Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.4
Отлично 790 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.1
  • Безопасность 8.8
  • Расположение 8.3
  • Персонал 8.8
  • Атмосфера 8.0
  • Чистота 8.1
  • Оснащение 8.3
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.4
Отлично 790 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.1
  • Безопасность 8.8
  • Расположение 8.3
  • Персонал 8.8
  • Атмосфера 8.0
  • Чистота 8.1
  • Оснащение 8.3
The Westend Hostel Located at 35 Palmerston Place, , Edinburgh.
The Westend Hostel
Scotland
Edinburgh EH12 5AU 35 Palmerston Place
84% 790
55.9495541 -3.2185005
The Westend Hostel
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Anguilla, Смешанная группа, 31-40
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 11 отзывы
21 Сент 2016
2.0

What a DUMP, rooms crammed with cheap/uncomfortable beds, no space to put your stuff, no outlets, 1 toilet for 26 people!, reception is the bar, bla bla bla ... Please someone call the Council and shut this place down

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 2.0Безопасность
    • 2.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 2.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
16 Сент 2016
7.4

It's mainly a hotel, so don't expect a hostel atmosphere. Towel hire is an outrageous £5. No sockets in rooms other than for charging phones. Otherwise quite clean and a fairly nice and comfortable place to stay.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
15 Сент 2016
5.7

Picked because the pictures are cute, but there's no lift. They put me 4 stories up. ... as someone with severe knee issues and vericose veins, when I tried to talk to them about that, the staff was just like, "meh, you should have noticed that on our website". Bunk beds are cheap, and look like ikea bought, no privacy screens. General appearance is super cute, and they do serve food and do bar games. Severe lack of charging ports in the rooms.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 4.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
7 Сент 2016
10.0

I had a short but fantastic stay at The Westend Hostel! My trip was made particularly great thanks to the incredible customer service I got from Dan. He was attentive to all my needs during my stay. 10/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
5 Сент 2016
10.0

Wow what a place! I booked a bed in a 18 bed dormitory expecting a small cramped room which looked out of town on the map. When I arrived it took a 5 minute walk from Edinburgh city to find the hostel. On arrival I was greeted by friendly staff and given the key for my room. The staff even helped my with my luggage. Food in the restaurant was so good too. Great experience.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
4 Сент 2016
4.9

The staff was nice. The facility is not close to the royal mile. This is not really a hostel to meet people. This is more of a hotel than a hostel. There is 2 pound laundry, one of the only benefits of my stays.

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 2.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Шотландия, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
3 Сент 2016
10.0

This is a fantastic place to stay, eat and drink. We had a room for 12, which was perfect for the days out we had. The service was excellent and staff were very polite, knowledgeable and helpful. The bar was excellent as was the food. The location, although a little away from the direct city centre, was still close enough to walk there quickly and easily - it was also quiet at night. The value for money was excellent. I will most definitely be back - a real gem of a place!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
31 Авг 2016
9.7

Stayed over Edinburgh fringe festival. Great base to explore not far from the city and great vibes. Clean and friendly for a reasonable price.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Уэльс, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
31 Авг 2016
10.0

Nice place to stay more like a hotel than a hostel. Very clean and powerful hot showers!! Thanks guys! Try the pub crawl great night?

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
31 Авг 2016
10.0

I only stayed at this place 1 night but it's a great little place. Rooms are big and not cramped. I stayed in a 18 person room but there was plenty of space for luggage ect. They have cool lockers with power points in to charge you phone while you are not there and a fully equipped kitchen if you want to cook for yourself. I had fish & chips in the bar which was huge!! And you get dis not for staying there. The place is 10 mins walk to the city but a nice walk. Staff are excellent.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу ежемесячную рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.