Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Backpack Cape Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
9.0
Превосходно 2089 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.2
  • Безопасность 9.2
  • Расположение 9.3
  • Персонал 8.9
  • Атмосфера 8.8
  • Чистота 9.4
  • Оснащение 8.9
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
9.0
Превосходно 2089 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.2
  • Безопасность 9.2
  • Расположение 9.3
  • Персонал 8.9
  • Атмосфера 8.8
  • Чистота 9.4
  • Оснащение 8.9

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
13 март 2017
9.7

Best hostel in Cape Town! Parking has a guard so your car is safe. Decent location. GREAT staff and all great guests. Loved everything about this hostel. I made good friends and thoroughly enjoyed this place. Best breakfast of aNY hostel Do not walk around in this area at night.Two guys followed me and another visitor nearby ordering us to give money. We refused and they threatened us, and we had a bit of a confrontation. The great guard at the hostel came and helped though!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Бразилия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 8 отзывы
10 март 2017
8.6

Great location, clean, friendly staff and great breakfast. Very quiet hostel. Good choice.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • adnan_pisces
  • Индия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
1 март 2017
9.1

Backpack is a great place to stay if you are traveling to Cape Town. It's safe, close to downtown and great people to meet. The breakfast is great each morning. The facilities at the hostel are clean. I thought it expensive when comparing it to hostels around the world, however it is the best hostel you will find in Cape Town.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, мужская Группа, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 5 отзывы
24 Февр 2017
8.9

We loved it at the backpack Cape Town! Great staff and laid back atmosphere makes this a great place to stay and meet a lot of like minded people! The breakfast is great and the location is perfect for the party 🍺 only downside is the lockers weren't very effective (mine didn't shut) and security wasn't great as a break in happened whilst we were there. Overall tho a great hostel and would go back for sure - Big shout out to Juliette 'ze french intern' completed it mate 😜

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hey there! Thank you so much for coming to stay with us and we are so glad you had a good time. And yes, Juliette rocks! We are in the process of upgrading all safes and fixing lockers and with our security on high alert now, there shouldn't be any issues in the future :)

  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
19 Февр 2017
9.7

I loved the Backpack! The location is awesome, the building itself is very nice, and there are so many opportunities to easily take part in just talking to reception. My favorite part though was just the friendly atmosphere - everyone, staff and guests, would say hello to anyone else and I feel like I have developed solid friendships with people that I hope to stay in contact with.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hey there, it is great to know that you stayed with us and made some friends for life! We hope you all will be back here soon again. Kind regards, The Backpack Team.

  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
18 Февр 2017
6.0

Changed to Mojo - would highly recommend it over backpack Cape Town. At backpack Cape Town they have a great marketing story, but in reality it's pretty soulless. Granted the place is nice, but I was robbed and got nasty bites. Sounds unfortunate, but the same guy had robbed this place before, and they had a picture of him up in the security room. As the cops said "I can't be coming here for the same guy man. This has to stop." Rooms were hot. Not worth the $30 / night.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 2.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there, we are so terribly sorry for this event. The thief tailgates into the hostel and acts as if he has lost his room key so that a guest will let him into the dorm room and he can then go through some personal items. We are on high alert for him now and hope to be able to correct this situation as soon as possible.

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
17 Февр 2017
9.4

Some serious characters working there ... Mickster and Leon being the cheeky highlights ... Absolutely loved this place ... green hostel concept with the perfect communal spaces to hang out with all sorts ... Beer pong sessions at night were particularly fun ... Made our stay one to cherish ... xoxo

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hey there, thanks for coming to stay with us and it is great that you interacted with our awesome staff and hosted some competitive beer pong events! Hope to see you again soon.

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 9 отзывы
17 Февр 2017
8.6

Probably one of the best hostel breakfast spreads ever - so much choice! Set in a good spot too, close to Kloof and Long Street but nestled in a quieter spot. Amazing views of Table Mountain. Hostel is geared towards socialising and has a party vibe, if that's your thing. Facilities are a bit tired and worn down and squeaky shaky beds in the dorm rooms. All in all though, a good enough place to Base yourself.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi there, and thank you for the compliments. We should let you know that we are doing upgrades now and making sure the hostel is looking fresh and vibrant again!

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 5 отзывы
16 Февр 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel. Nothing to improve on, just fabulous.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks so much :D

  • Анонимный
  • Швейцария, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
16 Февр 2017
7.4

Einzelzimmer mit eigenem Bad war sehr schön und das Badezimmer modern. Einzelzimmer mit geteiltem Bad war von der Grösse her gut, jedoch kann nur schlecht gelüftet werden. Deshalb roch es bereits beim betreten eher unangenehm und modrig. Alle Zimmer sind sehr ringhörig. Beide Zimmervarianten verfügen über kaum Ablagefläche und keine Klimaanlage. Frühstück ist absolut in Ordnung und es gibt eine grosse Auswahl.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hallo, wir sind eine energie- und umweltfreundliche Herberge und deshalb haben wir keine Klimaanlage in Ihren Zimmern. Wir haben viele Fans zu verteilen. Wir haben auch Gepäckaufbewahrung für Sie, wenn Sie es brauchen.

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.