralea was the perfect hostel for our time at Koh Phangan. It is located quite far away from Haad Rin, the Full Moon Party beach, but close to other nicer and quieter beaches. The atmosphere at the hostel is 10/10, with super friendly staff and travellers eating and drinking at the bar. The dorm rooms are spacious and have lockers at the end of each bed for bags. The air con is super cold, but the wifi doesn't work in the dorm rooms, only closer to the bar area. Beautiful island and hostel!!!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you found the hostel rooms suitable for your needs, and being quite new, the aircon is super efficient, as you discovered! We strive to offer a warm welcoming atmosphere and I'm happy you experienced that during your stay with us. Thanks again!

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу ежемесячную рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.