Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
9.1
Превосходно 361 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 9.2
  • Безопасность 8.5
  • Расположение 9.4
  • Персонал 9.3
  • Атмосфера 8.8
  • Чистота 9.3
  • Оснащение 9.3
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
9.1
Превосходно 361 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 9.2
  • Безопасность 8.5
  • Расположение 9.4
  • Персонал 9.3
  • Атмосфера 8.8
  • Чистота 9.3
  • Оснащение 9.3
YHA Ambleside Located at Waterhead, Cumbria, Lake District.
YHA Ambleside
England
Lake District Lake District LA22 0EU Waterhead, Cumbria
91% 361
54.4192857 -2.9617810
YHA Ambleside
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
19 Сент 2016
9.7

It was better than I could have imagined. I had doubts about what it would be like because of the low cost but was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were clean as were the toilets. Staff were friendly and helpful. And location was exquisite.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Anguilla, Женские группы, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 11 отзывы
6 Сент 2016
8.0

Very nice stay at this place, recommended

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for the review, glad you enjoyed your stay

  • olivadiegom
  • Аргентина, Смешанная группа, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 5 отзывы
29 Авг 2016
9.1

Great location near Lake Windermere. You can have a cheap lunch or dinner at the restaurant. The breakfast cost £5,75 and maybe is a little too much if you are not used to american breakfast.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Южная Корея, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
25 Авг 2016
9.4

지역 자체가 한국인들이 많이 가는곳이 아니라 정보가 별로 없어서 어떨지 감이 안잡혔었는데 정말 좋았어요! 숙소 바로 앞이 호수여서 너무너무 아름다워요ㅜㅜ! 직원분들도 모두 너무 친절했고, 건물이 오래된 것 같은 느낌은 있었지만 시설은 굉장히 깔끔했어요! 엘리베이터가 없는 점이 좀 불편했지만 그외에는 불편한 점은 없었어요 조식도 맛있었고요!! 무엇보다 뷰가 정말 최고예요 윈더미어 가시는 분들한테 꼭 추천하고 싶은 호스텔이에요!!!!❣❣❣

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Женский, 18-24
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 12 отзывы
24 Авг 2016
9.4

The best location!! Right on the lake, such beautiful views from the hostel. Very clean with lovely staff. Great bar connected to it. 3 minutes from a bus stop where you can get buses anywhere around the Lake District. Only thing that wasn't great was the atmosphere; a very family orientated atmosphere and as a young solo traveller it would have been nice if there were more young people.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for the review. You really can't beat the location. We do get a lot of families in the school summer holidays, so unfortunately you wouldn't have met too many independent travellers

  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 7 отзывы
12 Авг 2016
5.7

Only one key per room a not very secure - room constantly left unlocked when the other person needed to get back in and the other person was elsewhere. No wifi in rooms? No luggage storage room - must pay extra ? This is an essential service that must be free Room itself was decent and well equipped.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 4.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for your comments, we take them all seriously, positive and negative We do generally only give out one key for private rooms, as unfortunately we lose a lot of them. There is always someone on reception though, so you can leave a key there. Our FREE wifi is only available on the ground floor. We don't have a luggage room, but we do have very large lockers for just £1. We feel this is a minimal cost for the added security that a locker brings (luggage rooms are accessible by other guests and so are a likely location for theft to take place) and they can be used as long as you like before you check in, or after you check out. I am glad to see you like the room though

  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 5 отзывы
11 Авг 2016
8.9

Loved YHA Ambleside! The staff where so polite, friendly and helpful. The location is amazing - the hostel looks right over the lake and is a 15 minute walk from the town centre of Ambleside, and is close to the boat pier and bus stop if you want to go anywhere else in the Lake District. Very easy to find from the Windermere Rail Station too if coming by train. Restaurant and bar was good. Breakfast was good. Every bed had its own PowerPoint and lamp too.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for the review. Sounds like you had a really good stay

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
4 Авг 2016
9.4

We stayed at YHA Ambleside for three nights. The location is absolutely superb, and is accessible by public transport which was great for my friends and I who do not drive. We spent two days walking and one enjoying the lake, swimming, renting a boat etc. The hostel was clean and the staff are some of the friendliest hostel staff I have ever met. Only downside was that the wifi signal was pretty terrible but with all of the great outdoors to explore it wasn't really a problem!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

I'm really glad to see you had such a good stay, and it is particularly gratifying to read your comments on our excellent staff. As per the wifi, we know, and thankfully we are moving on to 'The Cloud', just as soon as BT bring us the equipment.

  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 18 отзывы
1 Авг 2016
7.4

Great location by the lake, but about a 20min walk to town. Atmosphere is very much fame and seniors orientated, so for a 25 year old male, wasn't the best. But the staff at the bar was lovely and I became friends with them. Would stay again but only because I know to expect a quieter, family friendly hostel

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Бельгия, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
31 Июль 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, great location right next to the lake and next to a bus stop, amazing value for money in this area. Slightly noisy rooms (not soundproof with the corridors) but not unexpected. Definitely recommended!!!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу ежемесячную рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.