Hostelworld.com

Birmingham Central Backpackers

22 Нояб 2018 , 3 Сутки
2 Гости

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
8.2
Отлично 2684 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.5
  • Безопасность 8.1
  • Расположение 7.9
  • Персонал 9.0
  • Атмосфера 8.1
  • Чистота 7.8
  • Оснащение 7.9
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
8.2
Отлично 2684 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 8.5
  • Безопасность 8.1
  • Расположение 7.9
  • Персонал 9.0
  • Атмосфера 8.1
  • Чистота 7.8
  • Оснащение 7.9

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Индия, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 7 отзывы
16 Нояб 2018
6.0

Staff - good. The place is a old building with damp carpet stinking all the time. Not great!!

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
14 Нояб 2018
9.4

From my point of view a hostel in the middle of Birmingham is great because it enables me to go to conferences easily. As a volunteer charity worker I need this facility. This is a cosy, friendly and clean hostel. The kitchen is great and this is useful as I prefer to prepare my own meals. The clean showers provide a deluge which I appreciate when tired and dirty. Free coffee and tea are provided in the common room which has large comfy chairs. Only thing I miss is having a locker in the dorm.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 10.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 10.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Keira28
  • ЮАР, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
12 Нояб 2018
8.0

The atmosphere in the lounge area is social. Sam at reception is great. Birmingham itself is a bit of a dodgy city, so I expect most areas seem dodge including where the hostel is located. Breakfast is basic. I'd stay again if staying in Birmingham.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 41+
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
8 Нояб 2018
6.3

My room absolutely stank of TCP. I just couldn’t stay in it and left to find a hotel. It was a good experiment but I won’t be repeating it!

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 10.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 4 отзывы
8 Нояб 2018
5.4

nice enough place but just too many nagging things to make me feel at home. lot of longtime guests which means it's hard to crack in if only in around for a night. overall feel is dated, dirty and smelly no storage lockers in the room, and only about 20 for hire in the main room. separate entrances to rooms via dark dodgy street. bathrooms under renovation but still adequate and decent. some staff was friendly and others not so interested. not much tourist or guide information available.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
7 Нояб 2018
8.0

This hostel is good value, mainly because it's so cheap. There were a few issues to note, however- there were no lockers to secure valuables in the room. There were apparently lockers in the common room, but this is literally in another building (i.e. you have to go outside) and not open 24/7. The plug sockets (2 of them for 6 beds) are all by the door, making a huge trip hazard of phone chargers. The mattress I had was so thin I could feel the bed slats underneath

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 10.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Румыния, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 6 отзывы
19 Окт 2018
7.1

Close to New Street Birmingham train station and various supermarkets, however hostel is located in a dingy alleyway with few lights, so quite uncomfortable if you're returning at night. Couldn't sleep at all as beds and pillows were incredibly uncomfortable, and there was loud club music blaring nearby on Fri/Sat night until morning. No lockers in rooms except pod room, which is misleading from site description. Breakfast, bathrooms and lounge were ok. Helpful staff. Overall ok for 1-2 nights.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 10.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Франция, Мужчина, 41+
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 15 отзывы
19 Окт 2018
8.3

Fairly centrally located with walking distance to train and bus. However, the back alley location can appear a little scary when you are on your own at night. Rooms and toilets were clean (although my room had quite a sweaty smell initially). Breakfast was fairly decent, consisting of bread and a variety of spreads and fruit. If there had also been any cereals, it would have been perfect. Juices and hot drinks were available throughout the day, which was also nice.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
  • marie26899766
  • Australia, Женский, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 14 отзывы
14 Окт 2018
6.6

Basic hostel, bathrooms could do with some more frequent upkeep to keep the floor dry, sociable lounge area, good free breakfast, free parking as the hostel is in a quiet area, easy walk to the center of the city.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Англия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
14 Окт 2018
3.4

Very central location, though off of the main road and accessed by streets that didn't feel especially safe, particularly after dark. Staff quite brusque. The bedroom smelled damp and was quite cramped with three sets of bunk beds in it. No lockers inside of the room and only one plug with an extension cable for six people. The window was boarded over. Showers looked as though they hadn't been cleaned since morning (four out of order) and the toilets smelled of urine. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 4.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
×