Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.3
Отлично 773 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.1
  • Безопасность 8.6
  • Расположение 8.2
  • Персонал 8.8
  • Атмосфера 8.0
  • Чистота 7.9
  • Оснащение 8.3
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.3
Отлично 773 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.1
  • Безопасность 8.6
  • Расположение 8.2
  • Персонал 8.8
  • Атмосфера 8.0
  • Чистота 7.9
  • Оснащение 8.3
The Westend Hostel Located at 35 Palmerston Place, , Edinburgh.
The Westend Hostel
Scotland
Edinburgh EH12 5AU 35 Palmerston Place
83% 773
55.9495541 -3.2185005
The Westend Hostel
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
26 Авг 2016
5.7

The location was great, close to Haymarket Station and a 10 to 15 minute walk into town but the hostel itself was very dingy. The beds left something good to be desired and the bathrooms were dirty and the light was broken. There was only 2 outlets in the whole room and the bathroom didn't have any outlets. However, the lockers were big enough for my bags (make sure you bring your own lock) and the staff was very nice.

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
24 Авг 2016
9.7

5star hostel. Very clean, comfortable and safe. Ensuite bathroom was perfect, with enough space in the shower to get changed in a dry space. There isn't really a common room other than the bar, which is fine to hang. I stayed for Fringe festival so prices were higher, and so they should be when rooms are in high demand. It is the worlds biggest arts festival after all! It was about 30minute pleasant walk to the centre in a beautiful neighbourhood! About 8£ taxi home!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
17 Авг 2016
10.0

I had a great time staying here during the Edinburgh Fringe, Staff are awesome and place is super nice. It's not right in the city centre but I like that as the City was so busy it was nice to come home to a peaceful neighbourhood. I recommend you try the food as its amazing and you get aids count staying there.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
15 Авг 2016
5.1

The bathroom was disgusting. It looked like it never got cleaned out. The common area was pretty gross as well.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 4.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Китай, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
15 Авг 2016
7.4

The beds are really big,the room was rather old though.the bathroom was too small.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Франция, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
14 Авг 2016
8.3

Si vous recherchez un lieu calme, c'est l'endroit parfait. L'auberge pourrais faire mieux en terme de literie mais au vue du prix de la nuit il serait injustifié d'être trop pointilleux. La salle de bain est correcte et la cuisine bien équipée. L'auberge est à 20 min du centre-ville à pied mais les moyens de transport sont nombreux pour y accéder. Le seul inconvénient est la Wifi. Au rez de chaussée la connexion est très bonne mais au 2eme étage le service est indisponible.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 18 отзывы
14 Авг 2016
4.9

Even though it is fringe season £28 is exceptionally poor value for a single dorm bed, the hostel is quite far out of town, the 18 dorm bed has 2 extra mattresses on the floor so you are actually staying in a 20 bed dorm. There is a single toilet for all of these people. Kitchen facilities are not great, no separate hot and cold taps for washing up. Kitchen is shut after 11pm (so no access to drinking water) they could also provide recycling facilities as well.

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 4.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
11 Авг 2016
10.0

This is my second stay at a Hostel and my second stay at The West End hotel. I stayed for 1 night during the Edinburgh Fringe and loved it. The staff are super friendly and are well informed about the city. I was staying on the top floor but staff helped me with my bags. Rooms are spacious and cleaned to a high standard. I didn't get chance to try the food but it looked good.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
11 Авг 2016
10.0

This is the second time Ive stayed at The West End Hotel during Edinburgh Fringe. I stayed in a 18 bed dorm which was big, clean and really spacious unlike some other hostels where the beds are crammed together. Staff are really helpful and found amazing 10 out of 10 guys!!!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Ирландия, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
5 Авг 2016
9.7

It is a really nice hotel with hostel rooms associated with it. Good location. Room very very clean. Friendly staff. Would happily go there again.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу ежемесячную рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.