Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Judy House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.5
Отлично 208 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.4
  • Безопасность 9.3
  • Расположение 7.9
  • Персонал 8.2
  • Атмосфера 9.4
  • Чистота 8.3
  • Оснащение 7.8
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.5
Отлично 208 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.4
  • Безопасность 9.3
  • Расположение 7.9
  • Персонал 8.2
  • Атмосфера 9.4
  • Чистота 8.3
  • Оснащение 7.8

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
6 март 2017
9.4

Despite being small, this hostel provides a great environment for guests to meet and socialise, and that's something I really enjoyed during my stay. Rooms, kitchen and bathroom facilities are all very simple but if you're a self-sufficient traveller it's all you need. Bring the right attitude and you'll have a great time here.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Many thanks for taking the time to review my Judy House. Just what the place is designed for, getting to meet people around the worlds and being "sell sufficient"you have it to a 'T' ! Many thanks again and One Love!

  • Анонимный
  • США, Пара, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
5 март 2017
8.9

I thought the Judy house was so quaint and cute and just an all around fun place to hang out at the end of everyday! They created lots of space for private and public places to hang with your buddies and have a good time getting to know all the other fellow travelers. Very cute walkways and such caring staff! Enjoyed my stay and will try to visit again soon!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • flightmom615
  • Германия, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
17 Февр 2017
8.6

we had a wonderful stay, the house is in a lovely garden from the main street the walk is up the hill, we felt safe walking it.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

So glad you enjoyed my Judy House and the walking in our lovely local community. One of our main aims is for you our guests to feel safe and secure whilst staying with us. Many thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review ..One Love!

  • blugold
  • США, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
16 Февр 2017
8.6

I enjoyed my stay at Judy House, it is a nice getaway from the hustle and bustle of main Negril. The common areas are really nice in a well developed garden at the top of a hill and good for relaxing or lounging off the day. Cottages are nice and clean. Bathrooms are outside, more attention could be paid towards maintenance and cleanliness. Only one bathroom has hot water and that is at night. I would return to The Judy House again.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Many thanks for your great review and yes been very busy this year and currently attending to some of the maintenance issues this week (ie new mattresses, replacing toilets etc.) Never ending in a busy hostel like ours. Housekeepers are cleaning and washing all day, everyday as I am sure you witnessed. Attention by guests ie., washing up and cleaning the kitchen dining areas after themselves is lacking with quite a few travelers!! The cottages and the double private have hot water 24/7's. We do the hostel hot water on a budget for evening and early morning. Water is never really cold in the day as the 4 water sit in full sun most of the day. Great you brought these point to our attention as we always trying to improve. Many thanks for taking the time, much appreciated .. One Love!

  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
31 Янв 2017
6.6

Good for 2 nights. Overall satisfied. Can be better, but it's about administration. Good vibes!!!

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Many thanks for your review. would love to hear about how administration could be better. Always trying to improve, email me privately please ... One Love

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 31-40
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 11 отзывы
24 Янв 2017
8.9

i had a very nice week in the hammock :) , thanks a lot to everybody!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

So glad you enjoyed your Hammock and took the time to say it. Your review and your thanks are both very much appreciated .. One Love!

  • Анонимный
  • Хорватия, Пара, 25-30
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 21 отзывы
24 Янв 2017
10.0

Judy house is cute place, great for meeting people and close to everything. The owner Sue gave us also a lift to the bus when we were leaving.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Many thanks for lovely review and for taking the time to write it. My pleasure to give you a lift to the bus, something I always try to do when guest journeys are in sync with my mine. One Love !

  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 40 отзывы
15 Янв 2017
8.6

Ms Sue and the rest of the staff are very nice and helpful. You can walk to the beach, but it's about 45 mins. Alternatively, you can take a cheap taxi there. I would come back.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Many thanks for your review and taking the time to write it. Glad you were happy with our customer service. Yes its a 30/45 min walk to the main beach or a 10min cheap local route taxi ride., We also have a beautiful beach at the end of our road at Mary's bay, served by the amazing Canoe Bar and Restaurant, plus other bars and restaurants around the area at far better price than the main tourist beach. Looking forward to your return! .. One Love

  • trac145116
  • Australia, Женские группы, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 11 отзывы
12 Янв 2017
7.7

While we didn't read understand the tent situation, it turned out to be a hammock in a semi- outdoors setting. Fine for a night but youre essentially sleeping outdoors. Our bookings were messed up and the security guard came into the "enclosure" at 1am, stood by my hammock and didn't say anything which is terrifying for a girl. Staff were rude but location was good and the bathrooms decent enough for Jamaica. The grounds and surrounds are very cute though

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Sorry, but this 'Tent/hammock/bed issue' has been a real problem this year and not our fault. It is mainly because guests do not read or understand the information on Hostelworld. Also that Hostelworld does not help by confirming the Hammocks to guests as 'Beds'. I also send a letter of confirmation which clearly says hammocks at $8.50US plus tax and no-one gets back to me on this 'mistake' that they only seem to find out on arrival . We are accused of overbooking and giving the wrong rooms, which is totally not true. This is what it says on Judy House Page in Hostelworld "Available in high, dry season. 2 tented Cabanas, Passion Fruit has 3 single hammocks and Starfruit has 2 single hammocks. Hammocks come with small mattress, pillow and mosquito net, with a secure shared luggage lock up, bench and shelves. Sleeping bag liner and blanket can be rented for a small returnable deposit. You are advised to bring a flash light as the Cabana garden is lit communally but the Cabanas are not." The other issue concerns me, but I think Security may be just checking who is home or not, but I will speak with him and email you seperately. One Love

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 24 отзывы
10 Янв 2017
4.9

Da schlechte Bewertungen gelöscht werden ist diese besser als wirklich , typischer gekaufter lonly planet tip. Teuer , Moskitos , alte Hängematten statt gebuchter Betten, anlage ist ok aber das Zelt mit Betten gibt es nicht sind nur alte Hängematten unter holzdach. Am Beach bekommt man Bungalow für 25 us, gibt also kein Grund sich da abzocken zu lassen! Bin trotz 2 Tage bezahlt nach einer Nacht weg. Kann nur abraten dort zu buchen.man wird mal trotz bezahltem Bett aus Zimmer wen Gruppe kommt

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 4.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

First the Judy House has not power to delete reviews and we have a policy of responding to everyone. Not sure why you should rate our Hammocks as expensive at $8.50US per night plus tax? You booked hammocks, not beds, if you had read the information on Hostelworld and the booking confirmation I sent you, you could have known before arrival.I have printed this for you at the end of my response to your review. Why are giving a wrong description of what you booked/stayed in. Metal Roofed and wood structure Cabanas with tiled floors a large backpack locker. The walls are quality awning material than can be drawn up and down if needed.. "old hanging mats under wood roof." is totally incorrect and the roof of all our accommodation are all zinc, a quality local Jamaican product. Also please let us know where you are renting cottages on the Negril beach for $25US a night, many of my guests would love that information! This is what it says on Hostelworld about what you booked: "The Hammock Cabanas - available in high, dry season. 2 tented Cabanas, Passion Fruit has 3 single hammocks and Starfruit has 2 single hammocks. Hammocks come with small mattress, pillow and mosquito net, with a secure shared luggage lock up, bench and shelves. Sleeping bag liner and blanket can be rented for a small returnable deposit. You are advised to bring a flash light as the Cabana garden is lit communally but the Cabanas are not."

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.