Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Oxford

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.0
Отлично 938 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 7.9
  • Безопасность 8.7
  • Расположение 8.9
  • Персонал 7.6
  • Атмосфера 7.4
  • Чистота 7.5
  • Оснащение 7.8
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.0
Отлично 938 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 7.9
  • Безопасность 8.7
  • Расположение 8.9
  • Персонал 7.6
  • Атмосфера 7.4
  • Чистота 7.5
  • Оснащение 7.8
YHA Oxford Located at 2a Botley Road, Oxfordshire, OX2 0AB, Oxford.
YHA Oxford
England
Oxford 2a Botley Road, Oxfordshire, OX2 0AB
80% 938
51.7526261 -1.2716674
YHA Oxford
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Anguilla, мужская Группа, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 7 отзывы
12 Авг 2016
2.9

Bold guy at front desk should find a job that he enjoys doing instead of treating PAYING guests as nuisances, management should tell him where his place is Night shift guys really nice Place stinks throughout due to old rotten carpets everywhere, location is too far off the centre and prices are too high for what you get NOT RECOMENDED

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 2.0Безопасность
    • 2.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 2.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience of the hostel on this occasion. I will pass on your comments to the relevant staff teams - we're always striving to improve and eliminate reviews such as this. It has been tough over the past couple of hot weeks to keep all the corridors smelling fresh, but the housekeeper team do put a lot of work into ensuring that everything is clean and trying to air the building as much as possible.

  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
8 Авг 2016
7.7

Great big hostel, right next door to the train station. Great facilities. Breakfast available for a small fee and was really good! As a young solo traveler, the main reason I didn't like it was there were not many young people to meet and socialize with. From what I saw, this hostel mostly accommodated older people (50+) or groups of young school aged children.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for your review of your stay in the hostel. We're happy to hear that our facilities met your needs and that you found breakfast good. Sorry that the mix of guests was not ideal for you at the time that you visited. At YHA we strive to welcome everyone from groups to families to backpackers of all ages. It can vary dramatically from day-to-day and on another visit you may find a completely different set of room-mates. I can appreciate your frustrations of not having the ideal group to socialize with on this occasion. I hope that you the rest of your trip is good and that you'll be able to stay with us again another time.

  • Анонимный
  • Южная Корея, Смешанная группа, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
7 Авг 2016
9.4

직원분들이 정말 친절했구요 한국인분도 계셔서 아주 편했어요~ 시설도 깨끗하고 너무 좋았어용 6인도미토리를 일행 6명이서 썼는데 정말 좋더라구용 침대도 튼튼하고 방도 꽤 넓은편~ 화장실과 욕실은 밖에 있는데 하루에 몇번씩 관리하시는것 같았어요 깨끗합니당~

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Дания, Женские группы, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
3 Авг 2016
4.9

Cafeen man ankommer til er utrolig hyggelig og med fin atmosfære. Men så snart man træder ind bag dørene til resten af bygningen så er alt kaos! Vores "fælles" bad som var tættest på værelser var virkelig ulækkert og drænet fyldt med sorte hår så vandet kunne ikke løbe ud. Der var intet brushoved og toillettet kunne ikke skylde ud optimalt. Køkkenet flød og YHA gjorde ikke nok for at få folk til at rydde op! Har aldrig prøvet et ringe YHA før 1 - alt var bare dårligt (+ ingen wifi på værelset)

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the hostel. Whilst we like all reviews to be positive, we do appreciate all feedback, both good and bad. This helps us to know where to focus our attention to improve services. As soon as I read your review I gave the bathroom that you used some extra attention. This has been deep-cleaned with the steam cleaner and all facilities checked to ensure they are in working order. We do clean bathrooms at least once daily, but it is important that you let us know during your stay if you feel something needs some extra attention. That way we have a chance to put it right whilst you're still staying with us. I hope that you will give hostels another chance. It would be great to be able to accommodate you again so that we can redeem ourselves and change your impressions of the youth hostel.

  • Анонимный
  • Дания, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
1 Авг 2016
6.6

Sovesalen og det tilknyttede toilet var meget slidt. Der var ikke gjort ordentlig rent - masser af støv bag sengene Godt med mange stikkontakter.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for your review of the hostel - we hope that you had a good time whilst visiting Oxford. We're always trying to clean behind the beds and have a routine for doing this, so apologies if we'd missed this on this occasion. We really do work hard to clean throughout the building and whilst our bathrooms and bedrooms aren't brand new we do always aim to clean them perfectly for you. We're getting new furniture at the end of the year which will improve the feel of the rooms. I hope that you'll be able to come and stay with us again in the future.

  • Анонимный
  • Франция, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 7 отзывы
17 Июль 2016
8.0

Je n'ai passé qu'une nuit dans cet hostel. Propre calme et pratique a quelques minutes a pied de la gare.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Nous vous remercions pour votre belle revue de l'auberge.

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
10 Июль 2016
8.3

Very clean Hostel, good location. Friendly staff

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your ratings for the hostel. Your feedback is much appreciated and we're happy to see you had a good stay. I hope that we'll be able to welcome you back at the hostel again in the future.

  • Анонимный
  • Китай, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
5 Июль 2016
6.6

the location is good, just 4 min walk from train station. there is no lift to upstairs, so it will be horrible if you are carrying heavy luggage. the bathroom is small but clean, however, it smells very ugly, I don't know why... the dining room and kitchen is big, but there are a lot of dirty dishes left in the sink and no staffs care about them... but it's cheap, so it can be understand...

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for your review. We much appreciate your feedback. We wish we had a lift as it would make things easier for our guests with the luggage and for us also with heavy laundry bags! We are sorry you have experienced a bad smell in the bathroom, we are investigating it. As for the self catering kitchen we are doing our best to keep it clean but it is for guests use and the guests are asked to wash up after themselves.

  • Анонимный
  • Канада, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
24 Июнь 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay here. It's a clean, well-run YHA hostel located two steps from the train and bus stations in Oxford and within walking distance of the city centre and all of Oxford's sights. The showers and toilets are en-suite - very convenient. Beds are solid wood-frame ones and the mattresses are comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is relaxed yet orderly. I will come again!

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you so much for the great review. We're really glad to see that you had a good stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

  • Анонимный
  • Новая Зеландия, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
16 Июнь 2016
7.7

Loo had been used in our room and cistern wouldn't work to flush it 😕

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Hi Cindy, Thanks for taking the time to post your comments and scores for the hostel after your visit. Many apologies that there was a fault with the loo in your room. I trust that we got this fixed and in good working order whilst you were with us. We'd never intentionally send anyone to a room with facilities that were not working - it's just a shame that we hadn't got this repairing prior to your check-in. I'm glad to see that all else was okay and hope that we'll be able to welcome you at Oxford YHA on another occasion.

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу ежемесячную рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.