Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wickham Retreat Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
9.0
Превосходно 803 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 9.2
  • Безопасность 9.0
  • Расположение 8.5
  • Персонал 9.6
  • Атмосфера 9.2
  • Чистота 8.6
  • Оснащение 8.9
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
9.0
Превосходно 803 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 9.2
  • Безопасность 9.0
  • Расположение 8.5
  • Персонал 9.6
  • Атмосфера 9.2
  • Чистота 8.6
  • Оснащение 8.9

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Индия, Смешанная группа, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
5 Авг 2017
9.7

We enjoyed our stay. The location of the hostel was very convenient. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
2 Авг 2017
9.7

I stayed at Wickham Retreat whist in Perth - it offers clean rooms, a safe environment, free breakfast and most of all a quiet place to rest (all as advertised). Staff were very helpful and guests were also friendly and interested in getting to know you - be that over a drink or a game of pool. From having stayed at number of hostels around the world, I have found Wickham Retreat to be one of the most giving places that genuinely cares for its guests - it also helps to be engaging yourself

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
1 Авг 2017
9.7

So I stayed at this Hostel for 6 nights and extended another 7 nights ! It's an amazing Hostel close to the city and you're inside Perth within a walking distance of 10-15 minutes. My stay has been more than enjoyable! Pros: Amazing staff (Chris 9.7/10 stars! - I'd give 10 stars if he happens to be the most attractive girl haha) But in all seriousness, he's such a great guy ! -location is alright, parks nearby value ++++++ free breakfast and more cons: basically nothing big ! bed sorta noisy

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Нидерланды, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
1 Авг 2017
10.0

only stayed one night before my trip to Broome. But it was a really nice hostel. The manager Chris made me feel very welcome and everyone was so friendly. Free washing and breakfast is great for traveling on a budget. Will definitely stay here when i return to Perth. Thank you Chris you are such a nice guy. The cleaning lady is so sweet as wel. can't wait to go back.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
31 Июль 2017
8.6

A really good location for getting into the centre of Perth (free bus network five mins away) staff very helpful in helping you understand the location etc. Bed was comfy and clean, but not enough showers/bathrooms for the amount of people, on my first night water was pouring through the roof of the disabled shower room. I personally didn't like the vibe here, a lot of long term people staying and nearly everyone I met was working. Free breakfast and use of laundry facilities is a big plus.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Финляндия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 8 отзывы
27 Июль 2017
8.0

Cozy atmosphere in small hostel that only accommodates few people. No party hostel so easy to sleep at night. It didn't seem like they cleaned the shower or dorm that often though, but it wasn't filthy or anything. 2 kitchens, bigger one was very nice. Good breakfast. Free washing and a girl said that you can also use dryer if rainy, but when I asked manager he said I had to pay 3 dollars. So if raining you can't wash + dry for free. Let my clothes dry in the dorm.. I would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Нидерланды, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
9 Июль 2017
9.4

Great hostel with a lot of nice people.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Норвегия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
8 Июль 2017
4.3

Very dirty and quite outdated hostel, would not stay again. The hostel is small and relaxed with friendly staff, however this does not outweigh that it is too dirty for comfort. Eg: I saw a rat in the kitchen area at night, not a pleasant experience. Complimentary (simple bread/cereal) breakfast and free laundry makes it an affordable option. Surrounding area is very dark and feels a bit deserted at night.

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 4.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Sorry you didn’t fully enjoy your stay here. A more modern hostel I think would be to some guests suiting. Wickham is an old federation style building with numerous restorations throughout the years and thats what gives it its character and atmosphere as its like a big sharehouse where everyone interacts (USUALLY). We do have a cleaning schedule but I cant guarantee the last guy to use the bathroom has cleaned up his shaved bristles 30 seconds before you walk in. I cant guarantee after cleaning the kitchen that a girl hasnt wiped up the jam and butter she spilled on the worktop just before you go butter your toast. As far as the mouse goes, yes its a fat mouse due to some guests not cleaning up after themselves. We are pretty strict on cleaning rules here so we dont get unwelcome visitors but with the rain and some guests not cleaning after a midnight snack, of course the odd hungry fella is going to get nosey. Also, were not really expecting the queen to pop in for a cup of tea now are we. But we are on top of the problem, now that I know about it. If someone tells me asap about a problem, I can address it. Its no good finding out about it days later in a review. The simple breakfast as you put it, is eat as much as you want cornflakes, weetbix, rice bubbles, toast, strawberry, apricot, marmalade jams, tea, coffee, sugar and milk. Free, unlimited, eat as much to your hearts content. And thats right, the streets are quiet and darker at night as we are not a party hostel in the middle of the city and guarrantee our guests a good nights sleep. Outside is definitely not a scene out of the walking dead like in the city, no police or ambulance flashing lights, no one reciting lines from “ one who flew over the cuckoos nest “ …..alone. No parties in the rooms, no waking up choking on weed smoke feeling like ur an extra in a new cheech and chong movie, but sorry about the Italian who snored, I know he wasn’t on the list, but without smothering him or hitting him on the head, theres not much I can do about him hhhhhhh So please, all future guests, I would prefer you to come talk to me about any concerns before crucifying a great Perth hostel on here.

  • Анонимный
  • Макао, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
6 Июль 2017
8.9

People and stuff there are so nice

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Бельгия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
5 Июль 2017
8.3

Chris is great, he takes care of everyone and everything...! For the moment there are a lot of people staying who've been here for a long time. They're all really friendly so don't let that scare you.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.