Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Stratford upon Avon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.5
Отлично 332 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.6
  • Безопасность 9.2
  • Расположение 6.2
  • Персонал 9.1
  • Атмосфера 8.3
  • Чистота 9.2
  • Оснащение 8.7
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.5
Отлично 332 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.6
  • Безопасность 9.2
  • Расположение 6.2
  • Персонал 9.1
  • Атмосфера 8.3
  • Чистота 9.2
  • Оснащение 8.7
YHA Stratford upon Avon Located at Hemmingford House, Alveston, Warwickshire, CV37 7RG, Stratford-upon-Avon.
YHA Stratford upon Avon
England
Stratford-upon-Avon Hemmingford House, Alveston, Warwickshire, CV37 7RG
85% 332
52.2033592 -1.6632699
YHA Stratford upon Avon
    Номера в наличии

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Италия, Пара, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
14 Янв 2017
7.1

This is a family hostel. Atmosphere is different, if you are used to staying in hostels. Location is not central but it's easy to reach. Bus stop by the entrance going to Stratford and Warwick. Buses ran according to the timetable, so no issues. We walked once from Stratford, which took just over 30 min and felt perfectly safe. The options of food and drinks available at the hostel were very limited.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for taking the time out to place your review and for sharing your experiences with the wider community. The Hostel is located approx. 2 miles out of Stratford town centre in the sleepy village of Alveston. We serve food from 07.30 - 20.45 hrs seven days a week, with our Sunday Roast being very popular with guests and locals alike. Our bar stocks 5 different red wines, 4 white, cava, Prosecco, a draught beer & lager, 3 different bottled beers, 4 lagers, 5 ciders & a range of soft drinks plus tea & coffee. Kick start your day with a frothy cappuccino...... There should be something available for any taste. Hope to see you here or at another one of our sites very soon.

  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
6 Янв 2017
8.9

Great hostel with lots of space and good facilities. It's a drawback being such a walk away from the city centre, more for me because the walk is along a relatively busy road. But the buses run regularly (X18 I think it was, from town?) and it's definitely worth it for the price and quality. We didn't get a chance to explore the restaurant. We did the birthplace and saw The Tempest and highly recommend both :)

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 4.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are a Georgian Manor based approximately two miles outside of Stratford upon Avon, but as you say there is the X18 bus to and from the town centre every half hour until the early evening. We're very glad you had such a great time here with us and hope to have you back again, maybe to see another play at the theatre!

  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Мужчина, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 7 отзывы
3 Янв 2017
8.6

One of the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed at. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The only issues were that it was quite far out of the town (half an hour walk, or 15 mins by bus with the busses not really running after 8:30), and there were not enough lockers in the dorm for each person/ bed. Great place to stay apart from that with great facilities.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for taking the time out to place your review and we are all really pleased you had such a great time here. As you state, we are located out of town but it is accessible by foot, car, bus or taxi. We are constantly reviewing the facilities that we make available to guests so will certainly take your feedback regarding the lockers on board. Really hope to be able to welcome you back here again very soon.

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
23 Дек 2016
9.7

The staff were most welcoming. Our stay included a meal on Xmas Day too. The hostel has three wonderful Pod Cabins. One night in a pod was amazing. The staff did a really good job over the festive period. Hopefully they can now have a well earned break themselves.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
15 Нояб 2016
10.0

Perfect location, I will be booking here again for future trips.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you ever so much for taking the time out to place your review. Really pleased you like staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back here again very soon.

  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
11 Нояб 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, clean rooms. Conveniently located if you have a car not sure if you have to take bus or other public transportation. The mobile signal is very bad in the building you have to go outside to make a call. The wifi only covers the reception area and self-catering kitchen, not in the room.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are easily accessible by public transportation as well as by car. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again some time in the future.

  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 25-30
  • Опытный путешественник
  • 26 отзывы
11 Окт 2016
8.0

Great building, very clean, well-run with lovely staff members. The location is not great - it's a couple mile from the town center and it is basically in the middle of a field. It's a very pretty location, but not very convenient, and the only way to get around it by having a car, or taking the bus. That being said, they have a lovely restaurant on the premises and the public spaces are very comfortable. The showers are also great. Good if you can get good transportation or can do a bus.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 4.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for taking the time out to place your review and share your experience with the wider community. Hope to be able to welcome you back here again very soon.

  • Анонимный
  • Бахрейн, Смешанная группа, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
1 Окт 2016
7.1

The hostel is located in a quiet area far from the town, a 45 minute walk or a 10 minute bus ride. Bus stop is right outside the hostel, but at night the buses are unreliable and walking is not an option as the roads are unlit and dark. Staff is super helpful. Beds are comfy & each bed has its own charging outlet & light, a nice little feature. Bathroom is too small & lack hanging areas, your clothes end up wet in the shower. Food options are good. Overall it was fine, but location was an issue.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 2.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thanks for taking the time out to place your review and sharing your experiences. Hope to see you here again in the very near future.

  • Анонимный
  • Австрия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 5 отзывы
19 Авг 2016
8.9

Lovely Hostel. Nice garden to sit outside. Comfortable beds, clean room and washrooms. Kitchen a little small, but well equipped. Nice lounge! Busride to town about 10 minutes, leaves often enough. Feels more like a family hostel though.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your experience with us. Really hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime in the future.

  • Анонимный
  • Франция, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
18 Авг 2016
9.7

Excellent

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you, I'm really pleased you enjoyed yourself so much. Please come back and see us again.

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.