Hostelworld.com

YHA Oxford

Цены
карта
отзывы
7.9
Очень хорошо 907 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 7.7
  • Безопасность 8.2
  • Расположение 9.2
  • Персонал 7.9
  • Атмосфера 7.9
  • Чистота 7.2
  • Оснащение 7.4
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
7.9
Очень хорошо 907 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 7.7
  • Безопасность 8.2
  • Расположение 9.2
  • Персонал 7.9
  • Атмосфера 7.9
  • Чистота 7.2
  • Оснащение 7.4
YHA Oxford Located at 2a Botley Road, Oxfordshire, OX2 0AB, Oxford.
YHA Oxford
England
Oxford 2a Botley Road, Oxfordshire, OX2 0AB
79% 907
51.7526261 -1.2716674
YHA Oxford
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • tinchote51
  • Аргентина, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
21 май 2016
8.3

Muy bueno, lo que si olvidate se usar wifi xq no anda para nada en hora pico... Solo usarlo en lobby si no hay nadie en piezas imposible. Por lo xemas muy bueno. Un baño con tina, impecable

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Малайзия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
19 Апр 2016
7.4

YHA Oxford was in a great location, but the staff weren't really helpful — when we checked in, they didn't provide us with any information on where our rooms were, what the deal with breakfast was and what time check-out was. The lobby was also constantly teeming with tens of people as there wasn't a common room, and this lent to a stressful atmosphere. What's more, the wifi didn't work beyond the first floor so we constantly had to come down to the lobby to connect to the internet.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Таиланд, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
9 Апр 2016
6.6

Please provide elevator. And there should be wifi in all bedrooms.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for posting your review of the hostel. When we redesign Oxford YHA in a few years time we will definitely have an elevator - sadly the current building we have was built without one, and it's not something we can call the builders in to install. Fortunately we just have the 2 floors and the staff are always willing to help with bags, if needed. We have the free Wi-Fi in our communal areas to encourage guests to come out of their rooms, socialise and meet fellow travellers - one of the best things about staying in a hostel. This is something that we'll monitor for the future. Thanks for your feedback - hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.

  • Анонимный
  • Венгрия, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
5 Апр 2016
9.7

I felt good.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you very much for posting your review. We're glad you felt good!!! It's always good to get feedback on what we're doing right and where we could improve, so please don't hesitate to pass on your comments. I hope that we'll be able to welcome you at YHA Oxford again on another occasion.

  • mjp121
  • Новая Зеландия, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
24 март 2016
7.7

Overall it was pretty good. Staff member who checked me in and out as it happens the same person, was difficult to engage with. A little too much emphasis on the checkout time for my liking. Everything else was pretty reasonable. Bunk bed was uncomfortable. Food service in restaurant was really good. Computer system went down in the afternoon, unable to get a VAT receipt even the following morning, no effort to provide handwritten 1 I would have thought that would not have been too much trouble

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hostel - glad to hear that you were happy with most aspects of the hostel. I'll pass your comments on to the reception team as generally they get good scores for being freindly & helpful, so I'm sorry we let you down on this occasion. We've had all new mattresses throughout the building in January, so I'm disapointed you found the bed uncomfortable. I'd be more than happy to e-mail a receipt to you - we had computer issues all week last week sadly. As we don't have a stamp or receipt book with our VAT number on it I'm afraid that a hand-written receipt would not have been worth giving to you at the time. Happy to send one now computers are back to normal.

  • Анонимный
  • Мексика, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
23 март 2016
6.3

El edificio está en muy buenas condiciones, los cuartos y camas también son buenos, lo que está pésimo es que el wifi no llega a todo el edificio solo en el lobby, la señorita que nos atendió al parecer estaba de mal humor y nos contestaba nada amable. La ubicación es buena, si llegas en bus el hostal está a unas cuantas cuadras, si llegas en tren está justo a un lado por lo que también puede llegar a ser un poco incomodo por el ruido especialmente en las noches.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for passing on your comments about your stay. Sorry the staff were not brilliant on your arrival - we were trying to operate with no computer system that evening, so it was a challenging time. They should still have had a smile for you though, so apologies for this. Glad that you found the location good. Hopefully you'll be able to stay again in the future and will see us at our best with working computers at the front desk.

  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
13 Янв 2016
5.7

Leider ließ die Sauberkeit (vor allem im Bad) zu wünschen übrig - auch für ein Hostel. Die Küche war in gutem Zustand. Das Zimmer war muffig und ließ sich schlecht lüften. Der Preis für eine Übernachtung scheint mir daher unangemessen, auch wenn es Oxford ist.

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Россия, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
8 Янв 2016
10.0

far more comfortable than in many other hostels

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you so much for a great view. All staff do work really hard to try to get things right, so it's great when we hear that someone has had such a good experience of the hostel.

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
8 Янв 2016
8.6

Spacious dining room and nice, casual lounge & meeting area.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Many thanks for talking time to score your stay with us. We're very glad to see that you had a good visit to Oxford YHA. We've been updating and improving furniture in the lounge and lobby, so it's good to hear that you liked it. Next in line is new furniture for the bedrooms over the course of this year, as we continue to try to keep on improving. I hope that we'll be able to welcome you back in Oxford soon.

  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
6 Янв 2016
8.0

While it was wonderful (and necessary, for me) to have WiFi access in the lobby/reception area, it was a major inconvenience not to have access in the rooms themselves. I feel that it was a bit misleading, and think it would best serve future visitors to clarify on the hostel's listing (on HostelWorld.com) that WiFi is only available at reception. Otherwise, very satisfied with the accommodations.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Hostel World. Wi-Fi coverage is something that we will look at improving as soon as we update the contract with our suppliers for this in the near future. I'm in two minds whether Wi-Fi in dormitories is the right thing - it's great in private rooms, but in a shared dorm the last thing you want is the glow of screen and click of keyboard as someone sits in bed on their laptop at 3am! It's something that we'll continue to invite feedback on in a view to try and keep as many guests happy as possible. I'm glad that everything else was good with your stay at Oxford and hope that we'll see you again in the future.

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу ежемесячную рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.