Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Cambridge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
9.0
Превосходно 1282 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.8
  • Безопасность 9.5
  • Расположение 8.5
  • Персонал 9.1
  • Атмосфера 8.8
  • Чистота 9.4
  • Оснащение 8.8
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
9.0
Превосходно 1282 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.8
  • Безопасность 9.5
  • Расположение 8.5
  • Персонал 9.1
  • Атмосфера 8.8
  • Чистота 9.4
  • Оснащение 8.8

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Индия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
24 Апр 2017
9.1

Great place to stay as it's near to the Cambridge station. Breakfast is great.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 18-24
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 20 отзывы
17 Апр 2017
8.6

This place is a really nice new facility which is awesome after having been in some more dingy hostels. The beds are really nice and have chargers and lockers. Showers and toilets are all great. There is a large breakfast which you can buy if you'd like and downstairs has a nice eating and social area. Only real thing I disliked about the place was the location, which is a bit far from city center. However, for the value I didn't mind a 30 minute walk into town. All in all quite pleased!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you so much for your kind and compliementary review. We are very proud of our hostel and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you found all the facilities to be of a high standard. Time for the bad news- I think you walked the wrong way into town. We are a maximum of a 15 minute walk away. I hope you had a great stay despite your detour :) Best regards, James- Hostel manager

  • cellepasmita
  • Италия, Женский, 31-40
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 27 отзывы
14 Апр 2017
8.0

Nice place, the guy at the reception during the night was brilliant and very helpful! Place is easy to find and close to the train station. WI Fi not available in the rooms (which was a downer) The ladies in my room were loud, smelly and snored like pigs (not the hostel fault, but id did have an impact on my night's sleep) Still, I'd stay there again and recommend it to others!!!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for your review- I will pass on your kind words to John who works very hard to look after everyone through the night. Sorry about the WIFI, it is not available in rooms at present- however there are plans to extend the coverage soon. I'm sorry you had undesirable roommates- we do supply ear plugs at reception. Nevertheless, I hope you had a great time in Cambridge! Best wishes, James- Hostel manager

  • edededaki5987
  • Греция, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
14 Апр 2017
8.9

Very well-organised and clean hostel. It is also very close to the train station which was my way of commuting but 10-15 mins walk from the city centre. I only stayed there for one night but I didn't have any issues and everyone in the reception was very helpful. The only problem was that there was no Wifi in the rooms upstairs, but mainly in the social area downstairs. Good value for money :)

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you found the hostel to be clean, well organised and in a great location. You are correct that Wifi is not available on every floor. However, we have plans to extend the coverage. We have recently changed provider which is why the service is limited to the communal areas. I do hope you had a great time in Cambridge. Best wishes, James- Hostel manager

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Пара, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
13 Апр 2017
4.6

Preis-Leistung stimmt bei dem Hostel überhaupt nicht. Es kostet preislich so viel wie ein Hotel, hat aber keinerlei Komfort. Also alles sehr einfach gehalten. Die Matratzen sind sehr dünn, das Zimmer war winzig, es gab kaum Platz etwas abzulegen. Wenn man geduscht hat war das ganze Bad geflutet. Das ganze Haus ist extrem hellhörig. Sobald jemand sich im oberen Stockwerk bewegt, hat man das Gefühl, dass die Decke herunter fällt. Hygiene: Als wir kamen war die Toilette nicht abgezogen. Sehr eklig!

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you very much for your review. I am surprised by your comment on price. We are the cheapest accommodation in the city. You paid under £34 per person for a private room in a youth hostel. The average hotel room in Cambridge is from £250 per night. I struggle to understand how you feel that we do not represent exceptional value. We have uncompromising standards on cleanliness and you will find that other guests who have left a review do not share your experience. I would very much like to speak to you to better understand your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly. In the meantime, I hope you had a safe journey home. Best wishes, James Cuthbertson- General Manager, YHA Cambridge

  • epaddon6545
  • Новая Зеландия, Женский, 41+
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 59 отзывы
11 Апр 2017
10.0

Accommodation at the hostel was first class. The staff were so helpful and I enjoyed my stay immensly

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you so much for your review! I hope you had a wonderful time in Cambridge and a safe onward journey. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, James- Hostel manager

  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
7 Апр 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel and the location is perfect. It is close to the train station and not far from city centre. Also, they let you leave your bag there for the day after you check out if you need to. My only complaint really is that they kept the building where the rooms and toilets are quite hot. Overall, great stay.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 7 отзывы
31 март 2017
10.0

Really nice, everything new and helpful staff. Thumps up.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for your excellent review. Im pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again soon! Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • gmbettencourt8484
  • США, Женский, 31-40
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 72 отзывы
13 март 2017
9.7

Nice hostel, very close to the train station. Helpful staff. Clean facilities. My only advise is to get a map at the train station as the ones at reception are less helpful.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi Genia, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a few different types of maps and guides available for our guests to use. The tourist information centre sells bigger full city maps and we are happy to direct you to there if you wish. We hope to welcome you again in future. Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Анонимный
  • Италия, Женский, 31-40
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 26 отзывы
12 март 2017
8.9

Nothing really new to say. Great staff. Good food. You can save few pounds getting tickets for the attractions at the reception. The only thing that was really annoying was the noise. I guess we were a bit unlucky to be right under a room full of teenagers but also think the walls are not insulated enough. Overall we had a nice time there.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi Livia, Thank you for your review. Im pleased you found our facilities and food to be of a high standard and enjoyed interacting with our staff. Im sorry if it was a bit noisy during your stay. We do ask that guests are considerate of one another, especially at night and monitor guests behaviour with regular building checks. We hope to have you stay again in future. Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.