Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
9.3
Превосходно 399 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 9.3
  • Безопасность 9.4
  • Расположение 9.7
  • Персонал 9.3
  • Атмосфера 8.9
  • Чистота 9.2
  • Оснащение 9.0
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
9.3
Превосходно 399 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 9.3
  • Безопасность 9.4
  • Расположение 9.7
  • Персонал 9.3
  • Атмосфера 8.9
  • Чистота 9.2
  • Оснащение 9.0

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
23 май 2017
8.6

Positives Great helpful friendly knowledgeable staff. Beautiful area...it's like a resort on the lake. Negatives The showers and toilets are tiny and although pretty clean....they often seem untidy. Maybe it's just sloppy guests. Overall..a great place!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Новая Зеландия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
14 май 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel! Really clean and modern, right on the beautiful lake Windermere! Absolutely perfect for a getaway. 15 minutes walk to Ambleside town where there are shops etc. There are lots of walks which start from Ambleside but I'd reccommend looking into these before going because the staff at the hostel weren't too helpful when it came to recommending tracks and they're not signposted either so you have to know where you're going or have already preplanned.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for the review Emily, it's great to read you had such a good time. Apologies that you weren't helped by our staff regarding the walks, as getting out in the fells is the reason most of our staff are here and it's usually more of an effort to stop them talking about it! Your advice regarding pre planning is a good one though so that you can get them most out of your visit and stay safe in the fells

  • Анонимный
  • Франция, Женские группы, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
9 май 2017
10.0

I hope a futur stay

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

We hope to see you again soon

  • Анонимный
  • Бельгия, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
23 Апр 2017
10.0

Wow, fantastic place and panoramic view. A very frendly and helpfull welcome at counter desk, and by all the staf at all facilitys at any time. Thank you very much. Everything was in a very good way and clean room. Breakfasts and drinks were fabulous, just like home ;-) . We will be back, hopeful in very near future?

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Сингапур, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
18 Апр 2017
10.0

Location was great, right by the Waterhead. It isn't really at Ambleside town but it's a nice walk. Staff are friendly, help to provide recommendations on walking routes and they clean up very often! The kitchen's great, toilet's clean and warm, and you can do your laundry there. Great stay!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

You are correct, we aren't in the centre of town, but I think our location is even better. You wouldn't get those lake views from the village! Good to see we ticked pretty much all the boxes for you.

  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Смешанная группа, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 5 отзывы
16 Апр 2017
8.3

Very lovely stay. Convenient but we had a car. Limited parking spaces available.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Glad to see you had a lovely stay. Our parking is limited but there are alternatives close by. We are probably one of the best spots for people who want to use public transport as we are very well connected by bus to all the main places you might want to go. Check out Stagecoach Cumbria's website to see where you can get too

  • Анонимный
  • Южная Корея, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
14 Апр 2017
9.1

The facilities were almost perfect. However, corridor is too narrow to pass by when I meet someone there, And toilets and shower rooms are too small. I am not sure this is eco-friendly. I even feel this is like a battery farm. These facilities seem to be minimized for accommodate only a lot of rooms. But I was impressed with the kind staff, excellent location and efficient another facilities. Thanks.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope that our staff, location and other facilities outweighed the small corridors. We are a big old building and I know that some of our toilet and shower rooms are smaller than others but I'm not sure I'd compare them to a battery farm!

  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
9 Апр 2017
8.3

Good Location. Big hostel. Good value for money! Facilities included a nice bar/restaurant, picnic tables, numerous toilets ( very convenient), dining area, self-catering area ( where there were numerous fridges/stoves/plates/cutlery), pool/snooker room, TV lounge. The rooms were very clean and the rooms had a large sink with mirror in them . Some of the rooms had storage spaces which could then be locked (you need to purchase a lock from the front desk unless you bring one yourself).

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for the detailed review Emily and I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us

  • jakemcgrath17548
  • Англия, мужская Группа, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
3 Апр 2017
8.6

Me and a friend spent one night at the Hostel. it was very good value for money and was situated on Lake Windemere. The only issue we had was a light in our room that no one was able to switch off. I will stay there again in the future.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

I'm glad to read the two of you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be good value for money. I genuinely don't know what you mean by the light that you were unable to switch off though as no one has mentioned this to us. I'll get our maintenance manager to check the room you stayed in though. Hopefully see you here again

  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
2 Апр 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for a wonderful review!

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.