Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Midland Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
9.1
Превосходно 911 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 9.3
  • Безопасность 9.0
  • Расположение 9.1
  • Персонал 9.6
  • Атмосфера 9.3
  • Чистота 8.8
  • Оснащение 8.5
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
9.1
Превосходно 911 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 9.3
  • Безопасность 9.0
  • Расположение 9.1
  • Персонал 9.6
  • Атмосфера 9.3
  • Чистота 8.8
  • Оснащение 8.5

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Венгрия, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 5 отзывы
11 Авг 2017
9.1

+ centre located, helpful, friendly staff, clean, large livingroom, many toilets& showers, I was upgraded by putting at 4bed room instead of 6 for free. - it's rather a party hostel with a couple of youngsters, hardly could sleep at night; entrance door was open sometimes

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hey there, Thank you for your feedback! Yes, it's true, you've been upgraded to the 4 bedroom from the 8 bedroom, not 6 bedroom, we don't have a 6 dorm bed. :-) I don't know what to say about party hostel, we are not seeing ourselves like that. It's true the hostel gets crowded, people stay until late in the common spaces and share stories and playing boardgames, and yeah, it gets noisy, but we do mention about this on our Hostelworld page. But at the end, this is a hostel and that's the purpose of it, people to socialise, share their stories, playing boardgames, having fun and enjoying their time. :-) I don't blame you, probably you were expecting something else from this point of view. :-) As for the entrance door, it's true sometimes is opened by mistake, because some people don't know how to close it properly, but no worries about it, we'll take more care so this incident won't happen anymore. :-) At the end, thank you for the high rates and glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry that we didn't fulfill all your wishes. :-) Until next time, cheers and safe travels, Midland Family

  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 18-24
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 11 отзывы
10 Авг 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Loved the rooms, AC in the huge heatwave we had was sooo great. Rooms were clean, kitchen was great, staff was amazing :)

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hey guys, Thank you so much for the nice words! Hope you had a good time at Summerwell Festival and enjoyed the music and the camping! :-) I'm a bit jealous on you, the line-up this year was sick! Anyways, glad to meet all 3 of you and maybe we'll meet again soon. :-) Until then, cheers and safe travels, Midland Family

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
8 Авг 2017
10.0

If you are going to The Midland, don't expect a fancy hostel, but one with a great atmosphere aaaand super friendly staff that is always happy to help and always in for great conversations, boardgames etc. so they make you feel like home. Everything was perfect, thank you!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hey there, Thank you for your kind words! Hope you had a safe trip back home and glad you enjoyed our board game tournament night! :-) Maybe see you again someday, and until then, cheers and safe travels, Midland Family

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
4 Авг 2017
10.0

If visiting Bucharest, a stay at the midland is a must. Marius and his team are great and make the place feel like home for everyone. The midland staff helped me plan all my journeys to Moldova and to Sofia which made travelling a lot smother due to the langauage barrier. They also offered a free trip to a palace outside of Bucharest and were able to provide a lot of knowledge about Bucharest and its history. The midland was so great that I extended my stay by 5 days!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hey there, So happy to read your words! Glad you enjoyed your stay and I really hope we meet someday again! Haha, when I remember you stayed 1 night out of 5 on the couch because we were fully booked and you prefered to stay with us, not going somewhere else, I realised that you actually enjoyed your stay that we convinced you to stay no matter what, Hope that night was an easy night sleep, as well the trip to Sofia went smothly. It was an honour to meet you and really hope we cross roads one day! :-) Cheers and safe travels, Midland Family

  • Анонимный
  • Португалия, Женский, 18-24
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 12 отзывы
3 Авг 2017
10.0

Great hostel! The staff is great and there's a commonal area where everyone gets together for a chat. They have water and beer for a small price, so tou can feel just at home. The rooms have ac. The showers are little but very Nice. Big kitchen too!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hey there, Thank you for your kind words! Hope your leg is getting better so you won't have problems walking around anymore and to not stop your travelling plans. Keep is safe and hopefully will meet again someday. :-) Cheers, Midland Family

  • Анонимный
  • Италия, мужская Группа, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
31 Июль 2017
8.9

Great position and staff. Very narrow toilet rooms, but clean. Staff breaks into rooms in the middle of the night for turning off Air Conditioned: that's not nice!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hey there, Thank you for your feedback! Really nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the high rates. Also, our staff is not breaking in the rooms, just openes a little bit the door to check upon AC so this way it won't be too hot or too cold in the room for our guests. I don't know exactly why you think it's not nice, but we do care about our guests and we are trying to offer the best stay in all terms. :-) Maybe next time you'll see this small detail in a different way. :-) Until then, cheers and safe travels, Midland Family

  • Анонимный
  • Шотландия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 37 отзывы
31 Июль 2017
9.7

Loved it. Considered flying home from Bucharest just to stay here a little longer. Staff are sound as it gets, great vibe and atmosphere, kitchen etc is great. Close to old town and a 24/7 supermarket and ATM. Great place. Hope to visit again one day.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hey there, Thank you for your feedback! Glad you enjoyed your time at our hostel and hopefully see you some other time. You'll always be welcomed back anytime! :-) Until then, cheers and safe travels, Midland Family

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, мужская Группа, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
30 Июль 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel, would put 10 for everything but thought it might not look authentic. Staff we're really insightful. The atmosphere was a great balance of chilled and party with that staff getting everyone together at night to organise things to do. Great mix of people staying here. Definitely recommend as the best hostel iv stayed at, extended out stay whilst we were there and considering going back.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hey there, I cannot say anything else than thank you and really happy that we met you guys! You rock, haha! Your presence in the hostel overwhelming in a positive way. Hope to see you again at some point, and until then, you'll be always welcomed back anytime. Cheers and safe travels, Midland Family

  • Анонимный
  • Нидерланды, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 5 отзывы
29 Июль 2017
8.3

Easy location, great people, nice living room, good security and wifi. Only thing can be improved - they have 2 showers and 2 toillets for the entire hostel.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hey there, Thank you for your feedback! Glad you enjoyed your stay and if you plan to come back, you know where you can find us. :-) As for the bathroom, that's everything we could have done, the space isn't big enough to fit more showers or toilets, but we actually taking in consideration a way to expand on the second floor to have another bathroom. Anyways, I hope we can someday and to forget this small issue and to enjoy what's important. Cheers and safe travels, Midland Family

  • ShwanM
  • США, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
28 Июль 2017
10.0

Great hostel to meet people and experience Bucharest. Good variety of rooms and the common area is always playing music so it attracts activity almost every night. There are also events going on that the hostel informs you about and a pub crawl every week. Marius is incredibly accommodating. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hey there, Thank you for your feedback! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can meet again someday. :-) Also good luck in catching buses on time and enjoy your travels. Until next time, cheers and safe travels, Midland Family

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.