Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Цены
карта
отзывы
5.6
Рейтинг 779 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 6.2
  • Безопасность 6.0
  • Расположение 6.4
  • Персонал 6.2
  • Атмосфера 5.0
  • Чистота 4.6
  • Оснащение 4.6
ЗАБРОНИРОВАТЬ СЕЙЧАС
5.6
Рейтинг 779 отзывы
  • Цена/качество 6.2
  • Безопасность 6.0
  • Расположение 6.4
  • Персонал 6.2
  • Атмосфера 5.0
  • Чистота 4.6
  • Оснащение 4.6

Следующие отзывы были представлены клиентами, которые бронировали это место за последние 12 месяцев. Обзоры и оценки в окошке рейтинг основаны на отзывах и мнениях клиентов и не выражают мнение Hostelworld.com. Таким образом вы получаете последние мнения о том, насколько на самом деле хорош хостел.
Прочитайте наши рекомендации по составлению отзыва

  • Show:
  • Сортировать По:
  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
12 Янв 2018
6.0

If you're looking for cheap and a good location then it was great but nothing other than that. Pretty dirty overall.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 10.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Мексика, Мужчина, 31-40
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
20 Нояб 2017
2.3

the bathrooms were terrible and disgusting. i am not sure the woman who clean there do the toilets. never again. especially with the prices being so close at other places. the new management was a huge turn off.

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 2.0Безопасность
    • 4.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 2.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

You did not stay at the hostel and you were asked to leave because you became extremely angry in the morning because we could not check you in until the prior guests had checked out. You came back in the afternoon after allowing you to leave your bags in our storage and you still were aggressive. Safety for our guests is our priority and you were asked to leave. I'm sorry you do not like the staff

  • Анонимный
  • Дания, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 3 отзывы
15 Окт 2017
6.6

Good for the money but located in one of the worst areas in SF. I Would not feel safe to walk around alone in the evenings. Not enough lockers for everyone and no luggage storage. The rooms are very basic but fine for the price. They have a lady who clean every day- at least in the kitchen and bathrooms.

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 4.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 6.0Атмосфера
    • 6.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Thank you for choosing to stay at the European Hostel and we are pleased you availed our low rates. Yes, we provide you with basic amenities so you can save money on accommodations and spend it in our beautiful city. We are not located in the worse area, we are in fact centrally located and in walking proximity to all major transportation and sights. Homelessness may seem dangerous, however this is part of the San Francisco culture and this prevails throughout the city. You are correct, our hostel is cleaned daily and nightly to ensure the cleanliness. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

  • Анонимный
  • Эстония, Женский, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
10 Окт 2017
5.7

Location good in a sense its reslly close to bart station and you can walk to pier 39 -45 min more or less. Situated in a bit bad neighborhood, my local friends suggested me not to go out during the night as a girl traveling alone. My roommate bag got stolen from our room while she was showering. The staff could be more nicer and enthusiastic about their guests. Its just a normal hostel and you really get what u pay for. The best part is ofcourse the fellow travelers that u will meet there!

    • 8.0Цена/качество
    • 4.0Безопасность
    • 4.0Расположение
    • 6.0Оснащение
    • 6.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That is correct, we are centrally located and an easy walk to all your major attractions. Thank you for bringing the staff's attentiveness to our attention, we want to provide you with the best customer service possible. Your roommate's bag was not stolen, she had misplaced it and found it a day later and apologized for implying someone had stolen it. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels!

  • Анонимный
  • Colombia, Мужчина, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 5 отзывы
8 Окт 2017
2.9

Quite dirty place (mainly the fulled with fungus bathrooms). Centrally located but surrounded by quite crazy and mad yonkis, so be prepared for feeling like not going back to the hostal once you leave in the day for walking around. Personel just do their work but not even close to "friendly"

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 4.0Безопасность
    • 2.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

I am sorry you found our accommodations to be dirty. We have daily and nightly cleanings to ensure the facilities are clean. Being a small place it can get chaotic and disorganized but never fungus filled bathrooms. The fun of staying in a hostel is to meet different people from various places. If I were traveling to a beautiful place like San Francisco , I would not want to go back into my room either, why would anyone want to miss a minute of what the city has to offer.

  • Анонимный
  • Бельгия, Женские группы, 25-30
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
24 Сент 2017
3.7

Etablissement très sale. Les chambres sont beaucoup trop petites pour le nombre de personnes qu'on y retrouve. Elles ne sont pas non plus assez aérée. Nous sommes arrivées et l'odeur était infecte. La moquette partout au sol n'aide pas. Les linges qui nous ont été donnés avaient des taches. Niveau sanitaire, il n'est pas suffisant et très sale. C'était une épreuve de se laver là. Il faudrait prévoir des casiers plus grands pour placer au moins un sac de 60-70L. Et faire attention a l'hygiène !

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 4.0Безопасность
    • 6.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
  • Анонимный
  • Германия, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 2 отзывы
16 Сент 2017
2.3

The Hostel was very dirty and there are insufficient restrooms and showers. The desk clerk was unfriendly and they have no secure place for the luggage. You have to store the luggage in the small kitchen, where everybody can grab you're stuff-

    • 2.0Цена/качество
    • 4.0Безопасность
    • 2.0Расположение
    • 2.0Оснащение
    • 2.0Персонал
    • 2.0Атмосфера
    • 2.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

Sorry to hear that we did not meet your standards. We are a small hostel with basic accommodations, therefore to make up for basic amenities, we offer the lowest prices in the city. Our storage area fills up early morning and we allow our guests to store their luggage in the common area where there is surveillance. Perhaps you would rather lug your luggage around the city up and down the hills.

  • Анонимный
  • США, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
12 Сент 2017
8.3

I saw lots of negative reviews and I truly think they must have come from people that have never stayed in a hostel before and don't like it, because this was a nice hostel stay. Nothing big or fancy, but clean, quiet, and polite and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Цена/качество
    • 8.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 8.0Оснащение
    • 8.0Персонал
    • 8.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

You are absolutely correct. Thank you so much for your kind words. We are a basic hostel where with the lowest prices. Happy travels and we hope you choose to stay with The European Hostel again.

  • williebirdy5153
  • Франция, Пара, 25-30
  • Продвинутый путешественник
  • 19 отзывы
9 Сент 2017
5.4

We slept there for almost a week in a six bed dorm. The room was too small : no space to put our luggage. The room was made for 4 beds, not more. There are only 3 showers on one floor and 2 of them with toilets. So I could not even pee in the morning because I had to wait for someone to leave the bathroom. I even tried once all the showers on every floor. Good thing showers are cleaned daily.I don't expect a 4star hotel when I book a hostel but a minimum of good facilities would be appreciated.

    • 4.0Цена/качество
    • 6.0Безопасность
    • 8.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 4.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 8.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

We are a basic hostel where you can save money. San Francisco is like any European city, very limited on space. The rooms are small and we have limited restrooms, however, there is nothing we can do about that. If you had more than one luggage per person, the room can become very small. We have a fully equipped kitchen, common area spaces, free wifi, very helpful staff, free tea and coffee, and free luggage storage for before and after check out, I'm not sure what more you wanted.

  • Анонимный
  • Australia, Женский, 18-24
  • Начинающий путешественник
  • 1 Отзыв
6 Сент 2017
4.0

Staff are quite short and abrasive, a few permanent residents in dorm rooms make for a weird vibe, the bathrooms are dank, the location is really sketchy, there's a $10 key deposit due on arrival that I didn't know about I actually arrived, the WIFI is super slow/if at all in certain rooms. The only plus about this hostel is the rooftop.

    • 6.0Цена/качество
    • 4.0Безопасность
    • 4.0Расположение
    • 4.0Оснащение
    • 2.0Персонал
    • 4.0Атмосфера
    • 4.0Чистота
Просмотреть ответ хостела

I'm sorry our staff did not meet your needs. We have 2 guests, in private rooms, who have stayed here for as long as the hostel has been here and most people enjoy chatting with them as they are part of the San Francisco culture. Also, we do not discriminate based on one's financial status as this is all they can afford in this very expensive city. I am sorry that you did not read about the $10 security deposit, it is only mentioned about 3x while making the reservation. Also, I am sorry the free wifi was slow in certain rooms. Our location is not sketchy, we are a few blocks from the City Hall, walking proximity to all the points of interest and transportation and 5 blocks from where The President of The U.S.A stays while visiting the city. I'm glad that the rooftop met your standards.

Мобильные приложения Hostelworld

Бронируйте на ходу при помощи новых мобильных приложений Hostelworld.

Осуществляйте мгновенный поиск и бронируйте места в более чем 33 000 хостелах в 170 странах мира.

Подписаться На Информационный Бюллетень

Идет передача вашей информации

Благодарим вас за регистрацию на нашу рассылку!

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы получать последние новости и узнавать о лучших предложениях хостелов. Вы можете отказаться от получения данной рассылки в любое время.

×