Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Judy House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.4
Отлично 203 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.2
  • Безопасность 9.0
  • Расположение 8.0
  • Персонал 8.0
  • Атмосфера 9.3
  • Чистота 8.1
  • Оснащение 7.9
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.4
Отлично 203 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.2
  • Безопасность 9.0
  • Расположение 8.0
  • Персонал 8.0
  • Атмосфера 9.3
  • Чистота 8.1
  • Оснащение 7.9

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
31 Янв 2017
6.6

Good for 2 nights. Overall satisfied. Can be better, but it's about administration. Good vibes!!!

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 31-40
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 11 отзывы
24 Янв 2017
8.9

i had a very nice week in the hammock :) , thanks a lot to everybody!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Хорватия, Пара, 25-30
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 21 отзывы
24 Янв 2017
10.0

Judy house is cute place, great for meeting people and close to everything. The owner Sue gave us also a lift to the bus when we were leaving.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Many thanks for lovely review and for taking the time to write it. My pleasure to give you a lift to the bus, something I always try to do when guest journeys are in sync with my mine. One Love !

  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 40 отзывы
15 Янв 2017
8.6

Ms Sue and the rest of the staff are very nice and helpful. You can walk to the beach, but it's about 45 mins. Alternatively, you can take a cheap taxi there. I would come back.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Many thanks for your review and taking the time to write it. Glad you were happy with our customer service. Yes its a 30/45 min walk to the main beach or a 10min cheap local route taxi ride., We also have a beautiful beach at the end of our road at Mary's bay, served by the amazing Canoe Bar and Restaurant, plus other bars and restaurants around the area at far better price than the main tourist beach. Looking forward to your return! .. One Love

  • trac145116
  • Australia, Женские группы, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 11 отзывы
12 Янв 2017
7.7

While we didn't read understand the tent situation, it turned out to be a hammock in a semi- outdoors setting. Fine for a night but youre essentially sleeping outdoors. Our bookings were messed up and the security guard came into the "enclosure" at 1am, stood by my hammock and didn't say anything which is terrifying for a girl. Staff were rude but location was good and the bathrooms decent enough for Jamaica. The grounds and surrounds are very cute though

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Sorry, but this 'Tent/hammock/bed issue' has been a real problem this year and not our fault. It is mainly because guests do not read or understand the information on Hostelworld. Also that Hostelworld does not help by confirming the Hammocks to guests as 'Beds'. I also send a letter of confirmation which clearly says hammocks at $8.50US plus tax and no-one gets back to me on this 'mistake' that they only seem to find out on arrival . We are accused of overbooking and giving the wrong rooms, which is totally not true. This is what it says on Judy House Page in Hostelworld "Available in high, dry season. 2 tented Cabanas, Passion Fruit has 3 single hammocks and Starfruit has 2 single hammocks. Hammocks come with small mattress, pillow and mosquito net, with a secure shared luggage lock up, bench and shelves. Sleeping bag liner and blanket can be rented for a small returnable deposit. You are advised to bring a flash light as the Cabana garden is lit communally but the Cabanas are not." The other issue concerns me, but I think Security may be just checking who is home or not, but I will speak with him and email you seperately. One Love

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 24 отзывы
10 Янв 2017
4.9

Da schlechte Bewertungen gelöscht werden ist diese besser als wirklich , typischer gekaufter lonly planet tip. Teuer , Moskitos , alte Hängematten statt gebuchter Betten, anlage ist ok aber das Zelt mit Betten gibt es nicht sind nur alte Hängematten unter holzdach. Am Beach bekommt man Bungalow für 25 us, gibt also kein Grund sich da abzocken zu lassen! Bin trotz 2 Tage bezahlt nach einer Nacht weg. Kann nur abraten dort zu buchen.man wird mal trotz bezahltem Bett aus Zimmer wen Gruppe kommt

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 4.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

First the Judy House has not power to delete reviews and we have a policy of responding to everyone. Not sure why you should rate our Hammocks as expensive at $8.50US per night plus tax? You booked hammocks, not beds, if you had read the information on Hostelworld and the booking confirmation I sent you, you could have known before arrival.I have printed this for you at the end of my response to your review. Why are giving a wrong description of what you booked/stayed in. Metal Roofed and wood structure Cabanas with tiled floors a large backpack locker. The walls are quality awning material than can be drawn up and down if needed.. "old hanging mats under wood roof." is totally incorrect and the roof of all our accommodation are all zinc, a quality local Jamaican product. Also please let us know where you are renting cottages on the Negril beach for $25US a night, many of my guests would love that information! This is what it says on Hostelworld about what you booked: "The Hammock Cabanas - available in high, dry season. 2 tented Cabanas, Passion Fruit has 3 single hammocks and Starfruit has 2 single hammocks. Hammocks come with small mattress, pillow and mosquito net, with a secure shared luggage lock up, bench and shelves. Sleeping bag liner and blanket can be rented for a small returnable deposit. You are advised to bring a flash light as the Cabana garden is lit communally but the Cabanas are not."

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
7 Янв 2017
7.7

Also die Atmosphäre ist top. Aber es gab häufiger Probleme mit überbuchungen und falls ihr euch für das Zelt entscheidet seit euch bewusst das es im freien ist , einfach nur eine Überdachung . Zum Strand geht man 40 min, mit dem Taxi kostet es circa 2 dollar bis dahin und Uhr fährt ca10 min. Also wenn ihr sehr flexibel seit und im Freien schlafen könnt ist das Hostel sehr zum empfehlen trotz der bisschen abseitigen Lage!:)

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Many thanks for your review. So Glad you found the atmosphere great. Yes did not really have an overbooking problem, except where guests did not want to leave and were allowed to stay longer when there was not much room. We never turned anyone away when this happened and usually upgraded guests to cottages or private rooms at the same low prices. The Hammock Cabanas, which Hostelworld translate into tent with bed are another issue and most of the problems were guests booking them at $8.50US plus tax and expecting beds in rooms. They are not totally 'outdoors' and more than just a 'canopy', that is so unfair. We are not advertised as being on or by the beach. "Country and Pretty" is our slogan. Yes the 7 mile beach is approx. 30 mins walk along the Caribbean Sea or a 10 min cheap local taxi ride away $130US per route. There is a beaiutiful local beach at the end of our road, also so much more around the Judy House and the West End (One Love Drive) than beach too. Thankyou for letting others know that the Judy House hostel is very recommendable despite the bit remote location! (Remote - yes away from mainstream tourism which many love about the Judy House!) Hostelworld says this about the Hammocks: "The Hammock Cabanas - (5 hammocks, 5 persons) available in high, dry season. 2 tented Cabanas, Passion Fruit has 3 single hammocks and Starfruit has 2 single hammocks. Hammocks come with small mattress, pillow and mosquito net, with a secure shared luggage lock up, bench and shelves. Sleeping bag liner and blanket can be rented for a small returnable deposit. You are advised to bring a flash light as the Cabana garden is lit communally but the Cabanas are not."

  • Beeboo
  • Германия, Женский, 41+
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 21 отзывы
5 Янв 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel for backpackers & budget oriented travellers. My dorm had comfy beds (no bunks) with mosquito net & fan for each bed. Bring earplugs, there's some roosters next door. :) Located on a hill in a residential neighborhood, so expect to walk a bit, but it's good excercise & there's cheap route (shared) taxis that can drive you up and around. I walked to the beach & we even did an afternoon stroll to the lighthouse and Rick's Café. The best about my stay though were the people. Miss it!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Yes the people! We really get some wonderful people at the Judy House, creating really good vibes. Love that! Thanks for your lovely review, you describe just what I planned the Judy House to be. Far enough away from mainstream tourism and in a local, friendly community but within easy reach of beach, cliffs and lots of restaurants and bars, walking or by cheap local transport. Brilliant you took the time to relate your experience for others ...One Love!

  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
1 Янв 2017
6.0

The Judy House has a very unique atmosphere and open concept for backpackers to stay. The staff were very friendly, but they are rarely present and hard to track down. The owner, Sue is extremely rude and unprofessional. She openly would yell at the employees for no reason and gave several guests unnecessary attitude. I didn't feel welcomed here as a result, but there are a linited number of hostels in negril so this is your best bet. Wouldn't go back but better than anything else in the area.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 2.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Пара, 18-24
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 19 отзывы
31 Дек 2016
10.0

We stayed here for New Year's Eve after booking a cottage very last minute. The cottage was beautiful and had everything you could need and more. I also have to say that the staff went out of their way to help me when I had messed up with the payment and they were all so forgiving and accommodating. We were provided with all the information we could need for our stay here and the place felt extremely safe and relaxing. Stay here, you won't regret it

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Glad to be of service and great you got to stay with us for New Year's. Great to hear we were all doing our job as we try very hard to make sure guests have the best time whilst at the Judy House. Great that you loved your cottage and thanks for your review and recommendations. One Love!

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.