Hostelworld.com

The Old Swan Barracks

Цены
карта
отзывы
7.1
Очень хорошо 953 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 6.9
  • Безопасность 7.1
  • Расположение 8.8
  • Персонал 7.6
  • Атмосфера 7.2
  • Чистота 6.0
  • Оснащение 6.4
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
7.1
Очень хорошо 953 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 6.9
  • Безопасность 7.1
  • Расположение 8.8
  • Персонал 7.6
  • Атмосфера 7.2
  • Чистота 6.0
  • Оснащение 6.4
The Old Swan Barracks Located at 6 Francis St, Northbridge, Perth.
The Old Swan Barracks
Australia
Perth Western Australia West Australia 6 Francis St, Northbridge
71% 953
-31.9489532 115.8622080
The Old Swan Barracks
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Пара, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
19 Апр 2016
5.1

Beds felt like they would fall apart at any moment. The room was in need of a proper clear out and the lockers replaced. Bar was very cheap but what's the use of a cheap bar if you have to leave your drink inside to have a cigarette? Some of the staff were great, others seemed to just do the bare minimum in terms of service.

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Новая Зеландия, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
7 Апр 2016
8.6

Walls between rooms doesn't reduce noise much. Overall met a lot of overseas travellers, staff very nice and the food specials ie Pizza and Burger nights are excellent. I will be staying here again. Toilets were cleaned regularly. Value for money.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
2 Апр 2016
7.1

Hostel is okay, have seen worse and have seen better. The only thing I really consider us the hostel seems huge, so why would you give somebody who had have a 24hour flight? a room beside to the street/place where all the youngsters drinkin and celebrating? I don't mind it usually and I know i can't expect much for a hostel but it wasn't busy acutally so it was possible to get another room.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
29 март 2016
7.4

Perfectly adequate but weird vibe in my room as I was only staying a night and everyone else was living at the hostel. Would be totally fine if you were travelling in your own group or got a single room. If you're working in Perth for a spell, then it would probably be great. Not super clean, but not unmanageable. Pretty much what I expected for $25 in the centre of Perth.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for your comments and taking the time to review our hostel. You must have slipped into a longtermer room. Yes there is a few people here who enjoy staying with us I guess :) Most travelers come to Perth and do a longer 'stopover' to work and than continue their travels over east or elsewhere. We always do our best to keep this huge place as clean as possible. Our housekeeping staff works mornings, afternoons and nights. We hope to see you here again someday. All the best!

  • Анонимный
  • Франция, Пара, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
26 март 2016
6.9

Backparker Bien situe dans NorthBrige au milieur des pubs et clubs. Ideal pour les fetards. 10 min a pieds du centre ville. Ligne de Bus Bleu CAT gratuit proche. Proprete Ok. PAS d'assenceur, donc pas trop cool de monter les escaliers avec des sacs bien lourds.... Alcool non autorise, mais il y a un pub a l'interieur ou l'on peu consomer sur place. Billards et pingpong payant (2 $ pour le pingpong). Possibilite de laver son linge, et de cuisiner. 1h d'internet offert par nuit reserve/pers.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for your comments and the good review. Good luck with your travels. Cheers, the Barracks Crew

  • peter_wallis1018946
  • Англия, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
24 март 2016
8.9

Great Hostel, I stayed here in December and liked it enough to return in March. The best things are the location and the friendly staff. It's also a bit different with the huge common room like an aircraft hanger. People I met who were staying here, were also really cool and Nostalgia Box computer game museum is just round the corner: awesome!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Шотландия, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
24 март 2016
8.0

The facilities were clean and in good order, the reception staff were friendly. In the room, not all the windows could be opened and those that could be opened were not only a struggle to but were held by a wedge of wood. The breakfast was simple, however no milk was provided? Also I was only staying for 10hrs and there were no basic crockery for breakfast which was simply a pain

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We truly value the opinions of our customers. We have checked the room you were in, the window situation has been addressed and the maintenance manager will ease it up. Our breakfast consists of cereal, bread, spreads, coffee and tea. Milk and juice can be purchased from reception. All kitchen utensils can be picked up from reception, it does ensure that guests clean up after themselves in the kitchens and return our belongings in a timely manner for other guests to use. We find this system works quite well ensuring guests have access to clean kitchens and equipment. Good luck with your travels!

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
19 март 2016
8.0

Great location and quite cheap! But always found it a bit weird going to the communal area, no one seems to be too chatty in there so a fairly flat atmosphere. Also bunk beds have no ladders - not ideal!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi. Thanks for your comments. What a shame though you didn't get to meet some awesome chatty people. We've got lots going on here...with Quiz nights, pool competitions, ping pong comps, pizza and BBQ nights every week, cheap cocktails and beers every night, our 'Great Hall' is super busy most nights. There is a lot happening. We hope we see you here again soon so we can show you how awesome it can be. We have addressed the ladder issue. Save travels and enjoy Australia!

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Пара, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
16 март 2016
5.1

Very dirty and old Hostel! Desperately needs renovation!

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for your comments. Our lovely old building was built in the late 18hundreds and we are proud its still got the 'old military base look' as its heritage listed. This means it has historical significance to the area it is situated in. To alter or renovate it in any way, there are certain rules governing what you can and can’t do. This is to keep any changes in line with the original appearance and design of the building, to preserve its heritage status. Our hostel is being cleaned 3 times daily by professional housekeeping staff. Good luck with your travels!

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 9 отзывы
15 март 2016
9.7

Big spacious private room with TV and a comfy bed. Showers were nice, plenty of bathrooms so they were never full. Huge communal area with pool/ping pong and a bar that had daily cheap drink offers. $3 burger / pizza nights. Big kitchen area to cook your own food and outside areas. Great location, good hostel. Staff were super friendly and helpful!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi. Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us an awesome review! Enjoy your travels and we hope to see you here again one day! All the best. Cheers, the Barracks Crew

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу ежемесячную рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.